Diesel 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 another concern is screwing up the electricals in the car can lead to many kinds of problems ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 doesn't change light bulb to another colour illegal too?haha..car noob here.Just want to have the cosmetic look of HID on my Altis.Wondering why BM so niao,nowadays Altis strip down so many function. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 LTA modification guidelines here for your reference. http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...tion_guide.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 thanks for the link! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 another concern is screwing up the electricals in the car can lead to many kinds of problems I doubt HID will screw up the electrical parts in the car. I myself have the both family cars fitted with HID aftermarket kits for already 1 yr plus coming 2 yrs. Nothing wrong. Still using the same battery and never kena caught by police. Its the colour temperature. Don't choose too high temp lights. I'm on 6k. Stay that way and you should be fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Author Share November 11, 2009 Wow!!! Good FR bro! Does installing the rear Spring Stiffener helped in any way? Cos my family members weight more... it helps la.. but of cos don't expect ur suspension to behalf like coilovers.. so far used for both the previous sunny and this current car.. yet to see any problem arise from adding stiffeners (touch wood).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 Read this from one motoring website "The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has allowed HID headlamps to be fitted on vehicles because such headlamps have been used worldwide and they are purpose-built by vehicle manufacturers to ensure that they are safe. Like other headlamps, HID headlamps must comply with the relevant safety standards and be properly installed and aligned." This line says comply with the relevant safety standards and be properly installed and aligned.means can? Vehicles should only be fitted with factory fitted HID lamps as they are designed to meet internationally recognised standards. Aftermarket HID lamp kits retrofitted into existing headlamps may cause unwanted glare when used. Therefore, installation of these kits are not allowed. This one says only factory fitted HID lamps? which is which?once the lamp aligned then shouldn't be a problem isn't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 I doubt HID will screw up the electrical parts in the car. I myself have the both family cars fitted with HID aftermarket kits for already 1 yr plus coming 2 yrs. Nothing wrong. Still using the same battery and never kena caught by police. Its the colour temperature. Don't choose too high temp lights. I'm on 6k. Stay that way and you should be fine. Yes but if install on your main heightlight, you gonna uninstall during car inspection. That's the trouble. Most people install HID onto their foggies as car inspection don't check foggies. Moreover you can turn foggies off if see road block ahead. If install HID on headlight and you turn off during road block, they will smell fishy with your car. Sure kenna open bonnet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Author Share November 11, 2009 as long as factory fitted can pass.. but then again.. if factory fitted bulbs are swapped with aftermarket bulbs.. that's a fail if i am not wrong.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 Yes but if install on your main heightlight, you gonna uninstall during car inspection. That's the trouble. Most people install HID onto their foggies as car inspection don't check foggies. Moreover you can turn foggies off if see road block ahead. If install HID on headlight and you turn off during road block, they will smell fishy with your car. Sure kenna open bonnet. Haha yea i agree. My family cefiro went for inspection with the HID's. I was lazy to take out and pay the labour. But i knew which inspection to go lah. So went through, got a pass tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 What they meant was, only cars come with factory fitted HID are allowed. As these cars have auto light beam alignment system in their car. If you install and w/o alignment, the light will be very glaring for front car. You can do alignment to lower the glare but if behind your car got passengers, the light will shine high again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 Got lobang it's ok. No lobang better dun waste money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktan26 Neutral Newbie November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 Anybody knows how to boost pickup in Sylphy 1.5A with 17" shoe ??? Hi everybody, I am new in this forum, I need some advice on how to boost the pickup of my Sylphy. I bought a 2nd Sylphy 3 weeks ago. It comes with 17" shoes, and with that body, the pickup is bad. I dont want to change those rims for the moment as no budget yet. I hope to boost the power alittle bit more and improve on the FC, I believe there are gurus out there who knows how tune or which service center to go to...so I need some help here...! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 it helps la.. but of cos don't expect ur suspension to behalf like coilovers.. so far used for both the previous sunny and this current car.. yet to see any problem arise from adding stiffeners (touch wood).. Coilovers?? hahaha... Can help to reduce the rear from squatting down when full loaded can liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 What they meant was, only cars come with factory fitted HID are allowed. As these cars have auto light beam alignment system in their car. If you install and w/o alignment, the light will be very glaring for front car. You can do alignment to lower the glare but if behind your car got passengers, the light will shine high again. Alignment is one thing,I can install the alignment switch in the car to bring down the glaring effect no?or load the car with 2 adults behind,then alignment? what about those Honda Civic that comes with HID?ain't their car glaring others when full load behind isn't it illegal?Too many grey area here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 As usual, try CAI, change to performance plugs, oil with lower vicosity, blah blah blah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 Alignment is one thing,I can install the alignment switch in the car to bring down the glaring effect no?or load the car with 2 adults behind,then alignment? what about those Honda Civic that comes with HID?ain't their car glaring others when full load behind isn't it illegal?Too many grey area here. It's motorized i think. Those with factory fitted HID comes with auto alignment feature. If rear got passengers, it will also align down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 11, 2009 Share November 11, 2009 Congrats to your new ride Bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...