Skunk Clutched September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 From MO: this is not simple...usually takes up 1 weekend morning. MO's food is not simple wan lor....waliao eh he got so much time to cook n do so much....limpei has to go open wine bottles, go fishing, change baby diapers and feed dogs, where got so much time to cook elaborate recipes LOL For me, all my meals are prepared, cooked and eaten under 30 mins LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 ahleon cooking i need time to learn , i will start with fish first ... hee .... next week then chicken Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 perhaps , must rem to bring my coconut cream or stock up more in office ! Pre-coool the can of coconut cream in the fridge...throw in smashed macadamias, almonds n couple of blueberries! - This one learnt from CBS one..taste not bad leh but dunnoe u got racist colleagues or not..cos got the indian coconut perfume smell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 ok..ok..take ur time. if u need to balance with greens, get a flower of brocoli - cut it up, boil for like 3-5mins n take out ...then cut blocks of butter on it. Eat b4 all butter melted away. This one simple enuff liao...hehehe ahleon cooking i need time to learn , i will start with fish first ... hee .... next week then chicken Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 I never give you other recipes meh? From MO: this is not simple...usually takes up 1 weekend morning. 1) roast/fried chicken thighs - recipe u search thru the threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 Got...but not publicly available mah...lol I never give you other recipes meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 Ah Skunk, actually it's not difficult, serious, I marinate all during the weekend, for roasting, grilling etc... store into storage bags, left in the chiller, can keep for a week or so, go home, pan fry, oven bake while I take a bath. Nothing really difficult. Thermal cookers are also a worthwhile investment, saves gas and very natural. 8am 30mins boil for beef/mutton curry, chuck into outer container, come home, 8-10pm, open up, still hot, meat all nice and done. I hardly need to cook in the evenings except when it's frying fish or other stuff, done on my rest days. It's the time scheduling you need to work out, all meals cooked under 45mins. Even "fried noodles and chicken rice" MO's food is not simple wan lor....waliao eh he got so much time to cook n do so much....limpei has to go open wine bottles, go fishing, change baby diapers and feed dogs, where got so much time to cook elaborate recipes LOL For me, all my meals are prepared, cooked and eaten under 30 mins LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 Wait other people chek liow lau sai, I kana mah. Got...but not publicly available mah...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 ic , they wont clog our arteries ? Haha, nope. Quite the opposite. Go through the numerous papers, studies, articles...etc in this thread. Yes, if you're fear fat and cholesterol, this lifestyle is not for you. Fat does not make you fat and cholesterol does not clog your arteries. Sugar, refined carbs, hydrogenated oils...etc do that. Try it out and see for yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 Better to stay off all sugar drinks, even fruit juices if trying to lose or maintain weight. Eat the fruits itself if you want to drink juices. My liquid consumption only consist of water, soup, fruits and most importantly, green tea to go with my macadamias. Gosh i finished another 250gms of it last night, yes i know i ought to kill myself for consuming so much If we are really serious, we should even forgo the fruit itself...hahah Or at least go for those with low GI A solution for your nuts addiction is not to buy such a big pack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 btw , my raw almond nuts , do i need to toast ? Or i can just throw it inside coconut cream n eat liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 btw , my raw almond nuts , do i need to toast ? Or i can just throw it inside coconut cream n eat liao? don't need to, but toast a little better. There's evidence to suggest that plant-matter is best eaten cooked, to break down the cell wall so nutrients are better absorbed. Just make sure not to chao-tar it LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 haha , i think the nuts will have high chance chao-tar since handle by me .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 (edited) ahleon cooking i need time to learn , i will start with fish first ... hee .... next week then chicken eat roasts duck, 烧肉,but stay away from 叉烧。。。。。。。。。。。。。and in no time u will be Edited September 3, 2010 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 eat roasts duck, 烧肉,but stay away from 叉烧。。。。。。。。。。。。。and in no time u will be Hey bro, roast duck got malt sugar coating on it...hahah Anyway, I will attempt to roast my own duck soon - just coat with wu xiang fen But don't think I can get its skin to crackle - unless I leave it out to air dry for a day... Saw a food program, and before that, I need to dunk the duck in boiling water and then blow into the duck to separate the skin from the flesh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 blow into the duck oh yeah baby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 No need to blow, that is for Peking Duck. Boil in water for 30-45mins, then hang to drip dry oil, you will be pissed cos of the trouble to do all this plus the mess. After 7hrs, then oven bake, skin will be crispy. Faster way is to put the bugger to suntan. Heat will cause the oil to come out. Don't say I never warn you. You need to stitch up the stomach also, fill it up with spices. PM me if need help. Hey bro, roast duck got malt sugar coating on it...hahah Anyway, I will attempt to roast my own duck soon - just coat with wu xiang fen But don't think I can get its skin to crackle - unless I leave it out to air dry for a day... Saw a food program, and before that, I need to dunk the duck in boiling water and then blow into the duck to separate the skin from the flesh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 No need to blow, that is for Peking Duck. Boil in water for 30-45mins, then hang to drip dry oil, you will be pissed cos of the trouble to do all this plus the mess. After 7hrs, then oven bake, skin will be crispy. Faster way is to put the bugger to suntan. Heat will cause the oil to come out. Don't say I never warn you. You need to stitch up the stomach also, fill it up with spices. PM me if need help. Thanks MO You are right, that was for Peking Duck... Thought it would work for all ducks...my bad Definitely will need help...hahah But let me "master" my roast chicken first - already marinating one in the fridge since last night Will roast it for 20 mins at 220C this time...hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...