Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 u were there at 2am? u inpatient there ah... anyways i rather they be awake watching movies then sleeping some corner n emergency happen cannot get them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 stomp was created with good intent, but now backfire. SHUT IT DOWN Maybe they should monitor, those bo liao posting should be banned. Or give yellow card like MCF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 stomp is just filled with boliao pple and sabo kings. sometimes i just feel stomp should be shut down +1 Stomp really bring out the worst in Singaporeans. We end up trampling over each other just to come up on top. Killing each other only. Despicable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 (edited) Like i said, it's easy to say that when you are not affected by it. Nurse at the counter = on duty = not supposed to play facebook game. Nothing you say can change that. If you think you have a valid point, find a hospital that has written consent for nurses to play games or surf unrelated website for personal/leisure purpose while on duty. Till then, you have no case. Whether the stomper is boliao or kpo is subjective...and it's totally besides the point. my whole pt IS abt the Stomper being KPO n boliao n sabotaging others when he is not affected whatsoever by their actions... in the same way the stomper was not affected so why the hack he go n sabo people... based on this subject he is KPO n boliao "If you think you have a valid point, find a hospital that has written consent for nurses to play games or surf unrelated website for personal/leisure purpose while on duty. Till then, you have no case. " what u talking abt? my arguement in the first place is not abt whether it's right or wrong for the nurses to be playing facebook. n come on lah let's just say no where in any work contract state a dumb statement that it's ok to play games surf net while on duty, BUT unless u r a slave or work for a slave driver then we all know it's ok to have some leisure time once in awhile during office hour... like what i'm doing now. btw u student or working? working = office hour = why u surfing MCF n reply huh, u mean u got written consent by ur boss to surf on forum during office hours? student = ok when u start working then u'd understand that humans r not robots Edited October 12, 2009 by Tunge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Maybe they should monitor, those bo liao posting should be banned. Or give yellow card like MCF. yellow cards!! yay!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 my whole pt IS abt the Stomper being KPO n boliao n sabotaging others when he is not affected whatsoever by their actions... in the same way the stomper was not affected so why the hack he go n sabo people... based on this subject he is KPO n boliao "If you think you have a valid point, find a hospital that has written consent for nurses to play games or surf unrelated website for personal/leisure purpose while on duty. Till then, you have no case. " what u talking abt? my arguement in the first place is not abt whether it's right or wrong for the nurses to be playing facebook. n come on lah let's just day no where in any work contract state a dumb statement that it's ok to play games surf net while on duty, BUT unless u r a slave or work for a slave driver then we all know it's ok to have some leisure time once in awhile during office hour... like what i'm doing now. btw u student or working? working = office hour = why u surfing MCF n reply huh, u mean u got written consent by ur boss to surf on forum during office hours? student = ok when u start working then u'd understand that humans r not robots [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 stomp was created with good intent, but now backfire. SHUT IT DOWN ok lah once in a long while u get some nice post like for example the women grabing her man's balls... but than that is 1% out of all the crap postings they have.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 I tend to agree...... why sabo people..... if there is an emergency... someone call for help... the nurse hack care, relac one corner and continue to play facebook and surf the web, then that is another story..... it is a thankless job..... the sh*t (literally) they have to take from patient and sometime public.... give them a break.... and ya, we are human, I also surf web during office hour.... my work require constant surfing of web to get info.... so at the same time, also surf MCF lar.... ..... my boss know about it?? I believe so... but so long I finish my task or during lunch break, they dont really care.... unless go surf prawn site, that one another story..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 my whole pt IS abt the Stomper being KPO n boliao n sabotaging others when he is not affected whatsoever by their actions... in the same way the stomper was not affected so why the hack he go n sabo people... based on this subject he is KPO n boliao "If you think you have a valid point, find a hospital that has written consent for nurses to play games or surf unrelated website for personal/leisure purpose while on duty. Till then, you have no case. " what u talking abt? my arguement in the first place is not abt whether it's right or wrong for the nurses to be playing facebook. n come on lah let's just say no where in any work contract state a dumb statement that it's ok to play games surf net while on duty, BUT unless u r a slave or work for a slave driver then we all know it's ok to have some leisure time once in awhile during office hour... like what i'm doing now. btw u student or working? working = office hour = why u surfing MCF n reply huh, u mean u got written consent by ur boss to surf on forum during office hours? student = ok when u start working then u'd understand that humans r not robots Cannot pick up or make personal call unless has written consent while on duty. Office hours only strictly work and no other nonsense, even talking to collegues on no work related matter is a no-no. