After MR (Mindef Reserves) , do u keep SBO & stuff?

Dogbert1973

Helmet, fullpack and mess tin + one set of uniform i keep ..the rest can throw. if really activation for war....i think mindef will issue new SBO for the SAR21.....my old SBO was designed for the 2G army using the then M16 so obsolete leow. [laugh]

Do you still have to do RT if you MR?

Let's say.... if you fail your IPPT this year, then next year you MR before your RT dates.... how?

i think it will lapse..... all your records will be removed

cause i book for ippt and before the test date, i actually MR

dunno that and 1 day before the ippt, i try to check and confirm online my ippt schedule and find that i cannot find my name liao... they auto take out

heng i check online if not wasted a trip there... but waste chance to make $200

Window open in Jul 09.. will consider fail only in 30Jun10.

But.. next month.. your unit personnel file kena move to MR list.. I dun think got any unit clerk so bo liao open MR unit file to inform ppl go RT.

That was my experience about 4 yrs ago, not too sure today's practice.

Sekali unit organise a MR parade and include an IPPT test in the training program. [knife]

ok ok.. this is good news [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

hit where?

you sure you hit target or not? [laugh]

One small target on the left, one figure 11 on the right,

One shot one kill, automatic one leh, no need butt party [thumbsup]

Wah, the SAR very stable leh, got scope some more, so easy compare to our old M16.

Firer watch your front....bang bang bang! [bounce1]:D

Wah, the SAR very stable leh, got scope some more, so easy compare to our old M16.

I find the loading part a bit difficult, maybe i'm not used to it [sweatdrop]

yup missed my ICT too...

have been with my buddies since BMT till MR...

everytime ICT we will either drink till siao or goes nite off together...

really bring back those fond memories...

but the best thing during the 3 weeks ICT is that u feel like a "single" again!!! [bounce1]

Me too ... [grouphug]

[bigcry] because no more nite training to cheong at ( . ) ( . ) hills ... [laugh][laugh]

need me to send u cheong SAF100 to re-activate u??? [sly]

maybe my buddies and i will volunteer [idea]

donno need to take own leave or not [sweatdrop]

if own leave, don want liao [grin]

if u appointment holder, they probably need u. if u ka gia, then forget it [lipsrsealed]

Ha Ha Ha ... [laugh]

My last one coming in 1 week's time [bounce1]

Must cheong to the peak of ( . ) ( . ) hill this time round & open champage [nosebleed]

i think u will cheong afew peaks and open afew champages [lipsrsealed][laugh]

i use HK MP5 leh [laugh]

good qns... my new IPPT window has opened since Jul but i only will MR next month... so how? Must i clear my IPPT?

no need no need, unless u wanna get $200 or $400, then go for it.