Black ants - How to get rid of them in the house?

Guyver

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Sometimes when ants appear in your house, even some places no food but also wonder why the ants are there? Lately saw some ants crawling on top of my plastic boxes in my storeroom, took out everything no see ants inside the box and also no see any dead lizard or food le, the ants only crawling on top of the box cover, dont know why ants appeared there in the first place? Then i spray some baygon on the floor area, now seems like no more ants liao. 😅

Yes, this one is true. So far the ants didn't have access to my food yet. But they are all over the kitchen in different spots. I think trying to nest for the winter. Must get them to relocate else if they really neat in them jialat already.

34 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No le, the lizards in my house dont think got eat those ants and mozzie appear, cause still can find them. 😅

Ya I got a family of lizards live just outside my house, still got ants leh

26 minutes ago, Arogab said:

But actually, how to get rids of ants is to have absolutely no food. I notice that

But is impossible coz we need to eat our meals and they will just come when smell the food 

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No food left outside but also the table top must clean until very clean. If not the smell will attract ants. I see before the sponze use to wash the dishes and pot, can also attract ants, if never rinse and wash clean the sponze after using.

This one true. They attracted to the smell. Even if they cannot access it as long as they can smell food they come.

1 minute ago, Jysel said:

But is impossible coz we need to eat our meals and they will just come when smell the food 

These ants are everywhere lah, just need to keep tackling them lor. 

16 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Bro, draw a joker face next to the track they move lah. Haha

I think you just spray at the hole they come out. They will retreat and find another hole. But if not food, they will leave lah

Yes, I spray at every hole and crack they come out from. Need to battle them for at least two weeks, once they can't tahan no food and plus so many ants die, they will shift. Once they shift, it's a good 3 months at least, if lucky can up to many years they won't be back coz they register the place as toxic and no food. My house ant free for 3 years before they start coming back.

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

These ants are everywhere lah, just need to keep tackling them lor. 

I wish they disappear from the face of earth forever. Wonder if all houses got ants or only specific houses.

Just now, Jysel said:

I wish they disappear from the face of earth forever. Wonder if all houses got ants or only specific houses.

Wah lao, they are part of ecosystem lah. Take it easy. 😂

48 minutes ago, Jysel said:

So draw where?

It is actually very simple, just draw where the ants move. Once they get into contact, they will bring the poison back. It is cheap, try you will know if it works. I have have use this for a while, very effective for me. Black or red ants all work.

35 minutes ago, Jysel said:

Ya I got a family of lizards live just outside my house, still got ants leh

That family of lizards live outside your house no use la, must invite them and live in your house then can lo.

3 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

It is actually very simple, just draw where the ants move. Once they get into contact, they will bring the poison back. It is cheap, try you will know if it works. I have have use this for a while, very effective for me. Black or red ants all work.

How come you house have red ants de?

29 minutes ago, Jysel said:

Ants are commonly find in household la. Depends how serious only.

35 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Wah lao, they are part of ecosystem lah. Take it easy. 😂

Cannot, I am having panic attack when I see them. 

6 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Typically if you live in a ground floor or landed house, ants, snails, centipede, even squirrel are common lah

I stay 10th floor also got ants 

Edited by Jysel

13 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

So they don't eat the chalk but just need them to step over then they will bring back? But heard they don't like powder stuff so they may go around it?

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Ants are commonly find in household la. Depends how serious only.

Once you see ants in the house, it's serious already.