Ithunk 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 (edited) Ithunk you hunk... haha can anyone in this forum like really let mi test drive a ferrari lamborghini or maserati? lol since its auto should be easier to drive or maybe take a picture of those cars? anyway back to topic....continue the discussion on exercising and diet Edited September 3, 2010 by Ithunk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Ello, no be sarcastic lah, if you donno don't come and say otherwise lah. Cook simple dishes, want to come and suan lai suan ki. One thing I'm not, is a double faced person hor,. BTW, I no go church, so God no bless me. [laugh] u siao ah, lift so heavy until brain spoil isit, what do i have to gain by being sarcastic? I'm serious, NTUC food is not well-known for freshness. ALL chicken in SG is chilled or frozen, so your guess is as good as mine how many days the poor bird has died before reaching your mouth. U just added another week of decomposition lol This is how fresh i eat my food: when i eat chicken in SG, i can smell how long it's been dead already :( but no choice lah, all are not fresh by my standards, so i eat them the moment i bring them home. I'm not being sarcastic, i'm serious, if u have no probs eating it after another week in the fridge, u really got a strong stomach, congratulations :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Wow skunk! You look like you lost even more weight than your last update! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Wow skunk! You look like you lost even more weight than your last update! must be the gruelling day of kayk-fishing that made me look so wasted LOL It was the SAF Yacht Club National Day Fishing Tournament. I came in 3rd place, heng wan lol Paddled and fished from 9am to 5pm....arms almost fell off lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Siao maybe. Some one died. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Siao maybe. Some one died. My condolences. Death is sometimes a release. Take it easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 hi guys hee , my nuts really chao-tar by me lor .... Anyway , I ate with coconut cream ..... hmm , cant eat too much else will feel er xin leh ..... So I must change my menu liao else i will be starving ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 hi guys hee , my nuts really chao-tar by me lor .... Anyway , I ate with coconut cream ..... hmm , cant eat too much else will feel er xin leh ..... So I must change my menu liao else i will be starving ! simple rule of thumb for those who just start out on this diet: Stick with the animals. Plant matter all contain carbo or some other kind of phyto-toxin.....some chemical weapons that plants use to protect themselves since they can't run, bite or fight back. Consumption of plant-matter is tricky to those on this diet. For now, just stick with animals. ANYTHING that flies, swims, crawls, has scales, feathers, fur....whack ah lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Skunk Oh. Can. Later dinner I go eat steam boat or BBQ Korean . Aiming meat n fatty food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 try to aim those un-marinated stuff. heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 I make no excuses, only that I read between the lines and went overboard with uncalled for comments. My apologies, Skunk. A mistake I made, again, no excuses. Back to this point of raw meat. (Yes, thank you again for the condolences, yes, death was a release from pain and morphine.) If raw meat, chicken etc. from NTUC, I do agree to a certain extant on the freshness, but same be with all other supermarts, it depends on the business, the more traffic there is, fresher the meat is, a friend who works at NTUC, told me that the chicken etc.. are close to 4hrs fresh, right out from the cutting room, the "chiller" temperature doesn't do much justice to the preservation of the meat. Raw meat if kept in airtight containers, for my case, they're marinated, and plastic bag tied dead, are kept in a 1Degree C chiller, and max would be 5 days. (See links below for justification.) Your question to me, on how do I have so much time to cook such, one thing is, I don't have baby diapers to change anymore, all are adults, and I get them to help as and when I need. I don't cook small meals either, it's meals for 5 adults, so cooking etc.... have you considered using a THERMAL COOKER? E.g Mutton curry, Pork Rib soup, fry in steel pot, add whatever needs to be added, bring to a boil, 20-30mins, then dumped into it's exterior container, say 8am, when you reach home, there is not re-heating to be done, as it will still be warmer then warm, and all meats tendered as if boiled for hours. That is how fast I can cook my meals. Ready for eating when you get home. Saves gas/electricity and time, and a far healthier option. http://en.allexperts.com/q/Food-Safety-Iss.../raw-meat-1.htm http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_long_will_ra...he_refrigerator http://www.komonews.com/news/archive/4195581.html Again, raw meats, marinated in spices, tend to hold longer. Note: Thermal cooker, what you pay is what you will get. Quality IS of importance. u siao ah, lift so heavy until brain spoil isit, what do i have to gain by being sarcastic? I'm serious, NTUC food is not well-known for freshness. ALL chicken in SG is chilled or frozen, so your guess is as good as mine how many days the poor bird has died before reaching your mouth. U just added another week of decomposition lol This is how fresh i eat my food: when i eat chicken in SG, i can smell how long it's been dead already :( but no choice lah, all are not fresh by my standards, so i eat them the moment i bring them home. I'm not being sarcastic, i'm serious, if u have no probs eating it after another week in the fridge, u really got a strong stomach, congratulations :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Again, Thank you. My condolences. Death is sometimes a release. Take it easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 no worries. So good no more diapers to change lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Crystal, perhaps a gathering of thoughts and coming up with a strategy is in order. Think of why you want to do this. What have you done for how many years led you to this point where you feel compelled to make a change. Change is not difficult. Change is just uncomfortable. For example, having breakfast in the office. You're used to doing that. It feels right, it feels comfortable, it feels socially acceptable, you've been doing it for years, everyone expects you to do it. But what are the downfalls of eating in the office? You have to eat things that are socially acceptable. You brought in 2 boiled eggs to eat and got frowned upon by your colleagues. So what is the solution? 