Bugts Neutral Newbie January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Any bros can advise or intro.. My car 1.6AT impreza 2007 model upon renewal 30% NCD. age 27 last yr was 1.6K renewal 2.7K plus!! insured by RSA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 did u have any claims in the past year? anyway, get quotes from other insurers lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtitan 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Look at others, Tokio Marine, India Insurance... China Insurance.. Hope u get a good rate... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugts Neutral Newbie January 25, 2010 Author Share January 25, 2010 did u have any claims in the past year? anyway, get quotes from other insurers lor.. driving 3-4yrs no claim at all.. somemore i opc.. sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 yeah ...shop a few more to compare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisbike 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Maybe can check with your insurer why the huge increase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nephilim 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Subaru loading? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 driving 3-4yrs no claim at all.. somemore i opc.. sigh.. or were there any accidents which weren't your fault but you had reported to your insurance coy as part of the new guidelines where all accidents need to be reported within 24 hours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 wah.... so jialat.... wonder how much will d ins be if ts car normal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugts Neutral Newbie January 25, 2010 Author Share January 25, 2010 nothing from my insurance company.. i never report to them.. btw i dun even know what is their no.. going call them soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 I was a Loyalist to Aunty Lucy for many years but kena U$880 excess 600 for my Honda Stream I got $730 excess $500 with RSA. Why you got higher and I got lower premiums ? It seems all Car Insurance Companies are choosing their Customers/Cars. Aunty Lucy is the biggest Car insurer in Spore, they are in damage control due to lost money in Car Insurance. So they use 1 rule to fix their problem - increase premiums across the board. Other Car Insurance Cos become Opportunists - take all those DIE DIE NCD 50% customers like me and charge cheaper. So my $730 is pure profit to them. They probably met Revenue target and Hang up and sell and charge higher for < 50% NCD car owners. Therefore you should check other Insurers to get the cheapest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugts Neutral Newbie January 25, 2010 Author Share January 25, 2010 I was a Loyalist to Aunty Lucy for many years but kena U$880 excess 600 for my Honda Stream I got $730 excess $500 with RSA. Why you got higher and I got lower premiums ? It seems all Car Insurance Companies are choosing their Customers/Cars. Aunty Lucy is the biggest Car insurer in Spore, they are in damage control due to lost money in Car Insurance. So they use 1 rule to fix their problem - increase premiums across the board. Other Car Insurance Cos become Opportunists - take all those DIE DIE NCD 50% customers like me and charge cheaper. So my $730 is pure profit to them. They probably met Revenue target and Hang up and sell and charge higher for < 50% NCD car owners. Therefore you should check other Insurers to get the cheapest. eh.. i thought honda car insurance should be higher mah..Zzzz anyone got lobang or agent pls let me know.. Thanks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westray Neutral Newbie January 31, 2010 Share January 31, 2010 oh OPC also got around 15% discount, make sure u see the discount when u get the insurance cert. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear January 31, 2010 Share January 31, 2010 Damm those ins co. I think OPC is a HUGE market for them. Year after year motorist LL have to buy insurance. Usually we are very lazy to hunt around for the best price. These inc co. capitulise on this group of lazy car owners and jack up the cost for renewal. Most ins co. are in agreement to earn as much profit from the car population. Just imagine you as the boss of ins co. The number of cars on the road are more or less stable. You think you sell cheap, suddenly you will have a lot of new customers? It does not work that way. When you sell cheap, you are likely to be attracting those rejected owners from other ins co. either due to high previous claims or poor driving records. Do you want this type of customers in your accounts? The best is really to raise prices upwards to increase profits from good and bad drivers alike. No one will complain as we still LL buy ins. for our cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched January 31, 2010 Share January 31, 2010 FYI, most insurers increased their premium this year by a few percent on certain models, so take note. Should anyone need help with quotations, i can help you . Kindly PM me cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched January 31, 2010 Share January 31, 2010 Mrs Huggable is able to get competitive quotes from many companies for car insurance renewal too. Do let me know if you need no-obligation assistance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 31, 2010 Share January 31, 2010 driving 3-4yrs no claim at all.. somemore i opc.. sigh.. ================ I got the best I cud get from Mayban Insurance. Give them a try or if u need, I pass u my agent who source for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 31, 2010 Share January 31, 2010 I was a Loyalist to Aunty Lucy for many years but kena U$880 excess 600 for my Honda Stream I got $730 excess $500 with RSA. Why you got higher and I got lower premiums ? It seems all Car Insurance Companies are choosing their Customers/Cars. Aunty Lucy is the biggest Car insurer in Spore, they are in damage control due to lost money in Car Insurance. So they use 1 rule to fix their problem - increase premiums across the board. Other Car Insurance Cos become Opportunists - take all those DIE DIE NCD 50% customers like me and charge cheaper. So my $730 is pure profit to them. They probably met Revenue target and Hang up and sell and charge higher for < 50% NCD car owners. Therefore you should check other Insurers to get the cheapest. ================ Nowadays Aunty Lucy is a big NO NO. Their premiums have been increasing like crazy. I dropped them last year cos cannot tahan they anyhow increase premiums. Last month they send me a letter ask me to go back to them. No way Im going back to them. Looks like they r getting to b the most expensive insurer around from being the cheapest & best when they started abt 30 years ago. I think they have lost quite a big share of customers since they started their "test market" tactics. They tot pple wil still stay with them even though they r very ex. but I think they got a surprise to see so many pple run away from them. Now they prop going into damage control & try to get back lost customers. Im not so stupid to go back to them unless they can offer me something really attractive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...