Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Congrats to all of you!

Keep it up!

Remember, it's a lifestyle, not a diet. When you stop eating healthy, your waist will start growing back.

Totally concur. I'm experiencing that right now. Started in Dec 79kg and by March I was 72kg. Size 34 to 32. Felt great and got complacent unfortunately.

Traveled for around a month and busied myself with house reno stuff. Exercise at reduced rate but ate anything and everything went back to 75kg and 33".

Exercising is painful when you don't see results and worst got heavier. While on keto I could skip a week of exercise and still see some weight drop. Decided to go back on the keto lifestyle again esp now I got my kitchen :D

look nice.. how to cook ? hehehe

This is what I did...other shifu pls correct me if I'm wrong somewhere

1. Heat pan and some olive oil

2. Sprinkle some salt and black pepper on the top facing side of the beef

3. Put the side with the salt/pepper into the pan just before the olive oil smokes

4. Let it cook for 3min on one side, 30 sec before 3min is up, sprinkle salt and pepper than flip.

5. Cook the other side for 3min again.

6. Take off heat and pan and let sit plate for around 5min than whack!

End result is like my pic. Inside nice but outside a bit too brown. Haha

i also started this diet

1st of april i was 87 kgs, 35 inch tummy.

now i reduce e weight to 77~78 kgs, can wear 31 inch pants easily.

bought a lot of butters from NTUC (have promotion price till end of this month)

keke..

Wow! 10 kg in 6-7 weeks, very commendable. That means you cut all carbs from day 1?

I think I'm one of the earliest ones, started Jan 2010. Got down from 78 to 64 kg at my 'lowest' in Aug 2010. But I looked gaunt, lost my cheeks and even sittng on my skinny butt when doing yoga was painful. Lots of comments from friends and family so I 'moderate' the carbs a bit and regularly take some fruits. Now I'm 70-71 kg and fit a 30-31in jeans.

Will prob maintain this weight n waist measurements [;)]

Ixat, try not to cook with olive oil when high heat is involved. Use a more stable fat like ghee or coconut oil instead.

Butter can? But dunno the butter smell will overpower the steak over not.

brown = crispy = shiok lol

Actually not crispy, well maybe abit at the edge, but does look black. Maybe its the black pepper...haha gonna try with lower fire.

BTW wet market got sell rib-eye or not? $5.50/100g I cannot tahan too long. LOL

Butter not as good as ghee for high temp cooking.

Ghee = butter minus milk proteins (only butter fat left)

I often use butter to cook my steaks. You really need only very little if your steak has fat. Of course the French drench their steaks with butter, which I find really delicious.

So it really depends on your personal taste...

Wow! 10 kg in 6-7 weeks, very commendable. That means you cut all carbs from day 1?

I think I'm one of the earliest ones, started Jan 2010. Got down from 78 to 64 kg at my 'lowest' in Aug 2010. But I looked gaunt, lost my cheeks and even sittng on my skinny butt when doing yoga was painful. Lots of comments from friends and family so I 'moderate' the carbs a bit and regularly take some fruits. Now I'm 70-71 kg and fit a 30-31in jeans.

Will prob maintain this weight n waist measurements [;)]

no lah.. where got so easy from day 1? hahaa.. 1st week, bo bian.. dunno what to eat, still got eat a few mouth of rice, noodles and bread..

seriously start on 2nd or 3rd week..

now back to a few crabs meals like wendys, BK, dim sum.. :p to find some social life..

of course will try to stick to e meal if possible

I buy in bulk, typically a whole slab of ribeye, tell them to cut into 1" slices and vacuum seal into packs of 2. Then I'll stick them in my freezer and defrost as I need day to day.

No problems at all and lasts 2 weeks easily.

You can also try QB food

http://www.qbfood.com.sg

Take note that u need to create acct and order online first before u go down.

If u just go down without any online orders, u won't be allowed to shop at their retail storefront.

Else just order $200 and get them to deliver.

I buy in bulk, typically a whole slab of ribeye, tell them to cut into 1" slices and vacuum seal into packs of 2. Then I'll stick them in my freezer and defrost as I need day to day.

No problems at all and lasts 2 weeks easily.

I'm thinking if we buy and freeze. Won't it be cheaper to just buy frozen ones? Or we are talking about whole different meat here?

Cwong2910: Thanks bro!

frozen ones usually does not come in your ideal size i.e. maybe one big slab of >1kg and u will have problem cutting it to size in frozen condition.

And even if you thaw it, i doubt u can cut it as cleanly as the butcher to your preferred portion (i am not doubting your skill but most people can't)

In that case, might as well buy chilled and do what CBS do.