Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 If using thermal cooker, the boiling time would be from the time the liquid boils, not when you start the fire up, I use the same cooker, cook my meats, boil for 20-30mins, depending on what I'm cooking, again, boiling time is from the time the liquid bubbles then you calculate 20-30mins. Turn off and immediately cover with the steel cover and put into the exterior pot. Say I cook at 8am, when I get home, 8-9pm, still hot, not as in BOILING HOT, but can see steam and meats are tender and warmer then warm. Still considered a HOT meal. No need weekend, wake up earlier, prepare everything the night before, fry inside the POT, yes, cook inside the pot, bring to a boil as I have mentioned, calculate the time, then put it in the other pot to cook/simmer. When you reach home, 7-8 it will be still hot to the touch. If you say this, then all I can say is, your boiling time is not exact, must have been calculated from time you put the pot on the fire, thus boiling time would have been like est. 10mins. Try again, read instructions above, cannot go wrong. Bro MO i just bought LA gourment thermal cooker , maybe oven later part ... else my mum will scream at me again ! I stewed 1 kg of pork last week with thermal cooker , but seems like no cooking inside leh , the meat not hot wor. I boiled for abt 20 mins n was boiling before i put inside. I will try again this weekend ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Bro MO Perhaps u rite , my boiling timing might be shorten . So when it starts to boil , I will wait for another 20-30 mins then put inside. weekdays no chance to buy pork in market , will eat more on salmon.... i thought of bringing for lunch since stew meat the most take 1 hr or so to cook. Or maybe i coo at nite , then i can bring some to work to makan. Btw , stew meat use dark soy , light soy sauce , i see the ingredients , i dun dare to put a lot due to carbs. ends up the meat not so tasty .... thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 light n dark sauce, each one teaspoon still ok....put some sea salt instead :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 http://heartscanblog.blogspot.com/2010/10/bosom-buddies.html Bosom buddies Male breast reduction surgery is a booming business. While most industries are in a downward tailspin, breast reduction surgery in men is growing at double-digit rates. Other efforts, some legitimate, some not, are also cropping up, all intended to help men deal with this embarassing problem: Exercise programs to reduce male breast size. Liposuction--Not just for the belly! Plastic surgery Gynexin--a supplement that purportedly reduces male breast size. Conventional medical treatment also includes estrogen blocking drugs, the same ones used to treat breast cancer, drugs like tamoxifen. There's even clothing intended to make breasts less obvious. While male breast enlargement--"gynecomastia"--can occasionally occur due to rare endocrinologic problems, such as high prolactin hormone levels (hyperprolactinemia) or somewhat more commonly as failed testosterone production (hypogonadism), the vast majority of men who suffer with this problem simply have high estrogen levels. Makes sense: Women develop larger breasts during development mostly due to increased levels of estrogen. A parallel situation in men likewise stimulates breast tissue. So where does the excess estrogen come from? Visceral fat converts testosterone to estrogen. Men with excess visceral fat therefore develop low levels of testosterone and high levels of estrogen. Estrogen levels can, in fact, be substantially higher compared to slender males. So what foods cause the accumulation of visceral fat and, thereby, increased estrogen and decreased testosterone? Foods that increase blood glucose and insulin to the greatest degree are the foods that begin this cascade. The common foods that increase blood sugar the most? Here's a list, starting with most blood glucose-insulin provoke at the top, least at the bottom: Gluten-free foods (dried, pulverized cornstarch, rice starch, potato starch, tapioca starch) Whole wheat bread Sucrose Milky Way bars Snickers bars So the whole wheat sandwiches you've been eating increase blood sugar and insulin, leading to visceral fat. (And, yes, whole wheat bread increases blood sugar higher than Milky Way bars and Snickers bars.) The more visceral fat grows, the more resistant to the effects of insulin you become, further escalating blood sugar. Estrogen increases, testosterone drops, mammary gland tissue grows, normal male breasts grow to B- or C-cup size. Yet again, an entire industry is growing from the unintended consequence of conventional advice. In this instance, the advice to "eat more healthy whole grains" leads to this booming industry of male breast reduction efforts from surgery to medications to clothing. The REAL solution: Eliminate the foods that start the process in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Not necessary pork, can