Berncsp76 6th Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Cool lah all bros here...is just a rant after a hard day work ya? hmm...i remember once i parked at my frd's condo in woodlands for about 2 days and 1 night...I parked my ride in their basement carpark (but is white line la, not redline), then we proceeded to KL for a business trip. When I came back, wah I am very lucky man, the MCST people was standing beside my ride, almost calling the security to wheelclamp liao...heng ar, I apologised and thanked them profusely before quickly drive off my ride. Point is, if I wasn't so heng, I would have taken the consequence of my ride being clamped. At least it shows that the management and the security side are quite competent in their jobs.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 i support you the way sgporeans are brought up are like that they see everything as so anal, everything by the book its really a no brainer that the designated lots are full but u cant park somewhere else. its jus like the previous thread where one guy park his car in NUS bin area and left his number for pple to call and the whole thread started shooting him down. i really find this a problem with sgporeans, in life cannot see "open" in alot of things this one cannot, everything complain, why cant we live with more grace and flexiblity. i am sure if the guard talk nicely to TS in the first place, TS would have use the soft approach like ask the guard to "help" abit. TS, have you ever thought of asking the agent to contact the MCST there, theres no point arguing with the guards if they dont relent. MCST reports to the council, if the council knows they just lost a potential resident they might not be too pleased, that means come next yr all the management and sinking fees might be going up I agree very much with your post. I can totally understand the TS's situation as well. Have been to many condos. However, there are a few condos which are extremely particular about parking and the security dept is rather inflexible with parking policies. I guess this boils down very much to the residents because these are the people who make things anal for the management and management make things anal for the security and security make things anal for visitors. It is a viscious cycle to put it simple. Sometimes, I wonder whether these residents have even got visitors in the first place because I am quite sure they wouldn't want their own visitors to experience hostile treatment from security guards. Recently went over to friend's condo during Hari Raya period. Went past the guardhouse and was told by the guard that I need to park at the visitor's lots. If full, must park outside. This was done through a hostile tone. I was stunned for a moment as outside was landed property and it was illegal parking due to the double yellow line. Nearest HDB MSCP was about 800m away. Funny thing was that there were ample resident lots available during that time. Furthermore, it was the festive season. It made no sense for visitors to park at the HDB MSCP 800m away. Many a times I think people would equate this kind of situation to the HDB MSCP situation of red and white lots as seen from many replies, but I believe that condos have the luxury of bending the rules to cope with such situations. The condo is after all owned by the residents. It is more of whether the residents themselves allow that "give and take" culture to cultivate. Besides that, visitors visit not for fun, but at the invitation of the very same residents who have rights to demand that their visitors be treated fairly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholasl Neutral Newbie October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Actually I do agree with Spade for some part of his arguement The condo security should have known if there are available parking on level 4 in the area. If its full already, they should have allocated him a lot somewhere or tell him to park outside. Which they didn't. Spade is at fault too for not going back to the security to ask for "open" lots. Oh well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholasl Neutral Newbie October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Come to think of it.. The security guards really focus too much on carparks nowadays. To the extend that they became carpark attendant more than a security. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 dun reply to any oone, i know u angry and want to let off stream... next time just be more careful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 (edited) You have broken the condo rules, so serves you right. You think being a 'potential' buyer you damn big fcuk issit? If the security allow you to park in slots allocated to unit owners, then others will do same. So where will it end? You complain about the guards being too regimented and inflexible. But rules must be abided by residents, as well as (and especially) visitors - like YOU! I live in so many condos in my life. Sometimes I run into problems of security guards being too strict, going by the book, even with residents. But in the end, always, I will always go back to conclude that they are only doing their job and that THEY ARE DOING IT EFFECTIVELY. They must and should 'follow the book'. That is their job description, for crying out loud! In fact, I would be worried and bothered if the security guards at my condos are lax, lenient and flexible. They cannot be. They have to do their jobs properly, or else the MC will sack and replace them. So for YOU, you broke the condo rules, not once, but TWICE. No level of shouting, tantrums or complaints will remove the right of the security guards to clamp