Popeye vs KFC

Ahtong

tried arnold in hougang yesterday, it taste bad. skin over fried and soak with oil, meat dry. not like those i tasted at city plaza quite some time ago.

hope mary brown retains their standard. had to find some time to go malaysia.

That is why I think every difficult for them to expand because quality very hard to control.

But I will still support Arnold because it is home grown and grew up with us.

i agree...

upon this discussion...... i went to T3 to try the popeye's..... damn lousy.... and expensive too

T1 popeye is better, but now close down for renovation

no thanks...... have phobia of popeye's now...... the chicken really CMI.. even tried the wicked tenders.... lost to KFC popcorn chicken to the max sia

i agree...

upon this discussion...... i went to T3 to try the popeye's..... damn lousy.... and expensive too

to be successful, pop needs to sell chickens cheaper than kfc. if price is on par or more expensive than kfc, its difficult to expand their biz to more branches.

Anyone tried texas chicken? how issit compared to kfc and popeye's?

[thumbsdown] spicy one too hot to enjoy. non spicy one too dry.

better than popeye though.

u ate breast meat?

usually i asked for thigh..but PE need add abit..

breast meat v dry ..unless steam chicken [laugh]

i thinkt hey gave 1 thigh 1 wing and 1 drumstick

for arnold

try the original outlet that is at city plaza

the other 2, hougang and pasir ris cannot make it.

this is not a surprise

same goes to popeye, if you compare the original outlet with other branch

you cannot almost replicate the same taste.

first kfc in singapore iirc is at kallang

so go down there

same goes for pizza

when i use to work

i just cannot replicate the taste to my licking although it might be 90% but never 100%

the equipments play a part

from storage area

storage temperature

to oven type and temperature

most branch outlet use different oven as the original oven usually cost more

anyway

just came back from city plaza arnold

got to pack it back

cause crowded lah dinner time

anyway taste still there

but the service really sucks very badly especially with some FT as the staffs

POPEYE's Biscuits and mashed potatoes is certainly my favorite choice. but i agree with you. i still prefer KFC's Chicken.

My choice is popeye chicken but others, kfc. Arnold wun go again. Regretted.

opposite from you. i will only go to KFC and nothing else liao. especially Popeye, dont tast nice at all..

Look like the saying

Another person meat is another person Poision

is very true [laugh]