Picanto 3rd Gear August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 All down except CAT A. How come huh? I thought showrooms beating flys? Avante & Forte still got backlog meh? Forte got lots of backlogs of QC problems. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...819-162065.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 Yes please do. But after ayoyo reminded me it will be a 3 weeks interval...I think very hard to get cheap COE for the first Sept bid lah. By the second Sept bid, it will be expected that LTA would have already announced the quota cut. So there will be a mad rush for the limited COEs... Haiz. Maybe i join u bid Cat B next round.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 need a quickie here............is e nxt coe bidding 2 weeks from now on e Wed? reason for asking....mi fren ask mi if Sept got 5 wks, is bidding done on 1st & 3rd wk or 2nd or 4th wk??? wah piang.....really confuse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 Always happen on a First full week of the months. Meaning the first day of the month must start on Monday, then that will be the first week of bidding. Like the next one the first day of the month start on wednesday, so the COE bidding will be on the 'second' week of the month. Meaning there will be THREE weekends for car buyers to visit showrooms and dealers to take in more sales. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 Always happen on a First full week of the months. Meaning the first day of the month must start on Monday, then that will be the first week of bidding. Like the next one the first day of the month start on wednesday, so the COE bidding will be on the 'second' week of the month. Meaning there will be THREE weekends for car buyers to visit showrooms and dealers to take in more sales. eeeeer........simply saying, is e nxt coe on e 2nd of Sept? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 19, 2009 Share August 19, 2009 next coe is on 9 Sep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabianyong Neutral Newbie August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 anybody think COE for next round will increase or decrease ? by how mucH ? lets make a guess ... things to consider are the 3 weeks interval , the ghost month , and the coming quota cut , heard say its a 20 % cut .... xiong arh .... hmm ... my pick is next round all category will rise and cat A will increase quite significant . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 anybody think COE for next round will increase or decrease ? by how mucH ? lets make a guess ... things to consider are the 3 weeks interval , the ghost month , and the coming quota cut , heard say its a 20 % cut .... xiong arh .... hmm ... my pick is next round all category will rise and cat A will increase quite significant . on top of your reason above, the share market have been performing not very bad recently... that should further push the coe price up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabianyong Neutral Newbie August 30, 2009 Share August 30, 2009 on top of your reason above, the share market have been performing not very bad recently... that should further push the coe price up... hmm . i agree with that fully , seems like people are less superstitious now . look at how condos are selling like hot cakes ... moreover , seems like people are adapting to the high housing price and same goes to car prices . 20K COE may be the norm and benchmark like the past ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj2009 Neutral Newbie August 30, 2009 Author Share August 30, 2009 i think the coe price will shoot up for CAT A and B, tell u some insider, i went down to cheverolet and alot of ppl was booking the new cruze dont know 1.6 or 1.8, and mercedes benz has booking of around 600 for the new E class so they already got to bid for some COE already cause sept quota cut liao so they will down some bids to secure the COE for bookings, then some more this COE 3 weeks which i counted average 40 ppl to buy car per day for whole of singapore car dealers, so i do believe that the COE for 9/9 will be up to around $19k ++ for CAT B, tell u i just booked a honda civic from km last week and they told me that COE most likely up and they will bid $20k for my COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabianyong Neutral Newbie August 30, 2009 Share August 30, 2009 (edited) i think the coe price will shoot up for CAT A and B, tell u some insider, i went down to cheverolet and alot of ppl was booking the new cruze dont know 1.6 or 1.8, and mercedes benz has booking of around 600 for the new E class so they already got to bid for some COE already cause sept quota cut liao so they will down some bids to secure the COE for bookings, then some more this COE 3 weeks which i counted average 40 ppl to buy car per day for whole of singapore car dealers, so i do believe that the COE for 9/9 will be up to around $19k ++ for CAT B, tell u i just booked a honda civic from km last week and they told me that COE most likely up and they will bid $20k for my COE hmm bro .... sounds very scary for this round ya ... any idea for cat A ? will shoot another 2 K ? hmm.. i think Cat A should fly to 17 K ++ too ... wats ur take bro ? Edited August 30, 2009 by Fabianyong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aj2009 Neutral Newbie August 30, 2009 Author Share August 30, 2009 i think cat A most likely jump to 17K at the most ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...