Kingcopa 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Like to see Treves scored 2 goals against ManU and GN make a middle finger sign at him....... SAF prefer to pay 30 million for Blur-bar-tock but not 25 million for Treves ........ That Gary Neville has been talking c*ck lately. Tevez say abt him is true..... carry his boss's balls. If Barbiedoll is worth 30 million, i dun see y tevez is not worth 25million in fact he should worth more. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Yes, Utd not only lost Ronaldo but Tevez as well... 2 of their most mobile players..... They lost 2 players who can turn games ard w a moment of brilliant. Dun see anyone in the current team do so. Looney is lonely up front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 They lost 2 players who can turn games ard w a moment of brilliant. Dun see anyone in the current team do so. Looney is lonely up front. Sound like US[bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Sound like US[bigcry] You are right.... similar predicament.... however, they got a better manager and better owners Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 i think our owners are of the similar mold as theirs. . . but our manager. . . tends to do more tinkering. . . i still haven't figured out why Lucas is always in the starting line up. . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 (edited) i think our owners are of the similar mold as theirs. . . but our manager. . . tends to do more tinkering. . . i still haven't figured out why Lucas is always in the starting line up. . . Trying to advertise to other clubs maybe If someone like Voronin can get buyers, Lucas should not be a problem...haha Edited January 22, 2010 by Dj_spike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 i think our owners are of the similar mold as theirs. . . but our manager. . . tends to do more tinkering. . . i still haven't figured out why Lucas is always in the starting line up. . . Actually i prefer our own Manager. i think Rafa is good. but Alex got the experience. For Lucas, my colleague who is a Arsernal fan say when Fabregas is almost similar to lucas when he first come out and play for Arsernal. So give the guy sometime lah. we had seen too much S.G of the recent year to have too high a expectation for him liao. i actually find Lucas quite good when play along side Aqualani. maybe because he can react fast to his passes and pass back to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Actually i prefer our own Manager. i think Rafa is good. but Alex got the experience. For Lucas, my colleague who is a Arsernal fan say when Fabregas is almost similar to lucas when he first come out and play for Arsernal. So give the guy sometime lah. we had seen too much S.G of the recent year to have too high a expectation for him liao. i actually find Lucas quite good when play along side Aqualani. maybe because he can react fast to his passes and pass back to him. I beg to differ.. the only similarities i see is that they can run ard for 90 mins..... Fab initially was juz getting accustomed to the english play... after 2 yrs, lucas is nowhere close Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 I beg to differ.. the only similarities i see is that they can run ard for 90 mins..... Fab initially was juz getting accustomed to the english play... after 2 yrs, lucas is nowhere close My arguement is Fab got whole season and played every game to get accustomed while Lucas combine 2 season might not even be 1 whole season of fab. Though i agree to disagree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 My arguement is Fab got whole season and played every game to get accustomed while Lucas combine 2 season might not even be 1 whole season of fab. Though i agree to disagree. Although i disagree with u, i really hope u are rite one day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Although i disagree with u, i really hope u are rite one day To tell you the truth... i also hope that i am right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 To tell you the truth... i also hope that i am right. I know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 (edited) To tell you the truth... i also hope that i am right. for 2 years i've been waiting. . . maybe i had high expectations cos when he came in he was the Brazil U20 captain and also the Brazil League Player of the Year. . . my guess would be he is not accustomed to the English League because he is a different player when donning the yellow kit of Brazil. . . Edited January 22, 2010 by Xtravagant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 IMHO, most of the EPL players especially those FTs are trying their best to go injury-free for the upcoming WC2010, where for some it maybe their swansong/hanging of boots and for some is a chance to prove that they can perform and perhaps can leave their current club and proceed to a more prestigious and lucrative one. Their contract are protected and at least their salary safeguarded even if they dun perform well. As you can see this year there are more upsets for the top four teams where most of the players will be proceeding to WC2010 in 5 months time. The manager's tinking also din help much either, especially to Manu and Liverpool where they have lost their star players. The Managers are probably under stress from the player's country managers to ensure they remain fit and uninjured. We shall see for another 1-2 months time, Chelsea and Arsenal players to feel the fatique of playing more than 1 game per week especially now the weather is unpredictable and matches are postponed. Will we see an upset since Blackburn won the EPL in 1995? lets see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 for 2 years i've been waiting. . . maybe i had high expectations cos when he came in he was the Brazil U20 captain and also the Brazil League Player of the Year. . . my guess would be he is not accustomed to the English League because he is a different player when donning the yellow kit of Brazil. . . Not only u, All Liverpool fans are wondering did Raf get the correct Lucas or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Not only u, All Liverpool fans are wondering did Raf get the correct Lucas or not [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 for 2 years i've been waiting. . . maybe i had high expectations cos when he came in he was the Brazil U20 captain and also the Brazil League Player of the Year. . . my guess would be he is not accustomed to the English League because he is a different player when donning the yellow kit of Brazil. . . One thing we have to take note is that Brazil DM is always attacking while Liverpool DM cannot attack too much. I found that Lucas can be a good AM. but of couse the problem is that is S.G position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Debts big big ... but players' salaries still continue to be obscenely high ... basically over the years, salaries' were paid through debts ... sounds like the sub-prime crisis all over again ... Bursting liao. Man U and liverpool in big debts liao. and their debts keep increasing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...