Hermitage 1st Gear September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 Another thing is, I wonder what is the percentage of manual vs auto licence? 80/20? Wonder if there is any way to check the stats. If there is no class 3a, I am sure there will be less car on the road and therefore less jams. 3a allows some people to take the easy way out of learning driving and owning a car which somehow increase the number of cars on the road. True this! Never thought about it that way! It's the Class 3As that are causing the congestion, not people with COE cars that break down all the time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 True this! Never thought about it that way! It's the Class 3As that are causing the congestion, not people with COE cars that break down all the time Gahment should never had intro Class 3A.... that is way now more and more auntie is on the road.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie September 16, 2009 Share September 16, 2009 no lah, ive been very good boy, mod wont yellow card me de... my MCF record is as clean as my driving license record. just wait and see a court order might be comin up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 just wait and see a court order might be comin up okie, okie, I will behave... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 Too late. He must have already consulted a lawyer. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porkerlover Neutral Newbie September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 Depends on how much you like cars...if you're a driving enthusiast, I feel it'll be pretty silly to get a 3A license. True that the modern breed of sportscars are being offered in flappy paddle variety but cars like the WRX, Evo and Suzuki Swift (my favourite) still need to be driven in manual form to be really enjoyed....I could never understand buying an auto WRX or Evo...it only serves to give you thrills in a straightline and nothing else.... just my two cents =o) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 Too late. He must have already consulted a lawyer. [laugh] so serious ahh??? wah lao... living in SG is stress, even surfing MCF also need to worry abt getting sued Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 so serious ahh??? wah lao... living in SG is stress, even surfing MCF also need to worry abt getting sued heh!heh!heh! suan me some more la!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 heh!heh!heh! suan me some more la!!! wah... u really revengeful leh.. attack me from left, right, centre.... got to request mod to change nick for me, liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear September 17, 2009 Share September 17, 2009 (edited) later mistaken for those bo liaos who create clones... then kanna banned instead [laugh] Edited September 17, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest EverestLeasing Neutral Newbie September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 Class 3 of cos. Then can drive van also when needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 wah... u really revengeful leh.. attack me from left, right, centre.... got to request mod to change nick for me, liao... hahaha!i where got vengeful?its normal to threaten to sue mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear September 18, 2009 Share September 18, 2009 Of coz Class 3 best....3A is easier according to what i see from my frens/coligs, etc ... and Class 3 easier to fail .... i buang my 1st attempt because i was faulted for not looking into the rear view mirror when i changed lanes, that 4 lane change then U-turn test route.... nah beh .... I looked for the 1st 2 , then did not do so subsequently ... i think it is because i hit the pole when doing the V-parking ... tester think i scrub ... damn TL .. like that is 4+4+12 = just nice fail ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greenfunk Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 The ironic thing is i took a class 3 license. but halfway through i was like damnit what kind of s--t did i get myself into. then i decided after paying all that money and if i wanted to change i'd have to pay another stupid de-registration and another reigstration fee i was like. whatever just get it over and done with. I mean tbh manual is a more engaging drive. but really auto is less complicated. and since life is already so complicated why make it even more complicated :) But if you potentially have to drive a manual vehicle then take a class 3. if not just take 3A. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 (edited) of course 3A lah, in market 90% above cars are auto, even taxi and bus also auto, almost not chance to drive manual, and 3A save at least $1000 and abt 3 months learning time Edited September 21, 2009 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 That explains why there are so many incompetent auto car drivers , lesser learning time = lesser road experience = higher accident rates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 3 3 3 3 3 3!! Even my gf wanna take 3. Ask her go for 3a easier she diedie wan 3!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 That explains why there are so many incompetent auto car drivers , lesser learning time = lesser road experience = higher accident rates no lesser learning time lah, actually it's less TP times, normal 3A 1st attempt can pass, class 3 average TP abt 3 times, actually 3A can spend more time on road practice than 3, so got better driving skill than 3 yet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...