Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Actually, has it ever occurred to all of you one thing?

How would you know it's BLACK ANGUS? Beef IS BEEF,

specially when it's grounded and cooked. Even RAW, you can't

tell. Unless you see the whole flank, then again, Black Angus,

look no different from Argentinian beef.

So ground beef wise....

I don't trust the claim. Dunno what sick angus cow pumped full of antibiotics they use, dunno what kind of chemically toxic salt they use, dunno what GMO black pepper they use...

Other than losing weight, I noticed something that I need to thank CBS for introducing this diet.

I've stopped balding!! :D

I noticed a patch balding a few years ago. But it was only this May that I really saw the full extent of my balding. It was located at my vertex, and I noticed a flat and bald patch at that part. Through a store's camera! [bigcry]

That was when I went to find out what products I can use to resolve the patch. I bought Regaine (Minoxidil 5%) and started to use regularly. It worked like magic, and hair started to grow at the patch.

However, a lot of them were rather weak, and would drop off quite easily upon rubbing. Other parts of my head were dropping hair too. I would lose close or more than 10 strands of hair per bath. And I bathe twice a day. And that's not counting those that drop during non bathing time.

Now that I'm into the fourth week of my diet, I finally noticed I don't get as much hair in my hands when I shampoo my head, if any at all! My dad also commented he's picking up MUCH lesser hair in the bathroom after I bathe.

Seems like the culprit of my hair loss should be all the processed meat, or maybe the carbs and sugar, or even all of them!

No way will I go back to binging on processed meat and carbs again!

[wave] to CBS!!

That's exactly what I mean, bro. how real is the black angus beef, black angus?

You know where to get REAL Black Angus, outside wise, they can claim anything they want

who's there to debunk them? For that kind of price, no way black angus.

b-------t for sure.

I don't trust the claim. Dunno what sick angus cow pumped full of antibiotics they use, dunno what kind of chemically toxic salt they use, dunno what GMO black pepper they use...

No problem bro!

A big one for me was, I stopped having dandruff. I've had dandruff ever since I was in primary school. Imagine 30+ years of having dandruff, then suddenly, poof! Disappeared!

Of course this makes perfect sense from a biochemical point of view. What is the number 1 cause of allergies and inflammation? Gluten. What does cutting grains and legumes from a diet do? It makes it a gluten free diet! Within months, I cured an ailment that i have been living with almost all my life. It was amazing.

Another one is tooth health. I had this bad molar on the left side of my mouth. It was shaky for many years and my dentist always said it's a matter of time before it'll drop out. Guess what? It has become firmer and firmer and the last time I saw my dentist, she was amazed that the tooth is healing by itself. Another remark she made was that she has never seen anyone with so little plaque and tartar on my teeth despite not having cleaned my teeth for 9 months. She says there's barely any of it. Well, what does she expect? After all, I eat no sugar or anything that breaks down into sugar the second my saliva touches it (read carbs).

There is a book about how to cure tooth decay and I listened to an interview with the author before. The number 1 cause of tooth decay, contrary to popular belief, is not poor dental hygiene. It is DIET. When you get your diet in order, decayed teeth will literally regenerate. And what was the author's recommended diet? A whole natural food diet free of grains and sugar. What a coincidence.

And finally, another biggie for me is: no more farting. I felt bloated and passed gas all the time before i changed my diet. Now, not a peep, unless I overdo macadamia nuts or cheese.

Oh, one last one: no more snoring + sleep quality improved by at least 10 fold. I used to wake myself up all the time from lack of air. I had so much fat around my neck that when I relax and sleep, my air passage literally gets blocked.

Life is good now...

Edited by Chickenbackside

No problem bro!

A big one for me was, I stopped having dandruff. I've had dandruff ever since I was in primary school. Imagine 30+ years of having dandruff, then suddenly, poof! Disappeared!

Of course this makes perfect sense from a biochemical point of view. What is the number 1 cause of allergies and inflammation? Gluten. What does cutting grains and legumes from a diet do? It makes it a gluten free diet! Within months, I cured an ailment that i have been living with almost all my life. It was amazing.

Another one is tooth health. I had this bad molar on the left side of my mouth. It was shaky for many years and my dentist always said it's a matter of time before it'll drop out. Guess what? It has become firmer and firmer and the last time I saw my dentist, she was amazed that the tooth is healing by itself. Another remark she made was that she has never seen anyone with so little plaque and tartar on my teeth despite not having cleaned my teeth for 9 months. She says there's barely any of it. Well, what does she expect? After all, I eat no sugar or anything that breaks down into sugar the second my saliva touches it (read carbs).

