Can I Come to Your House To Wash My Car

Pufferfish1

whats worse are people who think they can get away with using things or taking advantage of things they never pay for...

At least we paid for it and my money are hard-earned money.

People who say we are fault-finding...they probably are not in our position. Kindly state if you are staying in a condo so that we know we are the only fussy ones around.

i am not against condo owner protecting their facitlities from TOTAL STRANGERS. if some guy use gate crash into condo, without being invited or knowing anyone, you have every right to chase them out.

but those guests who are invited by the owner to swim/bbq/wash car, i think those are perfectly fine, even without owner accompany them. why the need to nit pick if owner is there to accompany them or not?

i quote your previous post:

Just last week, 2 women came to my condo pool and pretend to be resident but I told the guard to check...and turn out they have a fren staying in the condo...but the guard make them wait at the guardhouse....shld see their embarrassed face as they took their bags and walked away to the guard house to wait for their friend who didnt intend to accompany them at first.

[grin]

i see you have taken delight and really enjoy in watching the 2 guests being made to wait outside.

you also mentioned the bbq guest's wrx being clamped because he parked wrong place with much delight and pride.

i wonder why spotting such things make u so happy.

your fellow neighbours must be very happy to have 1 more additional security guard in you, who is so responsible, eagle-eyed, sharp, always there to pick on the smallest fault or tiniest infringement of guests.

anyway u r not wrong. u can enforce all the rules in your condo. u paid for it, u have every right. i just feel such fault finding and nit picking is quite ungracious, thats all. nothing wrong at all, just not very nice.

btw i used to be staying condo with parents, maybe bcos i wasnt paying the monthly fees so i dont feel the same as you, but i dont recall my parents/neighbours being so petty

i am not against condo owner protecting their facitlities from TOTAL STRANGERS. if some guy use gate crash into condo, without being invited or knowing anyone, you have every right to chase them out.

but those guests who are invited by the owner to swim/bbq/wash car, i think those are perfectly fine, even without owner accompany them. why the need to nit pick if owner is there to accompany them or not?

i see you have taken delight and really enjoy in watching the 2 guests being made to wait outside.

you also mentioned the bbq guest's wrx being clamped because he parked wrong place with much delight and pride.

your fellow neighbours must be very happy to have 1 more additional security guard in you, who is so responsible, eagle-eyed, sharp, always there to pick on the smallest fault or tiniest infringement of guests.

anyway u r not wrong. u can enforce all the rules in your condo. u paid for it, u have every right. i just feel such fault finding and nit picking is quite ungracious, thats all. nothing wrong at all, just not very nice.

btw i used to be staying condo with parents, maybe bcos i wasnt paying the monthly fees so i dont feel the same as you, but i dont recall my parents/neighbours being so petty

I am not taking sides but the graciousness point seems a double edged sword. Why don't guests behave like they are supposed to? I am sure there are ample signs warning about parking. Unless the guests are illeterate to begin with? Graciosuness should apply to these guests as well. So they should have their wheels clamped for infrigning upon the rules set upon them in the community where they are visiting. Ditto for unaccompanied guests.

Maybe you think you should be gracious to outsiders who abuses and take advantages of your home...that's your call and I will not comment on it. I am not sure what kinda man is it if he can't speak up and protect the interest of his own home. Its not so much I enjoy seeing cars being clamped...but more like I don't enjoy seeing non resident parking their cars by the driveway and in non-allocated slot.

Enough said, there are folks who keep quiet simply because they are either too lazy to do anything about it or scared of 'trouble'.

Let me ask you a question. If I drive to my parent's place at night and I park at the red carpark lots without displaying any car coupon (and no season pass)....will fatimah book me for parking at non-designated lot and without park coupon? Will you say it ungracious of fatimah to book me then? Or lets say fatimah never check the carpark loh...will you say its ungracious of resident of that hdb block to walk pass my car and curse me behind my back for taking up their car lots and without parking coupon somemore?

Because there are known cases of people lying that they know the owner or the owner had invited them and later proven to be a lie.

Anyway..this is the rules and regulation stated by my condo management...guests who are not happy can jolly well go swim in some other fren's condo who allow non-resident to be using facilities unaccompanied.

And also...if the guards simply let a non-resident use the facilities when the non resident just say.."I know the resident here lah"...and that guard does not bother to verify whether its true, I will make sure that guard gets fired by the management. Hows that for being ungracious?

[sleeping]

I am not taking sides but the graciousness point seems a double edged sword. Why don't guests behave like they are supposed to? I am sure there are ample signs warning about parking. Unless the guests are illeterate to begin with? Graciosuness should apply to these guests as well. So they should have their wheels clamped for infrigning upon the rules set upon them in the community where they are visiting. Ditto for unaccompanied guests.

agree on the parking one. if they dont park as according to the rules, go ahead and do want the condo wants to do, guests are at fault, correct, i agree. but i meant is why would anyone derive pleasure and pride in seeing such things? very happy meh?

Did I say I derive pleasure? Am I happy? Yes of course, because I know my security guards are taking their job seriously.

People who break rules deserved to be punished and I don't care what happens in the estate that you are staying at....but if it happens in the estate i am staying, I will make sure they don't get away with it.

And Yes I will continue doing what I do...simply because I can and I will.

