Berncsp76 6th Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 If there's no provider for this locally..... errrrr.... where does the Kopitiam get their channel??? haha...from what I know some kopitiam owners very resourceful. Can tune in to those Msian/Indon channel that already secured the rights. I probably try to do manual search since my old CRT tv can fit in those splitter antennas (V-shape types) then probably can see liao. If the 2 telcos gona bring up the prices, there will be resourceful people out there selling those modded set top boxes...more worse right??then there's still those internet streaming...haha...more to come... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Yeh, fvck em, I'm gonna look for the streams, free and easy! Last World Cup I watch all Live matches from my Notebook at night - FOC but not so clear but who cares ?. All free streaming. Dono whether still have ?? Any Recommendations ? This we can BOYCOTT if we can get our fixes from Internet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 haha...from what I know some kopitiam owners very resourceful. Can tune in to those Msian/Indon channel that already secured the rights. I probably try to do manual search since my old CRT tv can fit in those splitter antennas (V-shape types) then probably can see liao. If the 2 telcos gona bring up the prices, there will be resourceful people out there selling those modded set top boxes...more worse right??then there's still those internet streaming...haha...more to come... last WC, suddenly all INDON and MALAYSIA channel that shows WC matches become BLURRED and full of static. And then, after WC, magically it becomes OK again.. [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 cos gahment never help to fund the telecast mah... Singapore is all about $$$... no $ no soccer.. unless ur gahment is a soccer fanatic... then maybe u get free viewing... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Looks like wayang to me.... I tell u last minute they sure "secured" a deal one..& will explain y they need to charge the high price. I will not pay more than $20 for the wc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 (edited) so many channels doing streaming online..watch online can liao lor.. but WC tv rights not cheap..Fifa think gotten few billions just in Tv rights alone..havent include others yet no wonder so many countries wana get the Host right Edited January 18, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 They're telling you to be prepared to pay BIG BUCKS to watch . . . ai kwah mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 18, 2010 Author Share January 18, 2010 just curious, is the fees sought by fifa the same across all countries, or varies according to population size, or gdp, or what ? cos if s'pore is being charged $100million, i wonder how much a bigger country like united states or indonesia is charged ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 just curious, is the fees sought by fifa the same across all countries, or varies according to population size, or gdp, or what ? cos if s'pore is being charged $100million, i wonder how much a bigger country like united states or indonesia is charged ? last week or so,there's any article on this in newpaper think some countries also up by 2-3x the cost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 make sense what. singaporeans only has like 4.5million people right? Around 1million households? Even if EVERYONE buy the package, you still only get 15-20million back.... if bid 100million, I think minimum must be $100 to watch. I agree with you. Based on $100 mil bid and the local watching population, they will have to charge at least $100 just to break even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 alamak,still got sponsors and advertisement fee...advertisement in this period will b v high since so much views.. EPL subscription also never get so much from viewers ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Mai Kwah ! They're telling you to be prepared to pay BIG BUCKS to watch . . . ai kwah mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LucasS Neutral Newbie January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Eventually there will be a solution... Don't forget this is Election Year! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 18, 2010 Author Share January 18, 2010 actually, i think since mediacorp every year collect rtv license fees, they should consider sponsoring world cup telecast to singaporeans for free out of goodwill. at least we can see where our license fees go to. another vaible alternative is for singapore pools to sponsor it. afterall, every year it makes billion over dollars in soccer and lottery betting, they should return it back to society as a form of social responsiblities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 they just looking for exuse to jack up prices lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 I remember watching EPL in Hatyai, watching match, they can go into advertisement 1...wah lau.haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 I think Singtel got Snooked. After bidding to get the Sport channel business out from Starhub @ $400mil, they now in a fix and need to pay $100mil to FIFA. This means AMTK... I confirm won't pay a cent to watch 22 ppl running around a field with a Ball... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 FIFA is becoming more profit orientated.... they are not doing football a favour by imposing such a high fee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...