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nozzie Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 i got to agreed with the stomper...~ be it government or private sector, you are paid to work and not to play games.. if you are the boss, do you want to see your workers to do such? i think it's more about self-discipline, diligence and responsibility.... Like I always say to my team "Do not confuse activity with results!" Acting busy gets you no where please... As for nurses, how many jobs out there calls for change of soiled pants, bedsheets & sometimes the whole gown... & clean the patients' body too! I have no relatives, friends or neighbours working as a nurse but I TOTALLY SALUTE them for the 'job' they put in every single day! In case you think they are paid a lot, think again... As for that Kany na... sorry, I mean Keny man... & the Vanessa, I pray for you that you never had to stay in a hospital! Cos you will then know that even some of your closest relatives will not do the above mentioned for you when you s--t in your bed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 (edited) my whole pt IS abt the Stomper being KPO n boliao n sabotaging others when he is not affected whatsoever by their actions... in the same way the stomper was not affected so why the hack he go n sabo people... based on this subject he is KPO n boliao "If you think you have a valid point, find a hospital that has written consent for nurses to play games or surf unrelated website for personal/leisure purpose while on duty. Till then, you have no case. " what u talking abt? my arguement in the first place is not abt whether it's right or wrong for the nurses to be playing facebook. n come on lah let's just say no where in any work contract state a dumb statement that it's ok to play games surf net while on duty, BUT unless u r a slave or work for a slave driver then we all know it's ok to have some leisure time once in awhile during office hour... like what i'm doing now. btw u student or working? working = office hour = why u surfing MCF n reply huh, u mean u got written consent by ur boss to surf on forum during office hours? student = ok when u start working then u'd understand that humans r not robots Thank you for your long post and your opinons. Enough said, maybe the nurses are unlucky to be caught playing facebook game and even more unlucky to have their pic posted in Stomp. However the truth remains, they were in the wrong. In place like Hospital, you expect the staff to be on high alert at all time. And in my personal opinon, the stomper did a good thing. At least other nurses in hospitals all over Singapore (i am sure news will spread like wildfire and the hospitals will probably send a memo to all staff on this) will think twice about doing such a thing. And lastly, does it matter whether I am a student or working? I don't see how that is related to the topic. Well since you wanna know, here's more information that is not related to the topic. 1. No i am not a student. I am in my 30+ working for one of the biggest MNC in the world. 2. Yes I stayed in a hospital once for life threatening condition and had a major operations. I am very healthy now by the way. 3. I have 3 relatives who are doctors. So do I qualify to make my comments? I still maintain that Whether the stomper is boliao or kpo is subjective and totally besides the point. My arguement is that your original thread posting is talking about a lot of things (like insulting the stomper as a loser and failure when you do not know him personally...and TOTALLY missing the crux of the issue, the real issue that matters. Edited October 12, 2009 by Thargor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 btw u student or working? working = office hour = why u surfing MCF n reply huh, u mean u got written consent by ur boss to surf on forum during office hours? student = ok when u start working then u'd understand that humans r not robots Steady reply! haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 damn sabo king post this on STOMP http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...me_at_work.html http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ned_by_nuh.html come on lah give others a break... really too free, prob is a loser in life n wants everyone else to suffer too.... I only read the 1st page of the thread. Many support the idea of resting after hard work. As long as the nurse finishes her essential duties, surfing net is no problem...or is it not? Most of us who have been to hospital wards before should know it is a very open space for both doctors or nurses. As in they work right in front of patients and visitors. These are pple we call public. Public views are very sensitive. The nurse should know what-to-do and what-NOT-to-do at their counter. You want to relax after your duty, do it in the staff room. Just imagine you walk pass a nurse who just attended your love one who is fighting with his condition, playing facebook games. You sure you can have a peace of mind that your love one is in good hands? Never compare a nurse job with a white collar sitting in an office typing emails, writing reports and arranging clients meeting. They are totally different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 I only read the 1st page of the thread. Many support the idea of resting after hard work. As long as the nurse finishes her essential duties, surfing net is no problem...or is it not? Most of us who have been to hospital wards before should know it is a very open space for both doctors or nurses. As in they work right in front of patients and visitors. These are pple we call public. Public views are very sensitive. The nurse should know what-to-do and what-NOT-to-do