Encounter with Taxi Road Rage - Pls advise.

Creative_tec

Taxi Road Rage - Need Opinion  

167 members have voted

1. 1. To proceed with charge?

• Yes.. He deserved it!
    • No .. Save his life, don't make it worse

anyway think ts just writing story here...

i have seem worst case then this... the bully hit the other car & the owner together... a lot of people there soemore... and wait for the police to come... at the end... police do nothing... ask both to leave...

and i choose to be a taxi driver...

what is "at a very, very low level in the 'human food chain'"??? then u know nuts!!!

i know i am far better then a lot other...

i got most of my stuff fully paid... and not like others

and i work as i like, and don;t need to worry much...

Hi Everyone,

Once again, thanks for the feedbacks and the comments. I have decided to go ahead on the charge, whether its going to be troublesome or not.

Currently, i am still waiting for SMRT Investigation Officer to call me although this was reported to them last week. Just called them up today again and chase on the case. Apparantly, SMRT is unable to confirm with me if the cabby is still driving the cab. Thats the last thing i wanna see.

On the police side, they are arranging for me to have a talk with the cabby. I will attend it and talk to the cabby at the police station but i am quite determined to go ahead. Reason being, we can't afford to have a person like this driving on the road. It happens to me and i am lucky to have suffer from minor but believe this should never happens in the first place. We are living in a civilized country and the last thing we should use is force.

My wife have kinda accepted and agree with me that we should not feel sorry towards his family. Anything happens to his life and family, he got to bear all the responsibility and as an adult, he know all this coming and he doesn't need anyone to tell him the consequence.

I will reply here if there is any updates pending the case.

Thanks

CHARGE !!!

Noticed nowadays that most ppl who gives taxi drivers a bad names are "drop-outs" from their previous professions, either because they were incompetent, incorrigible to work with or plain connivers. And they try to earn a living driving taxis, and at the same time wanting to feel good, they purposely opt for high-end limousine cabs to show-off. These bunch of black sheeps tainted the reputation of an otherwise hardworking bunch of taxi-drivers. From what i can remember, taxi drivers 10-20 yrs ago seems to be more down-to-earth and humble. Nowadays, encounter many yahya dweebs!

my proposed solution is to do it in the "way of life".

Ask him to put his hand at his car door, and then you give it one bloody hard kick and let him suffer the pain that you did. Then ask him stand there in pain as you curse him for the same duration that he cursed you for in front of his family.

An eye for an eye. A tooth for a tooth.

Like some people here say - no point letting him go jail all. the fella got family to feed. If you were in his shoes, you'd know how he is feeling now (despite being at fault and making that mistake)

It's all about balance.

Anyway, not judging but most of the merc cab drivers damn yaya one - think they pedigree breed. Let them be la, they forget the merc they drive is taxi, not private owned car.

Charge.... pls... its doing the society good.

should he so deserve some sympathy due to his predicament, let the

judge decide on the mitigation.

my proposed solution is to do it in the "way of life".

Ask him to put his hand at his car door, and then you give it one bloody hard kick and let him suffer the pain that you did. Then ask him stand there in pain as you curse him for the same duration that he cursed you for in front of his family.

An eye for an eye. A tooth for a tooth.

Like some people here say - no point letting him go jail all. the fella got family to feed. If you were in his shoes, you'd know how he is feeling now (despite being at fault and making that mistake)

It's all about balance.

Anyway, not judging but most of the merc cab drivers damn yaya one - think they pedigree breed. Let them be la, they forget the merc they drive is taxi, not private owned car.

At the incident scene, before the police came, the cabby was talking to one of my friend. My friend ask me if i want to settle this privately, i say okay.

Since my fingers kena from him and he say i spat at him, well, i sugges that i let him spat at me twice to make up for everything and he let me slam the door against his fingers..

when my friend tell him my proposal, he walk over to me and say" if you want to do it this way, okay lor, there is nothing else to say. wait for police come lor"

And its because of this, i find that he is not the least SINCERE or feel guilty in hurting me, thats why i tell the IO to lock him up for the weekend!

Hi Everyone,

Once again, thanks for the feedbacks and the comments. I have decided to go ahead on the charge, whether its going to be troublesome or not.

Currently, i am still waiting for SMRT Investigation Officer to call me although this was reported to them last week. Just called them up today again and chase on the case. Apparantly, SMRT is unable to confirm with me if the cabby is still driving the cab. Thats the last thing i wanna see.

On the police side, they are arranging for me to have a talk with the cabby. I will attend it and talk to the cabby at the police station but i am quite determined to go ahead. Reason being, we can't afford to have a person like this driving on the road. It happens to me and i am lucky to have suffer from minor but believe this should never happens in the first place. We are living in a civilized country and the last thing we should use is force.

My wife have kinda accepted and agree with me that we should not feel sorry towards his family. Anything happens to his life and family, he got to bear all the responsibility and as an adult, he know all this coming and he doesn't need anyone to tell him the consequence.

I will reply here if there is any updates pending the case.

Thanks

Do keep us updated [bounce1][bounce1]

In we are in some neighbouring country... I would advise 'Kill them all and let god sort them out'.... ok, just trying to inject some laugh into this. Everyone relax k [thumbsup]

I guess u r prepared to go an eye for an eye.

If u indeed spat at him, then the violent reaction is to be anticipated. I think few people can tahan being spat on w/o reacting violently. Your violent verbal reaction to a few mins wait, shows you are no Angel. The situation could be handled a lot better by someone more mature.

Anyway we only hear 1 side of the story. If the cabby can tell his side then we will also see the other side of the coin. Like u say u wait 5mins. Did u time? Maybe it was 2 mins? 5 mins I think the cabby will also rush the passenger cos time is money to them. In 5 mins the meter jump how many times alrdy?

I am not taking any sides but when a person acts a way, we need to consider why he acted the way he does.