FIRST CAR. HELP!

Kjleck

bros, i've just got my license...i want something comfortable yet powerful. what do u all recommend?

it is precisely of people like you that makes our roads less safe.

jsut got your license and you want a 'powerful' car ? if you ever kill someone, please, let it not be a loved one from an innocent family but your very own loved ones.

flame me all you want. go ahead. it is people like you and your thread that 'giam KAN'.

bros, i've just got my license...i want something comfortable yet powerful. what do u all recommend?

if my parents pay for my car, i will get as near as to their budget as possible.

if i pay myself.... den i will tink n tink liao..

btw new license doesnt mean u r bad driver... u need to car to gain driving exprience.. some ppl are juz jealous

sorry for my attitude. just pissed and over reacted coz there's really tonnes of cb knn young farks out there who waste not their own lives but other innocent folks.

like the fella above this msg. simi lanjiao jealous ? knn, when limpeh is growing pubic hair, dunno whether you farking existed already or not. so, keep quiet, go one corner and play yr kukujiao.

i apologise to you.

anyway, depending on yr budget la. when i was much younger, my first car was a second hand honda accord 2 litre. way back in 1992. comfy and by that time's std, powerful enuff.

so, depending on yr budget really. if u can burn 200k, u can get a nice audi a6 or beemer 523i straight 6.

Edited by Screwhdb

no worries... i was thinking of something more compact...say..a 3 series. however im not sure of which varient to get.

if my parents pay for my car, i will get as near as to their budget as possible.

if i pay myself.... den i will tink n tink liao..

btw new license doesnt mean u r bad driver... u need to car to gain driving exprience.. some ppl are juz jealous

actually, if parents pay for my car, i'll get a cheaper one.. they already getting liao i dun wan to weigh them down with debts even further.

get own one than will see budget. if suit than just go for it.

I think it's normal for people to misjudge people like TS to be someone young, ignorant, reckless who only cares about speed and having fun, rather than passenger / pedestrian safety.. but we would be all stereotyping lah like that. Can't say it's always jealousy at work also..

Maybe TS is just lucky, doing well or parents able to pay for the car, sounded really excited lol.

I'm driving the 325 coupe normally. I like the exterior, not so on the interior. Sufficient performance for daily city driving but might not be enough for you. Initially I told my dad to top up a little more for the 335 coupe but he didn't listened. Now both of us are regretting.

When the weather is nice at night and I want wind in my face, I'd change to something else. For you, you could just get the 325 convertible and have the luxury of both coupe / convertible versions.

But personally, I think the 3 series convertible's proportions are messed up. Coupe's much more sleek.

ic ic. i was thinking of a secondhand 335i sedan..would u recommend? as its a cheaper alternative. but really powerful.

true...okay, lets say 3 series..which varient would be better suited for young drivers like me?

Wats your age?

Get 320i (A) - if you're 20 yrs and above

320i M-Sport (A) - if you're 20 yrs and sporty

320i Highline (A) - If you're 20yrs and tall

323i (A) - For 23 yrs and above

325i (A) - For age 25 and above

335i DCT (A) - For age 35 and above

335i M-Sport (A) - If you're 35 yrs and sporty

M3 DCT (A) - For those mid thirties

320i Professional (A) - If your age is 20 and you work in cbd area.

There you go. [crazy]

Usually people who wants the 335's performance, go for the coupe because of a more sleek exterior. As you can see, sedan versions are more rare.. and worse is some entry level 3series try to look like the 335 sedan as well. For me, besides the look, I would always go for the coupe version because lesser doors means it's a more obvious fact that you are not keen to ferry people from/to workplace/school/etc. I mean, I don't have to verbally declare it myself. (of course, doesnt apply to good friends / family)