at their counter. You want to relax after your duty, do it in the staff room. Just imagine you walk pass a nurse who just attended your love one who is fighting with his condition, playing facebook games. You sure you can have a peace of mind that your love one is in good hands? Never compare a nurse job with a white collar sitting in an office typing emails, writing reports and arranging clients meeting. They are totally different. Take my hats off you bro, excellent perspective that reflects empathy and insights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 Thank you for your long post and your opinons. Enough said, maybe the nurses are unlucky to be caught playing facebook game and even more unlucky to have their pic posted in Stomp. However the truth remains, they were in the wrong. In place like Hospital, you expect the staff to be on high alert at all time. And in my personal opinon, the stomper did a good thing. At least other nurses in hospitals all over Singapore (i am sure news will spread like wildfire and the hospitals will probably send a memo to all staff on this) will think twice about doing such a thing. And lastly, does it matter whether I am a student or working? I don't see how that is related to the topic. Well since you wanna know, here's more information that is not related to the topic. 1. No i am not a student. I am in my 30+ working for one of the biggest MNC in the world. 2. Yes I stayed in a hospital once for life threatening condition and had a major operations. I am very healthy now by the way. 3. I have 3 relatives who are doctors. So do I qualify to make my comments? I still maintain that Whether the stomper is boliao or kpo is subjective and totally besides the point. My arguement is that your original thread posting is talking about a lot of things (like insulting the stomper as a loser and failure when you do not know him personally...and TOTALLY missing the crux of the issue, the real issue that matters. ok no point arguing w u... u keep ur point.. i maintain my point that the stomper is a saboo king n a loser. to each his own... 1.so u r working? n u r telling people it is wrong to be doing non work related stuff during office hours... ok then i assume u must be the moderator for My Car Forum. otherwise u just pwned urself 2. so u stayed in hospital b4 u should understand the tough nature of the nurses job, n appreciate the work they do, unless u r one of those snobs who think that nurses r slaves or lower class workers who do not deserve a little more respect 3. u have relatives who r docs! wow... pls ask them if they ever play facebook or surf other non-work related websites while at work! haha pwned No.2... i have quite a number of friends who r doctors too! i dare insult the stomper n other lame stompers who post meaningless posts like this... cos these r people who r too free n insensitive n shall i say stupid. the right way to approach the issue if the stomper has any sense of courtesy or etiqutte is to speak to the nurses directly or their supervisor to resolve the problem n not shame them a public forum behind their backs without clarifications. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 i dare insult the stomper n other lame stompers who post meaningless posts like this... cos these r people who r too free n insensitive n shall i say stupid. the right way to approach the issue if the stomper has any sense of courtesy or etiqutte is to speak to the nurses directly or their supervisor to resolve the problem n not shame them a public forum behind their backs without clarifications. And I dare say the originator of this thread has started a first post with a flawed/biased/baseless premises and worst of all, totally missed on the crux of the issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Take my hats off you bro, excellent perspective that reflects empathy and insights No la...just my $0.02. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 I only read the 1st page of the thread. Many support the idea of resting after hard work. As long as the nurse finishes her essential duties, surfing net is no problem...or is it not? Most of us who have been to hospital wards before should know it is a very open space for both doctors or nurses. As in they work right in front of patients and visitors. These are pple we call public. Public views are very sensitive. The nurse should know what-to-do and what-NOT-to-do at their counter. You want to relax after your duty, do it in the staff room. Just imagine you walk pass a nurse who just attended your love one who is fighting with his condition, playing facebook games. You sure you can have a peace of mind that your love one is in good hands? Never compare a nurse job with a white collar sitting in an office typing emails, writing reports and arranging clients meeting. They are totally different. my granny passed away in the hospital. i DO NOT expect the nurse to love my granny or feel the emotions like i do... whether the nurse play facebook games or not does not tell me anything abt whether the nurse is professional or not... i do not expect a nurse to be crying n emotion like i was when my granny died, i see the nurse wraping my granny up in the sheets in an almost non-chanlant manner, so? it's their job, they do their job that's good for me n most important. let us also understand these nurses in s'pore r not paid alot... fufilling their duties is tough enough now they have to worry abt backstabbers out to catch them in the off time... btw the nurses were just surfing a website on their computer at their desk, it's not like they were screaming or shouting or bursting out in laughter. people shouldn't even be going around the backs of the nurses stealing peeks at their computer screen? for that matter, the screens may be displaying senstive n personal info at times... so... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...