Alfisti168 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) Actually what's the purpose of restricting visitor cars to a particular storey?? Any condos should have CCTV in the carpark at EVERY storey what. So security-wise I didn't see any issue. Can anyone enlighten me?? Must be the condo management spent too much on Lehman bonds, that's why need to generate income through this way. Edited October 27, 2009 by Alfisti168 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 I suppose you aren't a by-product of Singapore's system? If the system has enabled people to recognise TS' prejudices, arrogance, bigotry, against normal people doing their job, and to point out that what he did was wrong, then I don't think the system is anything to be ashamed about... i really understand how you feel. a friend used to stay there but since moved out. like you said the guards there are pretty strict and maybe to some blockheaded... only know how to walk straight type.. anyway, dont need to reply some of the replies here.. a lot are the by-products of singapore's system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Actually what's the purpose of restricting visitor cars to a particular storey?? Any condos should have CCTV in the carpark at EVERY storey what. So security-wise I didn't see any issue. Can anyone enlighten me?? Must be the condo management spent too much on Lehman bonds, that's why need to generate income through this way. do you stay in condo? maybe you can pop over to ask the management.. if you don't, enlighten also no use.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Actually what's the purpose of restricting visitor cars to a particular storey?? Any condos should have CCTV in the carpark at EVERY storey what. So security-wise I didn't see any issue. Can anyone enlighten me?? Must be the condo management spent too much on Lehman bonds, that's why need to generate income through this way. Common sense can answer your question...so for the benefits of the bros/sisters here with common sense, I shall not answer your question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 But I really think that the guard is very rude. The guard has every right to be stern, but no to the extent to 'shut-up' other ppl. Besides, this guard really have no sense of flexibility. For HDB, if you dun have white lots then park at other carparks further away where white lots are available lor. But in condo, you can't possibly leave the condo and try to walk in again bah. All the sign-in-sign-out stuffs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 But I really think that the guard is very rude. The guard has every right to be stern, but no to the extent to 'shut-up' other ppl. Besides, this guard really have no sense of flexibility. For HDB, if you dun have white lots then park at other carparks further away where white lots are available lor. But in condo, you can't possibly leave the condo and try to walk in again bah. All the sign-in-sign-out stuffs... Once again...common sense will guide one to approach the condo security for available parking lots if all guest lots are taken up. And for those with common sense but failed to do so, perhaps they need re-education on moral education. Even kids can give you the right answer to this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Once again...common sense will guide one to approach the condo security for available parking lots if all guest lots are taken up. I agree. Should have included that element in. But I just want to ask why such restriction if there are no allocated lots for the residents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 But I really think that the guard is very rude. The guard has every right to be stern, but no to the extent to 'shut-up' other ppl. Besides, this guard really have no sense of flexibility. For HDB, if you dun have white lots then park at other carparks further away where white lots are available lor. But in condo, you can't possibly leave the condo and try to walk in again bah. All the sign-in-sign-out stuffs... Have you made a police report? to report the lose of common sense I hate to make a dig but frankly, re-read your own post and ask what you want others to reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) Have you made a police report? to report the lose of common sense I hate to make a dig but frankly, re-read your own post and ask what you want others to reply clarified at my 1.57pm reply le. And your humour is seriously CMI. Edited October 27, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 I agree. Should have included that element in. But I just want to ask why such restriction if there are no allocated lots for the residents. have you tried asking HDB why they don't mark red lots at the higher level but closer to residents while visitors have to drive all the way up just to park their car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 clarified at my 1.57pm reply le. And your humour is seriously CMI. it's ok.. it wasn't meant for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 There ARE allocated lots for the residents....he just chose not to approach the guard and bitch about it when they clamped his wheels...as one bro here said, he had no right to go into someone else's house and treat it as his own without regard/respect for the owners... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 There ARE allocated lots for the residents....he just chose not to approach the guard and bitch about it when they clamped his wheels...as one bro here said, he had no right to go into someone else's house and treat it as his own without regard/respect for the owners... Ic. Issue clarified. Thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 There ARE allocated lots for the residents....he just chose not to approach the guard and bitch about it when they clamped his wheels...as one bro here said, he had no right to go into someone else's house and treat it as his own without regard/respect for the owners... Yup that sums it all, questionable civil and moral values. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 (edited) Besides, this guard really have no sense of flexibility. For HDB, if you dun have white lots then park at other carparks further away where white lots are available lor. But in condo, you can't possibly leave the condo and try to walk in again bah. All the sign-in-sign-out stuffs... Guards are not given such flexibility. If there are no more visitor lots available, then no more entry to visitor cars. Even if guard exercises flexibility, they will assign a lot next to the guard post, but that's at their discretion and pleasure. In this instance, TS UNILATERALLY parked at his/her own discretion. Edited October 27, 2009 by Yoongf ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...