Blackforte Neutral Newbie August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 $2.50 is okay considerin that tea/coffe can be refilled. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 Actually hor, i tink they alrdy priced it very cheaply liao considering U get: air-con + wireless access + cleaner table + nicer environment + burger + coffee/tea = $2.50 Good deal liao lar I go industrial estate canteen to buy 1 kong guan pau + kopi also cost me more than $2 liao. Even their value meal fr 12-3pm at $4.50 is quite a good deal. I usually ordered big mac meal at $5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 coz we used preimum water to make tea and coffee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 that's the way its advertised, serving McCafe coffee now. I still find their coffee CMI, but have to eat there cos their kids meal is so successful ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwira 1st Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 agree with the rest that $2.50 is good deal, even if you take "non-premium tea". the basic price of a sausage mcmuffin has always been $2.70, even before the $2 deal. thats to say now you pay $2.50, even you throw away the coffee/tea its like they discount you 20c to waste water. i agree the concept of premium coffee price to justify normal tea sounds fishy, but this at the end is still a deal. not at all like starhub, re-group their bloody channels, claim its cheaper, but i cant find anyone who end up paying less with the revised price packages. now thats a dumb-a$$ marketing where they should just come clean and admit they raising prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 Sit beside someone who ordered coffee few days back. The colour of coffee was horrid!!!! Definitely taste terrible one. Always have problem with their coffee - getting bad throat after drinking. I don't think their coffee is bad, in fact, the coffee is really quite premium in term of taste and smell. it is quite robust too. Think either you don't know about coffee or you are a terrible customer, so bad that they give you water from the toilet bowl. For others, please have a try, the coffee is really so good compared to the past, and with this kind of price, I wouldn't say no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 I don't think their coffee is bad, in fact, the coffee is really quite premium in term of taste and smell. it is quite robust too. Think either you don't know about coffee or you are a terrible customer, so bad that they give you water from the toilet bowl. For others, please have a try, the coffee is really so good compared to the past, and with this kind of price, I wouldn't say no. How is it compared with burger king? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 I don't think their coffee is bad, in fact, the coffee is really quite premium in term of taste and smell. it is quite robust too. Think either you don't know about coffee or you are a terrible customer, so bad that they give you water from the toilet bowl. For others, please have a try, the coffee is really so good compared to the past, and with this kind of price, I wouldn't say no. I can second that, the coffee do taste much better than before. I used to order the items without the coffee....and if the staff ask me why not add...hmm 20 cents (?? cant remmeber the price difference) for a coffee and I will say NOOOO THANKSSS...I am quite fussy about coffee....hehe no chinese/coffeeshop coffee for me (hate those butter fried/toast bean) and no sugar in coffee too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driven Neutral Newbie August 28, 2009 Author Share August 28, 2009 I totally agree with all your points. I do find the $2.50 a fair priced even for the tea order. Maybe, IMHO they should improve on their advertisement and do something for the tea order. Many diners would be wondering.. ya ..you increase $0.50 for the premium coffee but how abt the tea. Not premium ma, still the same old tea bag and cup. If only they can incorporate the tea portion on the price increase adverts or do it with a general price increase campaign. Again, i have not prob paying the $2.50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 their toilet soap is terrible feel so slimy like made of roti prata leftover oil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 Its been awhile since i last visited Mac Donald for breakfast. I used to grab the $2/- bf. Reasonably cheap. Went over to have bf recently only to find out the price has increased to $2.50. When asked why the increase...the floor manager told me it was becos they upgraded the coffee to premium lot. Fair enough...i followed by asking "But why am i paying the same price for the same meal with "tea", did Mac also upgraded the tea"? I did not get any answer and I dont think its fair to the diners. Any MCFers working at Mac to tell us why? This topic may have been posted before, i duno. I find LJS's breakfast much better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driven Neutral Newbie August 28, 2009 Author Share August 28, 2009 Ya man.... i super TL with starhub for that unbundled move. Now i pay close to $200 from $130. Must relook which channels to "tok". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 (edited) their toilet soap is terrible feel so slimy like made of roti prata leftover oil aiyoh why you eat soap?? how many times must i tell you not to anyhow eat things?? Edited August 28, 2009 by Blackforte Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwira 1st Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 their toilet soap is terrible feel so slimy like made of roti prata leftover oil toilet soap is free what, not happy bring your own lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driven Neutral Newbie August 28, 2009 Author Share August 28, 2009 Hey.. maybe its always premium soap. Wahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwira 1st Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 they change premium soap wait they start charging me 50c to enter toilet. nehmind, i use the prata oil soap for free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 Actually they only changed to cup design. Coffee tastes juz as bad as before. The muffin is kinda small though. Not filling... Then again cannot expect too much for $2.50. Foodcourt noodles also cost as much if not more!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 Haha actualy u're right.I din tink abt the increase until u raised the issue abt the tea & I always ordered tea bcoz I dun drink coffee.Anyway I'd rather they give me more discount coz I can dun order tea as I can get free tea fm office pantry hehe. Their coffee sucks anyway... taste like long kang water. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...