Spray Painting

Butcher_hoe

Do PM me for details if you're interested, fyi, the workshop is located at Woodlands, so location wise, you may like to consider for your convenience.

If not, I'll be most willing to share [:)]

bro, thanks for the sharing. the workshop u went to: they also repair bodykit too? like dented/cracked/chipped bumper fender etc...

hello

all senior here. Me also need help with my Suzuki swift sport.

was scratch by some mysterious car (that literally scratched n run) in the HDB carpark.

My car suffered some minor scratches(around the size of a 5cm diameter circle) at the side of the rear door.

I only need to touch up on this small area so dun intend to repaint or change a new color... This is the first time i met this kind of incident so dunt really know how much is the rate they charge for repairing such small area.... Anyone can advise?

Thank alot

Ok..I'm looking for starlet kakis with recommended workshops for my Lao Chio Bu's change in color.

I just went to one of the spray paint workshops in Woodlands last night, I was quoted $700 for full change in color, including interior...I managed to squeeze abit more into the $700 deal, and the boss has agreed to do the following:

1) Full change in color (every part that consists of the old paint will be sprayed with the new color, E.G: Places like the inside of the door where its not covered by the leather)

2) Spraying of Rims

3) Spraying of Bumpers

What do you guys think? I've yet to say yes to the boss..

Were you satisfied with the paintwork? I have to do some touch up and hope the boss can also get the dent back in shape.

Hi Butcher_hoe,

thanks so much for sharing the updates on your paint job. I'm thinking of respraying my car to white. It's currently greyish silver now...Can you provide me with the contact please?? Thanks so much...

Was more than a little bore this afternoon so did this with photoshop.

Thinking if I do get my next Starlet, I will paint it in this colour (meant to be bright orange but cannot get close to it in photoshop).

What do you guys think?

1 normal hood and 1 with black air scoop. Roof will be black also.

Cheers !

Ideal-Starlet-Resized.jpg

Ideal-Starlet-Resized-Black-Scoop.jpg

Wow ur photoshop v good!! How u do the reflection of trees ?? That said, I was thinking of repainting lambro orange w black accents but cldnt visualize it.... Ur copper version may actually be even nicer!! V unique!! I like ! Go for it bro, black roof gd touch he black scoop too much this is more of a classy color than boy racer type look heheh just my opinion

Hi everyone,

Just like to find out if anyone knows where to buy a high temperature resistant spray paint (white colour)? I have gone to several paint stores, and they only have silver or black for high temperature resistant spray paints. It's actually for touching up my white colour rims which sustained some scratches recently.

Thanks a lot!!

Rgds,

Andy

I guess he thought that since need high temp paint for brake calipers then you oso need for rims. I thought powder coating instead of respraying for rims is good enough.

BTW, i read in the other forums that some shop or guy by the name of "johnson" has the high temp paints you were looking for ^_^

I see...

I personally don't think is necessary for rims.

The next painted part, after brake calipers, which will get very hot is probably the bonnet already?

Unless the painter do a very good job, sand of all paint, wash thoroughly, primer, paint a few coat, which is very much unlikely unless you paying a premium for the job. My experience with spray painted rims are the paint will still "erode" bit by bit after a year or 2. Think I paid $200 odd for the job on 15inch rims.