All about PS3

Dj_spike

cheapest i found is $180 for the RB1 set. For your request on the limited edition (theres also platinum edition), qisahn was selling sometime back but i heard out of stock. Price should be about $315 if i not wrong.

From the user reviews, better get the RB2 set. Heard the RB1 set cannot make it for the beatles game.

Actually the beatles rockband game is bundled with the rockband 1 instructment set ( Drum, guitar and mircophone) for a promotion rate of $199.Frankly speaking, it is consider quite reasonable pricing

RB2 instructment set is a improved and a upgradable version. So the price for this set may cost at least $250 alone. Long term seasonal Rockband player will definitely get this.

For those ps3 "kuku" owner like me who never played Rockband but attracted by the beatles gameplay may consider getting the cheaper Rockband 1 package that come with the beatles games. Ultimately we made our choice before we commited on getting it.

How I wish there have a Depeche mode or Bon jovi version!!

Yes, Uncharted 2 : Among Thieves is the next big blockbuster coming to the PS3. Played Uncharted Drake's Fortune back then & it was awesome. Now Uncharted 2 has co-op & the graphics looks even more awesome. If you are a gun lover u must check this game out, mixture of action, adventure, gun fights & intruiging storyline.

Another highly anticipated game will be God of War III!! Kratos is back to finish the gods. These 2 sick games are all PS3 EXCUSIVE! Hooray for the PS3!

I'm actually not a hardcore PS3 gamer - just play to when I have time. I think I am more addicted to the RPG games on PC. Would love to try out Uncharted and God of War (previous versions) since they have received such good reviews here. Problem is.. where to find them, cos I think the shops mostly dun sell these games anymore?

Buy 2nd hand.

http://forums.gameaxis.com/forumdisplay.php?f=248

Yes, Uncharted 2 : Among Thieves is the next big blockbuster coming to the PS3. Played Uncharted Drake's Fortune back then & it was awesome. Now Uncharted 2 has co-op & the graphics looks even more awesome. If you are a gun lover u must check this game out, mixture of action, adventure, gun fights & intruiging storyline.

Another highly anticipated game will be God of War III!! Kratos is back to finish the gods. These 2 sick games are all PS3 EXCUSIVE! Hooray for the PS3!

When is God of War III coming out?

Thanks for the help. Hope it isnt too much of a trouble for you. I can dont use the wireless also, cos I am doing hardwire connect to router as it is near my set.

Are you able to access your router using notebook or pda?

Btw, you sure your router is wireless one?

cheapest i found is $180 for the RB1 set. For your request on the limited edition (theres also platinum edition), qisahn was selling sometime back but i heard out of stock. Price should be about $315 if i not wrong.

From the user reviews, better get the RB2 set. Heard the RB1 set cannot make it for the beatles game.

Your special edition is for RB2 and not Beatles Rockband Special Edition right?

So what you are saying is get RB2 Special Edition set and just get the Beatles game only? Don't but Beatles Special Edition cuz it is freaking expensive!

Actually the beatles rockband game is bundled with the rockband 1 instructment set ( Drum, guitar and mircophone) for a promotion rate of $199.Frankly speaking, it is consider quite reasonable pricing

RB2 instructment set is a improved and a upgradable version. So the price for this set may cost at least $250 alone. Long term seasonal Rockband player will definitely get this.

For those ps3 "kuku" owner like me who never played Rockband but attracted by the beatles gameplay may consider getting the cheaper Rockband 1 package that come with the beatles games. Ultimately we made our choice before we commited on getting it.

How I wish there have a Depeche mode or Bon jovi version!!

But between $199 and $250.... is it better to get RB2 and then get just the beatles game?

There are Bon Jovi songs but only two.

Thanks for the help. Hope it isnt too much of a trouble for you. I can dont use the wireless also, cos I am doing hardwire connect to router as it is near my set.

Let's go thru step by step:

1. Once PS3 turned On, goto Settings

2. Select Network settings

3. Select Internet Connection Settings

4. Select Easy

5. Select Wireless

6. Scan

(do you see your SSID? if not, then something wrong with your Dlink router. Is it wireless router? Do you have the model no.?)

7. Select your SSID

8. Press keypad right to select WLAN security settings

9. Select WEP (mine is WEP)

10. Key in WEP Key

11. Move keypad right

12. Press O

13. System will do a test connection

14. Should be ok now, otherwise you need to call Sony

Good luck

But between $199 and $250.... is it better to get RB2 and then get just the beatles game?

There are Bon Jovi songs but only two.

The RB2 set may cost more than $250 here, what i seen this is the price if u order from amazon plus shippment to Singapore.

Oh... definitely like that more expensive already... sigh

Met bro Ah_Cow yest to get his Batman for my fren... nice car btw.... :wub:

Oh yeah, I wanna get the ridge racer from him...

Any lobang for PES10?

I got pre-ordered mine.. not out yet... maybe i dun wanna it already.. u can have it once i get it..

price i confirm with u again coz i forget wat price they put that time... sell u at same price lor unopened...

I got pre-ordered mine.. not out yet... maybe i dun wanna it already.. u can have it once i get it..

price i confirm with u again coz i forget wat price they put that time... sell u at same price lor unopened...

Y dun wan? FIFA10 better? Now stuck with Batman...... damn addictive but i only have ard 1-2 hour per day. Damn it.....

agreed. this type of games actually best played as a party game. Then switch roles between singer, guitar, drums. RB1 to me is good, never tried RB2 so dono if there is really significant difference. RB2 also not cheap leh. RB2 abt $270?? then u plus game also quite ex. the price of $180 is for RB1. The special edition i think its only for RB2. maybe u wana get RB2 used set cheaper. i saw someone selling at $150 at gameaxis.

for those asking what GH or RB is about, it is playing to the rhythm (aka pressing button and hitting drums) to the song. U need to get the timing and the button right and also singing the correct tone too. If u think its easy, wait till u try the expert level..... too fast for my fingers already.

Bro Fireball0088,

Thanks for the tip. Tried that and still failed. I went to my settings in the router to doublecheck and SSID name is correct. WEP key also doublechecked and triplechecked. still cannot link up. 2 laptops r wireless connected to the router and both work fine. I guess i have to use hardwire to my router......

God of War 3 i think must wait till end of yr or next yr. They coming out God of War 1 and 2 special edition set in 1080p this month. Wah should be quite shiok to see Kratos in HD.