your wheel and fine you. Edited October 21, 2009 by Jolie888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 its usually the rich that behave like that. people who drive picantos and other bread and butter cars are ok one. Rich? Both husband and wife don't even have $100 between them, in the wallets! Pathetic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 FYI I still don't display Road Tax and have not for the past 4 yrs without a single problem. That post was 4 yrs ago... you're such a COOL DUDE for digging up history with a little search help. You love law enforcement and security guards so much, you should join them! It appears that the condo incident you have just gone through was not based on an honest mistake, nor was it due to space unavailability. You seem to be anti-establishment .... one who does not want or like to follow rules, just for the sake of not taking instrcutions from an authority and to take a position that runs contrary from the norm, or rules (or even the law) that have been established. If you are someone reporting to me at work, I will pin you down and give you hell. Anti-establishment tendancies do not cut butter for me, nor the company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 Rich? Both husband and wife don't even have $100 between them, in the wallets! Pathetic! dun you know rich people are stingy as well? some drive a mercs and but go car showroom eat free, then drive off. they are there for the food only. i saw some luxury car owners doing this at the recent opening of the chevy showroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 You think it's just my problem? Wait till you hear it from my wife. She wanted to buy the condo just so she could give that woman hell..... she told my wife to "shut up, I'm talking to this person here, not you"... What a stupid thing to do! Your wife is going to buy a condo there, just to be able to tekan the security guard? In case you don't know, security companies have got contracts with many, various condos and commercial buildings in Singapore. All the lady guard needs to do is to request for a posting out. Or for that matter, the condo's MC may change the security company at the next tendering exercise. Both ways, your wife would have spent big money on a condo (with the objective to tekan the lady guard), who will probably, eventually not remain there! This is what I would call a truly 'emotional' investment decision, at the spur of a moment. Not very clever issit? IQ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 Guess what, the STUPID condo has got 82 units up for SALE. Don't ever buy from this LOUSY condo with such shitty pighead idiots running the show. Never met such a dumb condo security. the security also never met dumbs like you. lucky there is law and order in spore. if not, there will be more ignorant fools like you around to make things difficult for others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 The other day we went to see an apartment for sale at Hillview Regency near Bukit Batok. Drove in, security said park at Level 4 mscp, turned right couldn't find it... hundreds, literally HUNDREDs of empty lots so just parked. After that, one guard straightaway come up and said park at multi-storey - so lan lan got back in the car to drive to the other tower side and found the mscp. Already late for the appointment, but nevermind. Went to Level 4, it was full, but all the other storeys not full so I park on level 2. Guess what? They bloody wheelclamp my car and then in the end even after all the argument made us pay $107!!! [rifle] Want to shoot that fat lady manning her post - rude as well. She forced us literally by EXTORTION means saying that if we wanted our car back, we'd have to pay, no choice lorrr...GRRR what would you do? even if you had a lambo or type R, got to pay still got to pay. Make matters worse, only pay by cash... agent offered to fetch us to the ATM, cuz we didn't carry large notes with us. The RE agent also couldn't believe how stupid the security is.... this is the best way to chase off buyers. Guess what, the STUPID condo has got 82 units up for SALE. Don't ever buy from this LOUSY condo with such shitty pighead idiots running the show. Never met such a dumb condo security. u could have just tell the guard that 4th level was full and asked her where else to park since u were just gonna park for a short while... not difficult rite? when i visit frens/relatives in condo i oso very cautious abt where to park...when u r a guest juz behave like one lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 (edited) Sometimes it's not hard to see who's the real "idiot" is. If clear instructions are given and you dun follow, what happens next, you bear the responsibility. When the carpark is full, dun just park anywhere you "think" it's ok. Dun forget it's private property not your father's property. Like someone suggested, ask where to park instead. If the guard say outside, you LL also have to follow unless you want to get clamped. There are alot of such drivers such as TS. For eg. During my in-camp, confirm sure got ppl get clamped. Cos carpark full already mah, "I can park anywhere I like" mentality takes charge. Dan the RSM ask them why they cannot come back to camp earlier to get a lot, they give all sorts of excuses. As for TS, since you are already late that difference of the couple of mins makes little difference for your appointment. What you did in the end, you have to waste time waiting, waste breath arguing but still have to pay to release the clamp. Worth it? Like most ppl said here, the guards are just doing their jobs. Edited October 22, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 