All about PS3

Dj_spike

Get a cheap cable; it is as good as those 100$ ones. Anywhere from $15 onwards should be ok. Your TV is only HD ready? You might not be able to tell the difference even with an HDMI cable ... Full HD is much better :D

will be getting a 40" LCD HD ready next month just for gaming, i will see can get the salesperson to throw in a HDMI cable....

but my current 32" looks quite good already without the HDMI....

Mine dun have so far...

That's lucky. :) It's not a uncommon problem though if you google "ps3 hdmi black out". I used a free one that came with my monitor, kept blacking out, but my sister used it for her laptop and TV and it works.

correction on previous post:

"Using composite (red whit red) cables that comes in the box is horrible quality and horrible resolution."

I meant red white yellow. :p

Edited by Nicholas

anybody bought psn games before? not sure how it works leh...

U mean bought at the ps store? If so, u will d/l it to ur hard disk and play via the games menu..

Same as d/l demos...

just buy ps3 uncharted 2

and

operation flashpoint xbox 360

now playing demon soul ps3.....bloody diffcult game!!!! [furious]

more poison for you...... [sweatdrop]

rockband 2. I got a friend zhng his drumset until damn sart sart.... buy those limited edition guitar also..... wah lau eh can bring the house down....

GT5 (coming soon), pair with G25 Logitech Racing Gear....... and best if u have those customized bucket seats.....u wont want to go arcade play daytona already.....

Metal Gear Solid 4

Grand Theft Auto 4

God of War 1 & 2 compilation

Uncharted 2 (just got it haven play yet)

Connect PS3 via HDMI to the amplifier for DTS-Master Audio and Dolby True HD decoding and to your sub and speakers (i think PS3 only LPCM for audio, dono about slim) All round cinematic and game experience. Then u can upgrade your subs and then your B&W speakers and then soundproof........ the list goes on.....

Edited by Skylander

ARGH!!! I CAN'T READ THIS ANYMORE!!! can't stand it. here u guys r talking abt the ps3...n here i am...trying to control the urge! NO!!! PLS DELETE THIS THREAD!!!

LOL. jus joking. really very tempting sia. been sooooo long since i last bought a game console.now will power is getting weaker. urge to buy is getting stronger...pls help me!!!

now is the time lah..... like one bro mention.... wait until ps4 come out meh.....

ps3 slim about $470 throw in one HDMI cable. 120GB hdd leh..... with so many games and FREE online play somemore.....

and then u can watch blu ray movies also.....

guitar hero got a smash hits right..... although i dont know if all songs i familiar..... some never hear before.....

I think that one is old one.. can only play guitar.... wtd... juz wait lor... but jamming "beat it" with the whole band kicks ass....

Oh yah.. one more thing i looking for... a mic stand.... [sweatdrop]

Hey shawty, dun resist... join the dark side [sly]

ARGH!!! I CAN'T READ THIS ANYMORE!!! can't stand it. here u guys r talking abt the ps3...n here i am...trying to control the urge! NO!!! PLS DELETE THIS THREAD!!!

LOL. jus joking. really very tempting sia. been sooooo long since i last bought a game console.now will power is getting weaker. urge to buy is getting stronger...pls help me!!!

you want to buy my fat ps3? only 5 months old! :D

will be getting a 40" LCD HD ready next month just for gaming, i will see can get the salesperson to throw in a HDMI cable....

but my current 32" looks quite good already without the HDMI....

DON'T BUY HD READY!!!! The technology now is Full HD! 40" Full HD tvs can be had for about 1k.

now is the time lah..... like one bro mention.... wait until ps4 come out meh.....

ps3 slim about $470 throw in one HDMI cable. 120GB hdd leh..... with so many games and FREE online play somemore.....

and then u can watch blu ray movies also.....

Exactly, a decent bluray player with a HD is already about 400 bucks...

thanks bros for the 'encouragement'. really appreciate it!LOL! dark side indeed. n full hd 42" lcd already waiting for the ps3. but hv to wait til yr end. now stil can't commit. got a few things in hand. after settle...mayb will persuade myself to buy it. n also must consult wif "MINISTER OF HOME AFFAIRS". no green light, no ps3...