1) Eat whatever you want out of the office, that way, no one would have anything to say 2) Eat socially acceptable things that will compromise your weight loss If you are really serious about your goals, option 1 is the only choice, and you will have to devise a change in your schedule and lifestyle to achieve these goals. Maybe you have to wake up 1/2 hour earlier everyday to cook breakfast. Maybe you have to pop by cold storage everyday after work to buy a pack of salad to bring to the office as lunch the next day. Maybe you have to dump a piece of chicken into the oven to cook during dinner to go with your cold storage salad. Maybe you have to spend 15 minutes before you go to bed cutting up the cooked chicken and putting the salad you bought from cold storage earlier together into a container for lunch. Maybe you have to spend one lunch hour going through your usual places to makan for things that will fill you up but not make you fat so that you won't be at a loss when you walk into a food court. My point is, your goal of being 40+kg entails you doing totally opposite things from the things that have brought you to 70+kg. That is a fact that has to be firmly ingrained in your being even before you start. Things are going to be different. Things will be uncomfortable at first cos you've never done it in your life. You must be wiling to take the necessary steps for these changes to happen. The knowledge and facts and methods can be easily found in this thread. It's just a matter of implementing it. So if you really wanna eat eggs for breakfast, and no one likes it at the office, eat them at home. Think of yourself 1/2 year down the road when you're 50kg. You think you'll still be bothered by the slight inconveniences everyday? Ask skunk. You can see him transform from the beginning of this thread to now. He was complaining that it's expensive to eat this way, cannot give up his beer... Yada yada. Look at him now. Cooks everyday. Lost massive amounts of weight. Convinced his skeptical wife to join him cos his results are just too good to ignore. Inspiring others to do the same. You can do it Crystal. 45kg? Easy with this lifestyle. You just have to wrap your head around the fact that it will be a PERMANENT change. Yes, you will have to eat right for the rest of your life. I haven't touch sugar, rice, bread, noodles... for 2 years already. And I don't intend to for the rest of my life. When you're prepared mentally this way, there can only be success. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 (edited) to add to what CBS pointed out....................... at my peak of 86 kg, i decided to do something. To lose weight. Out of ignorance, i went thru low fats high carbo diet and that means eating subways for lunch everyday for2 yrs .................. . Weight went down to 78 but my blood sugar never drops and i have no idea why is that so . Then come CBS...........,who intro this "fats" diet and I was skceptical about it. Nevertheless, I embarked on it as I got nothing to lose. half a yr later, i weight 71 kg and somehow look much younger.... . But most importantly, I need no more medication for my diabetes. I have bro CBS to thank for and hope we can spur you on....... Edited September 4, 2010 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 Dear Bro CBS My target is 55kgs la , 45kgs i doubt i can la ....i still wanna have my curve not too skinny! I wanna to lose weight coz i wan to look nice and becoz of my health. I finds that my legs cant tahan my weight anymore , always feels pain! And whenever i play golf wo buggy , i got no stamina , after 9 holes , me almost collapsed liao .... so i wan to be healthy and have stamina to do exercise! I dun take breakfast at home coz its took early coz i need to leave home at 730am .... But some food i just not use taking it so i need more menus Btw , i met my elder sis for dinner just ,we have meet each other for 2 weeks. she commented my stomach lost a bit of weight! she didnt know i am on such diet! hee , although I only lost 600gs since i started this diet 3 days ago , i think its a gd start! Just now i had steamboat dinner , i ate non marinated beef , pork , chicken n liver ! yummy ! but ths soup base is the killer , i drank 2 small bowls . u guy try before the steamboat at parkway parade basement food court ? its yummy but expensive ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 Has been eating mooncakes (and of course some macadamias) for the past 2 days. First time eating them from goodwood park hotel so have to sin abit. Did a run yesterday evening to lessen the sin One thing i noticed after a run is i tend to drop 2kg, but after quite a heavy meal (no rice and noodles), i can put the 2kg back on easily and probably another 600gms. Dunno whether it's water rentention or too much food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 As mentioned before, body weight is not a good indication of body composition. Body weight can be influenced by many factors like water retention, salt intake, bowel movement, exercise intensity...etc. Best to use a mirror, or pant fit, or measuring tape. My own body weight can fluctuate 3kg within a day. But pants feel the same. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...