There is a book about how to cure tooth decay and I listened to an interview with the author before. The number 1 cause of tooth decay, contrary to popular belief, is not poor dental hygiene. It is DIET. When you get your diet in order, decayed teeth will literally regenerate. And what was the author's recommended diet? A whole natural food diet free of grains and sugar. What a coincidence.

And finally, another biggie for me is: no more farting. I felt bloated and passed gas all the time before i changed my diet. Now, not a peep, unless I overdo macadamia nuts or cheese.

Oh, one last one: no more snoring + sleep quality improved by at least 10 fold. I used to wake myself up all the time from lack of air. I had so much fat around my neck that when I relax and sleep, my air passage literally gets blocked.

Life is good now...

It's true, studies found that men started to have tooth decay when we started eating wheat products...

But on the topic of hair loss, I found that my hair loss is accelerating - can see my hair thinning out since I came on this diet...I wonder why? :blink:

More not on the diet (LIFESTYLE CHANGE HOR!) but that A* clown giving you the stress, thus hair falling off,

trying hard to keep your job. [:p] [:p]

It's true, studies found that men started to have tooth decay when we started eating wheat products...

But on the topic of hair loss, I found that my hair loss is accelerating - can see my hair thinning out since I came on this diet...I wonder why? :blink:

Bro. indirectly it will, a change in diet, can and will effect changes in different individuals.

Eating out, you know what they add in, well, DON'T know what they add, so whatever chemicals,

it just ends up as "Hoh Chek" cooking your own meals, you know for sure. MSG does cause hair-loss in

certain individuals, some just don't realize it. Those who do, change their diet and it solves the problem.

as much as we support a low-carb high fat diet, i think diet has little to do with hair issues like balding.

More not on the diet (LIFESTYLE CHANGE HOR!) but that A* clown giving you the stress, thus hair falling off,

trying hard to keep your job. [:p] [:p]

No lah, the A* clown has left but he could be coming back...sigh

And during the time he was here, he also "trained" another colleague to behave in exactly the same way :wacko:

Anyway, my dream job is to be a beach bum...hahah

But still yet to be realised as I don't have a trust fund and my bank account is still missing a lot of digits [:(]

as much as we support a low-carb high fat diet, i think diet has little to do with hair issues like balding.

I think it does cos we are not only eating a "diet" but we are also reshaping the way our hormones work (or are intended to do)...

And wasn't it that too much testosterone could also cause hair loss?

Angelina Jolie likes her meat:

http://www.diet-blog.com/10/poll_vegan_die...elina_jolie.php

Poll: A Vegan Diet Almost "Killed" Angelina Jolie

By T. Kallmyer on Aug 31, 2010

angelina-jolie.jpg

During a recent Interview "Salt" star, Angelina Jolie, said the secret to her beauty was a big juicy steak.

She didn't always eat red meat and at one time followed a strict vegan diet until she said it almost killed her.

"I was a vegan for a long time, and it nearly killed me. I found I was not getting enough nutrition," Jolie said. She went on to say that she "loves red meat".

If someone like Angelina Jolie can't get enough nutrition from a vegan diet with her financial ability to access the best vegan foods and even personal chefs, is it really realistic for the average person to follow a vegan diet and be healthy?

With vegetarian and vegan diets gaining popularity in the western world, it will be interesting to see if others report similar nutrition problems from following an 'animal friendly' way of eating.

My bank well...I don't really bother, so long as still healthy, can walk, any job will still make you a honest keep

and some food on the table. I was going to go for gym rat, but now, that's changed to.....beach bum as well. [:p]

No lah, the A* clown has left but he could be coming back...sigh

And during the time he was here, he also "trained" another colleague to behave in exactly the same way :wacko:

Anyway, my dream job is to be a beach bum...hahah

But still yet to be realised as I don't have a trust fund and my bank account is still missing a lot of digits [:(]

I use to take, still got hair leh.

I think it does cos we are not only eating a "diet" but we are also reshaping the way our hormones work (or are intended to do)...

And wasn't it that too much testosterone could also cause hair loss?

http://www.bodybyscience.net/home.html/?page_id=43

FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH

As many readers of my articles are aware, my primary profession is Emergency Medicine. Over the past few days I have been recovering from an unusually brutal series of shifts. Work in the ER is always demanding. There is a continuous, unscheduled influx of patients, some of whom are critically ill, and some who have minor illnesses, and even some who use the ER

Today I just found a new way to eat my coconut cream.

I added the coconut cream to my greek yoghurt with strawberries and blueberries. Now taste not as gelat as eating the coconut cream by itself. :D

i'm off rice for two days... and i'm missing my rice!!!

i hope to kick the addiction of rice/bee hoon/noodles - anyone has any tips???