Robo 2nd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 how about this?? seen this one on the rd before. fugly looking ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 wow fierce!!! 6 pipes... 2 for normal car exhaust the rest for his pee and poo??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 wow fierce!!! 6 pipes... 2 for normal car exhaust the rest for his pee and poo??? 2 for normal exhaust. The other 4 are for afterburners! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Rocket launchers maybe? Dun get too near sekali kenna BBQ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Wats most impr is what the insurance company classify it as. I believe the SSS is classified as a sports car. According to my insurance friend, some insurance companies classify SSS as performance car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 17, 2009 Author Share August 17, 2009 According to my insurance friend, some insurance companies classify SSS as performance car wahh... then your A8 classify as aeroplane si boh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 (edited) According to my insurance friend, some insurance companies classify SSS as performance car thats becos it will be impolite to classify it as a car popular with insecure and inmature suicidal drivers. Edited August 17, 2009 by Bavarian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 According to my insurance friend, some insurance companies classify SSS as performance car they are out to chop us loh.... when my i bot my first car which is a 2 door getz, it was classified as a coupe by Aunty Lucy . When i saw the quotation, i don't know whether to laugh or cry. Even my SE was flabbergasted. In the end, i took up with other insurance coy which quoted me 70% cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalakio Neutral Newbie August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 (edited) errrr.... i don't think SSS is technically a "sports car" just becos it has "sport" as a suffix to it's name - the very best i can think of is that it is a tuned-up Swift with respect to the base model. Just like Vios Sport with all the bodykit and red leather stitching doesn't make it a "sports car" oh... i only drive a lousy kimchi avante. i beg to differ on this point..there is a significant difference between a 1.5swift & a 1.6 swift sport, the latter having a totally different gearbox and engine e.g forged internals, as comparing to a vios and a vios sport (*sport* badge, bodykits etc etc)..to me swift sport is more of a fun car rather den a true blue sport car although there's a certain sense of sportiness in it. peace peeps.. Edited August 17, 2009 by Lalakio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 wahh... then your A8 classify as aeroplane si boh?? ... I was looking at the SSS 3 weeks back when the SE told me that it is classified under normal sedan and not performance .... But when i check with my insurance friend, he say due to high claims in this model (SSS), some insurance companies placed this model under performance liao ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 thats becos it will be impolite to classify it as a car popular with insecure and inmature suicidal drivers. ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 they are out to chop us loh.... when my i bot my first car which is a 2 door getz, it was classified as a coupe by Aunty Lucy . When i saw the quotation, i don't know whether to laugh or cry. Even my SE was flabbergasted. In the end, i took up with other insurance coy which quoted me 70% cheaper. We are always at the mercy of these insurance companies when comes to renewal ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 they are out to chop us loh.... when my i bot my first car which is a 2 door getz, it was classified as a coupe by Aunty Lucy . When i saw the quotation, i don't know whether to laugh or cry. Even my SE was flabbergasted. In the end, i took up with other insurance coy which quoted me 70% cheaper. aunty lucy arh... i gave them up on my last renewal also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 17, 2009 Author Share August 17, 2009 ... I was looking at the SSS 3 weeks back when the SE told me that it is classified under normal sedan and not performance .... But when i check with my insurance friend, he say due to high claims in this model (SSS), some insurance companies placed this model under performance liao ... dont look at SSS lah, one Audi TT for sale on SGcarmart, cheap cheap 68k niah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaska 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 worst, when the lightweight is trying so hard to outdo the heavyweight, the heavyweight wasnt even trying now u call that satisfaction? i call that stupidity or someone with inferior complexity Eh but if tis is playing mechwarrior hor, the light weight mech can seriously gun down a heavy mech leh. The light weight mech just need to run ard the heavy mech in circles n spray machine gun at the heavy mech but hor make sure dun tio a PPC or ultra heavy bullet fm the heavy weight else sure RIP. On the mind set, i guess maybe they think their exhaust n ECU mod gives the car additional 20 & 50 bhp(actual gain prolly 5bhp in total ) to the car so its powderful u know comparing to stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 17, 2009 Author Share August 17, 2009 they are out to chop us loh.... when my i bot my first car which is a 2 door getz, it was classified as a coupe by Aunty Lucy . When i saw the quotation, i don't know whether to laugh or cry. Even my SE was flabbergasted. In the end, i took up with other insurance coy which quoted me 70% cheaper. mai siao siao, 2dr getz got turbo pssst pssst?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaska 1st Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 To the SSS: I'm only at 60% of the speed that my vehicle is capable of handling around that sweeper....and you are already maxed out......I could have over taken you easily and pay you back the favour...but I think I got more to lose than you. Eh the problem with most of these ppl are they dun know u only chut 60% or less power leh. A 2.0L car can maintain 120km/h with rpm of say 2k but a 1.6L will need prolly 2.8k rpm but to them is "yeah....I chiet a wrx or etc" but the wrx or etc is jus crusing @ speed of 80km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 mai siao siao, 2dr getz got turbo pssst pssst?? hahaha... stock all the way leh. Hahaha... the only psst psst is from my mouth loh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...