LookingBusy Neutral Newbie October 10, 2010 Share October 10, 2010 I thinK CBS mentioned something about dark and bitter cocoa in the previous posts. Maybe you can do a search if you have craving for it. Seem to remember Liang Court is selling it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 10, 2010 Share October 10, 2010 (edited) i knew it.. too good to be true. but i guess, if you compare to regular chocolate.. this version is much better? No? i still trying to find the real sugarfree chocolate...sad. Much better? Hardly. 1) Maltitol IS a carbohydrate. Just becos it's not called sugar/glucose/sucrose/fructose does not mean it's doesn't do the same things as sugar does to your body. 2) Sugar has 4 calories per gram. 3) Maltitol has 3 calories per gram. Let's put it this way: 100g of your chocolate contains 38g of maltitol, which translates to 114 calories from carbohydrates 1/2 cup (106g) of Haagan Daz Vanilla Swiss Almond Ice Cream contains 21g of sugar, which translates into 84 calories from carbohydrates. 100g of sugarfree chocolate has MORE CARBS than 100 g of Haagan Daz ice cream So, you can say this: eating 100g of Haagan Daz ice cream is significantly "better" than than eating 100g of your "sugarless" chocolate. But please look at the even bigger picture: 100g of Haagan Daz ice cream is enough to make your body stop burning fat and start storing fat for at least a few hours. 100g of butter? Makes you use fat for energy instead of storing it. Went to my fridge and took these out: 100% pure chocolate, bought from Laurent Edited October 10, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 I also ask him what. But his lifestyle is my envy, how I wish I do what he does. And I'm dead serious. heng i married a capable wife, that's why i can work part-time n care for the kids instead of slogging away in an office for someone else. Heng only....sometimes i think i'm luckier than strike lottery LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 I'd speak for everyone, we all married capable wives, and we choose the path we walk today, difference is you have FREEDOM, we don't. Yes, how I wish I could be FREE, FREE to do what I want as and when I want, without having to worry where my next meal will come from. Trust me, I've been there before, the road of sharp rocks, one footing and it cuts you and you bleed, even 50 cents was a problem, and we had 2 boys to feed. Kids, when young, honestly you don't need a lot of money, unless they choose to send them for this and that courses, and some great kinderg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Guys I pan fried chicken thighs to eat but sometime the meat inside is not cooked. Can I put a lot of ghee in a wok to do as deep fry ? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Lower the heat and fry longer. Best is if your pan has a cover, use it, keeps theheat in and cooks it better. Guys I pan fried chicken thighs to eat but sometime the meat inside is not cooked. Can I put a lot of ghee in a wok to do as deep fry ? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeryh 3rd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Or make a few cuts along the thick part of the meat, it works well too. Lower the heat and fry longer. Best is if your pan has a cover, use it, keeps theheat in and cooks it better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 guys thanks for replying .... i did try to fry with lower heat but the skin already burnt liao so i have to take out .... Will try the methods u guys mentioned . Thanks ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 beginner-proof method is to wrap in aluminium foil and bake it in the oven first, then a quick fry to crisp the skin. More trouble, but confirm cooked, and very nice lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 If lower heat how long was it on the pan? Covered pan, with medium heat, 12-14mins, 6-7 mins each side. Pan has to be hot before you put the meat in to sheer, then count the timing. Not when you dump it in, turn on the fire and start counting the minutes. Guys I pan fried chicken thighs to eat but sometime the meat inside is not cooked. Can I put a lot of ghee in a wok to do as deep fry ? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 That is true, but putting in oven sala temperature and timing also burn or dry out meat. beginner-proof method is to wrap in aluminium foil and bake it in the oven first, then a quick fry to crisp the skin. More trouble, but confirm cooked, and very nice lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 You go her house cook for her lah. [laugh] Or make a few cuts along the thick part of the meat, it works well too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 now your kids are already adults lor...and i'm guessing u r pretty young dad...50+++ years old only? In this day and age, where people live until at least 85 years, anything under 80 is considered "young" lol Not to mention we're on such a healthy diet, i won't be surprised if u cross 90....i won't, because can't give up tobacco weed LOL So u still have alot of time n energy to enjoy life. Unfortunately i usually go fishing on weekdays, weekends too crowded, entire beach full of tents machiam carnival LOL. If u r sick of work n decide to keng MC, just PM me, we have a BBQ + fishing by the beach hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Wah! Don't add more to my age leh? [laugh] 47 niah lah. kekeke... I donno how old one will live up to, it's been a "que sara sara" to me, seen too many people die and they're very close to me. Being able to see teh next sunrise is already a blessing to me Skunk. Serious. I never take anything for granted. Smoking, what I can say is, I gave up a 22yr old addiction, a very serious addiction, tried so many times to kick, all sorts of methods, just didn't wanna let go. Till my doctor recommended me Zyban. I tell you, within 2 weeks, stopped. And I'm a real hard core smoker, what brands you can say (70-90s) I've smoked them, pipe, cigars...err...even tea leaves, and snubbed out cigarettes in the ashtray. (No 7-11 then) If I can do it, I don't think it'll be difficult for you either, since you've gone thru so much pain and all to burn off so much bodyfat, this will be a walk in the park for you. Time to enjoy, enjoy being alive everyday, that's good for me. Eyh, ON hor, will PM you in "advance" we go fishing. I'm game. Sometimes MC also donno what to do, end up at home, login to server and work also, as good as not being away from work. Bloody slave to my job. now your kids are already adults lor...and i'm guessing u r pretty young dad...50+++ years old only? In this day and age, where people live until at least 85 years, anything under 80 is considered "young" lol Not to mention we're on such a healthy diet, i won't be surprised if u cross 90....i won't, because can't give up tobacco weed LOL So u still have alot of time n energy to enjoy life. Unfortunately i usually go fishing on weekdays, weekends too crowded, entire beach full of tents machiam carnival LOL. If u r sick of work n decide to keng MC, just PM me, we have a BBQ + fishing by the beach hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Skunk i try before leh , but the baking time takes like more than 45 mins ....and the skin not so nice as pan fry .... the chicken thigh quite big piece type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 CRYSTAL, I suggest this, go buy yourself a convection oven, set the temperature and time, cannot go wrong. Less then $100, can even roast one whole chicken. Chicken thigh, 230C 15-20mins MAX. Skunk i try before leh , but the baking time takes like more than 45 mins ....and the skin not so nice as pan fry .... the chicken thigh quite big piece type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 now your kids are already adults lor...and i'm guessing u r pretty young dad...50+++ years old only? In this day and age, where people live until at least 85 years, anything under 80 is considered "young" lol Not to mention we're on such a healthy diet, i won't be surprised if u cross 90....i won't, because can't give up tobacco weed LOL So u still have alot of time n energy to enjoy life. Unfortunately i usually go fishing on weekdays, weekends too crowded, entire beach full of tents machiam carnival LOL. If u r sick of work n decide to keng MC, just PM me, we have a BBQ + fishing by the beach hehe Yes i agree. These days and age, if we take care of ourselves, including our pockets, I won't be surprised we'll still be productive until our 80's. Productive that we won't be dependent on others (incl our children) but from 60's onwards we should be doing what we want and like to do, not what we have to do. So we must have our health. My hours are a bit flexible and might just take you up on your offer, Skunk! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Bro MO i just bought LA gourment thermal cooker , maybe oven later part ... else my mum will scream at me again ! I stewed 1 kg of pork last week with thermal cooker , but seems like no cooking inside leh , the meat not hot wor. I boiled for abt 20 mins n was boiling before i put inside. I will try again this weekend ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...