L'pool 4 - 0 Stoke City, Burnley 1 - 0 ManU

Maxus-MIFA9

The thing is CR influence the game a lot....whether it involves diving or not. [laugh]

Which player in the ManU camp now have this special gift......beside Rooney, i believe there is none. [shakehead] Its obvious that ManU players are not coping well without CR.

Just hope that Rooney dont get long term injuries. Orelse even a top 5 finishing will be difficult.

I actually thought that Nani could replace CR

The thing is CR influence the game a lot....whether it involves diving or not. [laugh]

Which player in the ManU camp now have this special gift......beside Rooney, i believe there is none. [shakehead] Its obvious that ManU players are not coping well without CR.

Just hope that Rooney dont get long term injuries. Orelse even a top 5 finishing will be difficult.

Yes indeed CR has a huge influence. But that wasn't heard from anyone when he was still around. People were jumping immediately to crticise him when the chance comes.

Now that he's gone, many would say that it is a great loss.. sounds very much many are gloating about it.

Saw his 1 to 1 with GK miss against Birmg. Wah raozzzzzzzz..........he really lost his scoring instinsts liao.

ManU's oldies enough said. They can come play S-League rah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ya lo. He shouldn't have missed that...

Ben Foster is an accident to happen.....

Fergy should get rid of Giggs, Scholes, Gary Neville..... how long more should he depend on these oldies....

Owen - what a joke, cant even chase a loose ball. LOL....

ben foster is shaky in my opinion.....not number 1 stuff

False alarm lah. but if they maintain this sort of form then [thumbsup]

Last season MU lost to LIverpool & then Fulham; everyone was saying that the title is slipping away from them, but alas.....you know who's the EPL champions. It's still early stage & many teams have built up a large number of points before Xmas only to see the Pelaton chase them down. It's not all rosy & nice at Old Trafford but as long as they dont get relegated, then it's still not the end of the world yet.

When ronaldo was around, many said that he did not perform during big games, he was a diver, loser, bla bla bla.

Now that when he is gone and man u loses a game, many would say "ya.. ronaldo was a great loss.. bla bla.."

No consistancy at all [thumbsdown]

The key word is "did not perform during big games", Man U Burnley is a stroll in the park for them lor. Unless u consider it as big game [sly]

Saw his 1 to 1 with GK miss against Birmg. Wah raozzzzzzzz..........he really lost his scoring instinsts liao.

ManU's oldies enough said. They can come play S-League rah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

U miss out the header. He is completely unmark. Last time can complain that in Newcastle, support is no good, now what crap he wan to give? He is gone.

I actually thought that Nani could replace CR

Joke of the day. But again i think u are right........ Nani can replace CR as the performer for Man u n mayb diver. Or mayb he can take over CR n organise another orgy during xmas party [sly]

Both came from the same country mah

man city won 1-0 in a friendly against barca last night... mai siao siao wor...

anyway tottenham is on fire! defoe is the first hattrick hero of the season

yah i also saw the report but big question why the heck is Man City playing a friendly game after the EPL season started?! [confused]

Cos City n Everton match is postponed due to Everton involvement in the europa league

Last season MU lost to LIverpool & then Fulham; everyone was saying that the title is slipping away from them, but alas.....you know who's the EPL champions. It's still early stage & many teams have built up a large number of points before Xmas only to see the Pelaton chase them down. It's not all rosy & nice at Old Trafford but as long as they dont get relegated, then it's still not the end of the world yet.

Pls rah....start slow also dont lose to a team promoted via backdoor aka PLAYOFFS. [laugh]

Maybe Wigan is now saying.........if Burnley can do it, so can we!!!!! [laugh]

Charli Wigan really win 1-0. [lipsrsealed]

Pls rah....start slow also dont lose to a team promoted via backdoor aka PLAYOFFS. [laugh]

Maybe Wigan is now saying.........if Burnley can do it, so can we!!!!! [laugh]

Charli Wigan really win 1-0. [lipsrsealed]

Well I am sure United didnt play to lose, but the team is made of human beings & we know humans tend to slip at times. I think the EPL isnt all about those one off games, but rather how a team could perform during the 9 month course. It's probably like a marathon, taking the lead at the 10km mark doesnt mean you will be the 1st to cross the line. There's always a chance for United to bounce back & I hope they would.

BTW, whenever United lose, it's always they are sliiping away or something bad is gonna happen at Old Trafford. But when United win, it's always the other team that give chance or something. Quite nice for them to give chance to United for the past 3 seasons, isnt it?

u noe ducky...in fact it's de opposite. my man u fans frens..everytime man u lost, it's them who say man u gave chance to the other team. so i must say...it's very generous of man u to let burnley burn them.

Nah, United wont give chance to anyone, they lost cos they were bad. Maybe, credit should be given to Burnley for the sweat & blood on the field that evening. No other arguement about it; it's either Sir Alex got it wrong or the team just wasnt too sober. A loss is a loss, no matter how much excuses some United fans might give you.

I'm a Man U fan and will say they lost because they didn't play well tat day. No final ball, not willing to shoot and no killer touch. Dun know wats the fuss about them losing and Liverpool winning 4-0. [shakehead] All teams lose games sometimes.