Anyway, lets agree to disagree. I never criticize you for being the typical Singaporean who will close one eye to everything just to avoid trouble and have the "its none of my business so why should I care mentality". So you do what you do...and I do what I do.

This conversation is over.

Maybe you think you should be gracious to outsiders who abuses and take advantages of your home...that's your call and I will not comment on it. I am not sure what kinda man is it if he can't speak up and protect the interest of his own home. Its not so much I enjoy seeing cars being clamped...but more like I don't enjoy seeing non resident parking their cars by the driveway and in non-allocated slot.

Enough said, there are folks who keep quiet simply because they are either too lazy to do anything about it or scared of 'trouble'.

Let me ask you a question. If I drive to my parent's place at night and I park at the red carpark lots without displaying any car coupon (and no season pass)....will fatimah book me for parking at non-designated lot and without park coupon? Will you say it ungracious of fatimah to book me then? Or lets say fatimah never check the carpark loh...will you say its ungracious of resident of that hdb block to walk pass my car and curse me behind my back for taking up their car lots and without parking coupon somemore?

as i said, i am against total strangers who abuse and take advantage of your home too. but is there a need to do the same and nit pick on unaccompanied guests who are swimming? and when they are found out to be indeed guests and are inconvenienced, why would you derive pleasure from watching them like that?

if visitors do wrong thing just impose the fine/punishment/wheel clamp whatever it may be. but why derive pleasure when you see someone get booked?

nothing wrong with enforcing rules for your estate, but how you enforce them and the mentality behind the actions speaks volume

Did I say I derive pleasure? Am I happy? Yes of course, because I know my security guards are taking their job seriously.

People who break rules deserved to be punished and I don't care what happens in the estate that you are staying at....but if it happens in the estate i am staying, I will make sure they don't get away with it.

And Yes I will continue doing what I do...simply because I can and I will.

Anyway, lets agree to disagree. I never criticize you for being the typical Singaporean who will close one eye to everything just to avoid trouble and have the "its none of my business so why should I care mentality". So you do what you do...and I do what I do.

This conversation is over.

just saw this post after i posted my last post. sure we can end here. just voicing opinions. no wrong no right

Notice I left that out...not up to me to say if our fellow bro here derives pleasure or pride...really got ntg to do with the crux of the matter I reckon

I have come across such people but its hard to drive the line.

First case, there are some who come in as guests. While visiting their friends or relatives, they would take the opportunity to wash the cars at my condo. Good thing is they were courteous.

The worse case was I saw 2 owners washing their cars for a few consecutive Sundays. I suspected they were friends of one of the security guard. But now I dont see the guard working anymore and the 2 drivers also were never seen anymore.

used to stay condo. ok la see all the JC girls come into the pool to use while im swimming. so darn happy!!!!! [rolleyes]

but my condo quite some distance from hdb so i guess very little gatecrashers so i dun mind a little company especially on weekdays when i get lonely lol.

used to stay condo. ok la see all the JC girls come into the pool to use while im swimming. so darn happy!!!!! [rolleyes]

but my condo quite some distance from hdb so i guess very little gatecrashers so i dun mind a little company especially on weekdays when i get lonely lol.

lol

yea buy condo must buy right areas...

Yeee yeah......pedophile! LOL

i dont think so i be pai sei...

i dont need to check on any car cos from far you will see if got transponder on the wind screen

my main concern is not to turn my place where i stay into a free for all car wash palace.

just imagine. people who dont stay there coming in wash the car, what to do next ? break into the units since it so convenience to drop in

if anyone is comfortable with strangers coming to your condo to wash there car . feel free to post your address and divert the traffic there

Just wondering, do you check every cars that are been washed at the washing bay for transponder?

first if anyone pay the $600 management fee every month, you can wash your car till the paint drop off for all i care.

if you dont pay then dont wash

second, an ang moh lady was rape in the swimming pool toilet. 1 year ago. police had to be call in and investigate

in the end it was someone whom was a non resident that did it.

my reason is simple, you want to wash car at my place , pay the management fee

second i want a safe environment where i stay. that all

You mean that you are staying in the condo where the ang mo lady was raped......

Your security guards are sleeping on the job

bloody hell just had a quarrel with a Cheap ASS who come to my condo to wash his car..

If got money to buy car but no money to pay for car wash...

not to worry the next time round you pop over the security guard will clamp your car and you be paying for a $150 car wash...

Bloody Cheap still can say i work for a resident of the condo....

hello wake up ALL RESIDENTS VEHICLES COMES WITH A TRANSPONDER ..where is yours in your Cheap ASS is it

If you want to wash the car then pay the $600 per month condo management fee...Fu Cking Cheap a ss

dont come and tell me this is my first time and i dont know

why not you give me your address and i come to use your house tap to wash my car

Why didn't you call the Police? He's stealing your water. [:p]

This is silly. Quarrel over such trivial matter.

i think hdb residents sld scold ppl who dont live within the estate to use their washing bays also. LOL

Jurong ppl, condo, private hse residents dont come use Tampines washing bays ok?? wait i ask HDB to catch u!!!

and also, non-hdb pple cannot use my hdb lift coz u didnt pay a cent!

You have a point here. There are some condo people go to HBD carparks (near to some shopping centres) to park their cars during Sundays (free parking on Sundays). Then how?

But the TS's point is about security and not about some cheap $$ using water/parking and etc.