Already late for the appointment, but nevermind. Went to Level 4, it was full, but all the other storeys not full so I park on level 2. Many forumers have challenged your actions. Let me just turn the tables around. Imagine you are an owner occupier in that condo. You have an allocated lot at number 52 (say), on the 2nd floor of the MSCP. Decription: An allocated lot is one that belongs to your unit and you only. No others can park there. On that fateful Sunday afternoon, after some shopping and lunch at Orchard, you drive back home to your condo, up the MSCP ramp to the 2nd level, and approached your allocated lot 52 ..... only to see a stoopid red-plate Picanto parking there. Wouldn't you get mad, furious even? What would you do next? You'd go to the security post to complain about the stoopid Picanto having parked in your allocted lot, wouldn't you? You would even demand that the security guard put a wheel clamp on the car. You would even wait until the Picanto owner returns to his car, to watch the events that take place thereafter. That will leave a smirk on your face, that justice is eventually done. You will relish the pain when the Picanto husband and wife are asked to pay a $107 fine, only to tell the guard sheepishly that they do not have enough cash in their wallets. You will feel so elated that they have to beg to be driven to the nearest ATM just to draw painful money to pay the fine. Now, back to you. You have probably parked in a resident's allocated lot. You broke a rule, as a visitor. So why should the security guard even let you off? Their rule book says that you have to be fined, in order for them to remove the wheel clamp. They are following the rule book. Where have they gone wrong? Imagine every Beng, Seng and Huat from outside, parking at the same allocated lots, just to visit their relatives living in the HDB residences nearby. Everybody will say 'just half hour only ah". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 The other day we went to see an apartment for sale at Hillview Regency near Bukit Batok. Drove in, security said park at Level 4 mscp, turned right couldn't find it... hundreds, literally HUNDREDs of empty lots so just parked. After that, one guard straightaway come up and said park at multi-storey - so lan lan got back in the car to drive to the other tower side and found the mscp. Already late for the appointment, but nevermind. Went to Level 4, it was full, but all the other storeys not full so I park on level 2. Guess what? They bloody wheelclamp my car and then in the end even after all the argument made us pay $107!!! [rifle] Want to shoot that fat lady manning her post - rude as well. She forced us literally by EXTORTION means saying that if we wanted our car back, we'd have to pay, no choice lorrr...GRRR what would you do? even if you had a lambo or type R, got to pay still got to pay. Make matters worse, only pay by cash... agent offered to fetch us to the ATM, cuz we didn't carry large notes with us. The RE agent also couldn't believe how stupid the security is.... this is the best way to chase off buyers. Guess what, the STUPID condo has got 82 units up for SALE. Don't ever buy from this LOUSY condo with such shitty pighead idiots running the show. Never met such a dumb condo security. Just imagine that you are parking at a resident lot of which it is allocated to them. When the owner come back found his lot taken, the first thing the owner do is to screw up the security guard........ :angry: Please have a thought for the security guard on duty....... never let you park, kana complaint, let you park also kana complaint and this time worst still, the owner of the lot who she will face them everyday when she is only duty ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 i think your $$ went into her makan fund Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 security is about letting the right person come in and leaving the wrong ones out and not about looking at parking lots!!! A condo in Hillview...Never once in so many years of going in and out did I ever tell them whom I am visiting...I only say "picking up resident"...they let me in without fail....however my fren got clamp for parking in resident lots recently...well the lots were 99% not occupy as it was rather far for convenient...yes...visitor lots are even further...she visit her grandma every weekend for many years already...we know the parking situation there...yes...the guards there were good for wheel clamping cars...but not in filtering out strangers...you love them ?? I am not refering to right or wrong here...obvoiusly we go against the rule...we are wrong...but flexibility should be exercise should there is a need to... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 Just follow law - let little CISCO run your life, will you? TP, I really got no say... but who is it to let little CISCO dictate how you drive on the road? I'm waiting for the day somebody will post a complaint that a CISCO officer gave them a booking for failing to signal while changing lanes. FYI I still don't display Road Tax and have not for the past 4 yrs without a single problem. That post was 4 yrs ago... you're such a COOL DUDE for digging up history with a little search help. You love law enforcement and security guards so much, you should join them! The way you describe the CISCO officer and labelling the security personnel at the condo shows the contempt you have for people who are doing the job especially when you are at the receiving end of their enforcement. To you these people are just worthless and useless people even if they are doing their job. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...