use beef or mutton or even chicken. Depending on how strict you want to be on your allowance, I don't touch soy, not one bit, but I still have breast, my wife say D cup. She's just jealous cos bigger then hers. *ahem, ahem* I teach you, all you need do is, chop/cut up everything, put in the chiller section, morning wake up, fry whatever needs to be fried in oil. then add water or whatever, boil, 20-30mins, then put in and bring to work. Yeah, the time you're reach for lunch, cook liow and soft enough. Like Skunk said, a bit is still ok, me, I don't touch totally, but that's me. Bro MO Perhaps u rite , my boiling timing might be shorten . So when it starts to boil , I will wait for another 20-30 mins then put inside. weekdays no chance to buy pork in market , will eat more on salmon.... i thought of bringing for lunch since stew meat the most take 1 hr or so to cook. Or maybe i coo at nite , then i can bring some to work to makan. Btw , stew meat use dark soy , light soy sauce , i see the ingredients , i dun dare to put a lot due to carbs. ends up the meat not so tasty .... thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 If you cook at night, meat will be more tender/softer, also depends on what time you cook, if say 10pm,. to next day lunch time, quite long right, unless you eating in the morning. I get up at 5am, then cook at 6am. makan, 8-9pm, sometimes 10pm. Bro MO Perhaps u rite , my boiling timing might be shorten . So when it starts to boil , I will wait for another 20-30 mins then put inside. weekdays no chance to buy pork in market , will eat more on salmon.... i thought of bringing for lunch since stew meat the most take 1 hr or so to cook. Or maybe i coo at nite , then i can bring some to work to makan. Btw , stew meat use dark soy , light soy sauce , i see the ingredients , i dun dare to put a lot due to carbs. ends up the meat not so tasty .... thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeryh 3rd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Already cant handle ownself still go cook for her You go her house cook for her lah. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeryh 3rd Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 THAT is a very interesting article Thanks for sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Cook a bit more, share,share mah. I also have to cook for my whole family,. they all sit there and wait niah, everyday, 24/7 unless I fast...hahahahe....that that is like a rest day to me. Honestly, not difficult to cook lah, what you want to cook, can help I tell you. Mine is mostly baba food hor, only no kuah kuah. Already cant handle ownself still go cook for her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Last nite had wagyu steak (about 280gm) and foie gra with tomato for dinner. Now I still full man! First time cooking foie gra so never sear it on a hot enough pan, end up it produced a lot of oil. Next time must make sure the pan is super hot. Realised that foie gra is nearly 90% fat. Good for us but at $9 per 100gm, not cheap. Then again the wagyu is even more expensive. Cannot eat everyday....................... Right now no kids, still not so bad. Kids will be very expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Sample meal plans taken off a paleo blogger, robb wolf http://robbwolf.com/faq/ Sample Meal Plans Sample Meal Plan: Weight Loss Breakfast: Shrimp scramble with basil and steamed spinach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 TG, see when, we fix a date and go fishing with Skunk, want or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Dear MO Thanks for the tips ! I try not to fry as a lot of things to clean up. I prefer stew , haha , i think i will wake up 30 mins early to prepare for lunch . But I need to buy some meat first ..... How's everyone lunch ? i had 22 pcs of salmon sashimi , still not very full yet .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 So good to see u put in effort to cook :) salmon sashimi is quite lean, how to be full? No lunch, breakfast was 5 eggs with butter n a large bowl of homecooked kambing soup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 I'm curious to see your large biceps lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 TG, see when, we fix a date and go fishing with Skunk, want or not? I'm up for it as long as you don't challenge me to lift the kayaks or 100 push-ups! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 (edited) I'm curious to see your large biceps lol Me too! Don't forget he's supposed to have lost 1/2 his bulk Bet you anything his biceps' bigger than my thighs Addendum: shoot, sekali he pummel me into meshed liver how? I've nowhere to hide Edited October 11, 2010 by Topgun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Hi Skunk Yes , I am trying very hard to ccok .... but so far my family dun wan to eat my food .... hahaha ..... salmon got a lot of fats leh ..... i think i must eat 40 pcs then enough ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...