AUDI OR BMW

Pckwpckw

We didn't like the 1.8T with CVT - quite sluggish and the steering was woolly

The 2.0T was much better but the SE was like see us no up - never bother to entertain or sit down with us to work out a package...

Didn't even want to let us test the A5...sheesh

We also tried the C180 but the engine was way too gruff (I was then driving a 2.3L turbo)...hahah

In the end, we chose the C200 - much quieter :)

Hi bro

i never got to try the C180

anyway time to put kleeman SC pulley and piggyback liaos

MTL!!! MOD AH

learn from ah wong

Hi bro

i never got to try the C180

anyway time to put kleeman SC pulley and piggyback liaos

MTL!!! MOD AH

learn from ah wong

Well, we were there for 3 hours...hahah

We tried the C180, the CLC180, and then the C200...

But it was worth the SE's time - we signed on the spot - it must be her lucky day to get a deal from a walk-in customer...heheh

So far all my cars are all stock leh - only added cosmetic mods like aero kits etc...

Maybe I would look at other mods in a couple of months' time...

Still trying to come to terms with the power differential (350NM previously vs 250NM now)

Oh, and Ah Wong is a bad influence...hahah

You are very lucky, seen young my dad always tell me Beemer cannot be trusted. It is a dream car to a lot of people but if you know the problem you will be disapointed. And to a lot of my friend they also have a lot of bad experience. They stress to much on branding, but not reliability.

Hmm...the odds of us being 4th time lucky to get a good beemer must be worse than striking Toto first prize going by your description...hahah

But I don't think so we are that lucky leh cos a lot of bros over at BMW.sg don't have much problems

My problems are only electrical and very minor - the stupid blue/white propeller brand is infamous for their electrical issues - blown brake lights and power window failure...

Maybe Lexus is for you :)

But it was worth the SE's time - we signed on the spot - it must be her lucky day to get a deal from a walk-in customer...heheh

So far all my cars are all stock leh - only added cosmetic mods like aero kits etc...

Still trying to come to terms with the power differential (350NM previously vs 250NM now)

bro put headers and kleeman kit then 250BHP and 350NM liaos

I notice audi has been very agressive in promoting this so-called Vorsprung technology.

However, I still think audi interior & build quality much more upmarket than bmw.

for e.g. 3 series vs a4, z4 roadster vs TT roadster etc...

only if audi can price their cars lower

Edited by Yapahfai

BMW of course.

Look at SG and global sales figures. Enuf said.

BMW's F/R RWD, near 50-50 balance setup is hard to beat. Not to mention their superbly-stable IL6 engine.

Audi must be quattro ... all the entry-level FWD Audis just not in the same league as BMW and Merc.

Agree hands down. getting a FWD low end A3 or A4? [confused]

Might as well get a VW! Don't get poisoned by the badge and design!! A VW is just as well built. [nod]

But then hor.... VW in sg also super overpriced, even Skoda a bit ex liao. Aiya, dun get VAG cars lah. HAHAHA [smash]

BMW? Looks weirder and weirder nowadays except for a few models. And I dun buy that "the looks will grow on you" kind of s--t. I still find the older Z4 ugly, the previous and new 7 series like trash, the 6 series can only be viewed from the side, the new 5er GT like s**t and the X6 a complete waste of time. And that's not the end of my list in fact. [dead]

I only have kudos for the new Z4, E92 coupe and the cute 1 series coupe, definitely not the stupid hatch and the convertible. Get a Mini, it looks more cool... [flowerface]

Damn, Mini also under BMW...

Those are just personal POVs, can agree or disagree. I wun be bothered.

Now, speaking as a car lover and not being a badge whore. Each manufacturer do have some of their own gems in their line-up.

For eg. If priced right, the new A4 2.0TFSI with S-tronic will be a good buy, the C180 BE is real good value and suits our tax structure here... and the 325i is still a peach with that smooth straight 6. [drivingcar]

Like that Peugeot also going to boomz liao, won the '09 24hr LeMan...

Funny, did'nt hear anyone mention Merc... Top engine supplier for F1 two years in a row leh... or I wasn't paying attn?? [laugh]

have have....

wald_international_2008_c_class_amg_images_2.jpg

BMW reliability have drop again on 27 october 2009 report by UK consumer reliability study. Now range 26 behind mercede even their mini drop 14 spot to 27. For more information refer to UK consumer reliability study. I feel sad for them, they are following what mercede is doing in the year 2000. [bigcry]

Here's another study. I've not seen news of who won the award this year, so this is the latest. [;)]

November 17, 2008

BMW Win Fleet News Reliability Award

by Simon Harrison

The Fleet News Reliability Award is one of the most prestigious awards which is awarded annually to the most reliable manufacturer, and is determined by using details from leasing companies and company owners, which report on a massive 881,000 cars.

Something that, in general, BMW can

Bro, in Singapore when pple always think of a beemer, they immediately think of the "poor man's" 320i, which is an unfair comparison to the A4 1.8T. Once you've tried the BMW world renowed inline 6, I don't think Audi comes anywhere close.

Audi - stylish and refreshing, can't help attracting glances

BMW - solid and handsome but kinda boring, only a few models actually turn heads

Audi - stylish and refreshing, can't help attracting glances

BMW - solid and handsome but kinda boring, only a few models actually turn heads

like the 6 ?

hee

Ofcourse out of the two I will definitely recommend a BMW.

BUT YOU MUST CONSIDER! BECAUSE:

BMW next year will have new model. Buy already don't regret.

Audi is very cheap. (Because Lexus is dominating the world market in Luxury cars and Audi was looking to win Lexus first.)