Fit or jass gearbox prob

Siao35

My '04 Fit is 240,000km and gearbox is the main problem with the car.

Day 1 till now,

CVT gearbox damaged at 40,000km

Rear Bearing replaced at 80,000km @ cost of $700.

Rear bearings replaced at 210,000km @ cost of $250.

Front brake disc replaced at 220,000km.

Suspension is going to be replaced (240,000 km or 250,000 km).

Changed batteries 3 times from day 1 (batteries can last unlike korean made cars).

Speaking from my experience, it is cheap to maintain, easy to drive and park, good FC.

Bad: gearbox and under power for the 1.4DSI.

u mean when driving if it vibrate alot it mean the gearbox got prob? if start up clucth spoilt is just a cheap cheap thing then shld b ok.. start up clutch n gearbox is different thing? if it is manual gear will the gearbox breakdown easily too?

mine 4G City) only 40+k, cant comment on start-up clutch... i take care of the gearbox... change cvtf, add oil extreme concentrator @20k.... and i had a cooler for gearbox....

gearbox problem (vibration) occurs around 1k-2k upon acceleration... i experienced it on a 04' jazz...

Edited by Itsec

How abt EGR valve? :D

hmm.. many jazz / fit experience pinging issue with EGR valve sealed.. but so far mine is fine *touch wood* so do some of the GD3...

Hi all today i went to car dealer to view 2 car..1st is honda jazz 112007 asking 42k but i tink can be lower till 40k or lower..the other fit is 112006 best price is 36800..both car my dad test drive and mention the fit is better as in when u turn the engine on is more smooth without any strange sound and when driving on the road it feel better than the jazz.. but prob is the fit is older n without any warranty as compare to the jazz. i actually prefer the jazz but when i sit behind in both car when test drive the fit is giving me better feeling.. fit milleage is 38k jazz is 29k but i not sure whether is true anot.. Is it normal for the engine to have other sound when starting up? any comment ?

y post 3x??? go with your heart lor... anyway, test drive both car.. no problem..and mileage is very low as both cars' mileage is >15k/yr

ur dad will go with the cheaper option... most impt is to check for any visual dmg.. (u will replace it when u bought the car if left un-spotted during the transactions) and make sure u bring ur car to the workshop for a comprehensive servicing.. change whatever oil inside... :)

mileage is pretty low for both cars. [sly]

Wad is e other sound u refering to when start-up? W/o actually hearing it, it will be very hard for ppl to comment.

+point for the Jazz is the warranty by KM.

The other ting u can do is to enquire with KM about the servicing record of e Jazz.

my computer lag tat y posted 3x faint.. i also prefer the jazz. upon start up there another click sound hard to describe.. is ard 5k different. both car are being repaint..both car salesman seem unwilling to reduce the price.. the jazz is under warranty as per confirm with kah last servicing is 27042009 at20k milleage so i assume the car has been driven less than 10k for since last servicing seem like a good buy for me.. any comment..

the mileage is seriously low... [laugh] [average is 20-25k /yr] anyway, if u have verify with KM, then shall be okie lor...

My '04 Fit is 240,000km and gearbox is the main problem with the car.

Day 1 till now,

CVT gearbox damaged at 40,000km

Rear Bearing replaced at 80,000km @ cost of $700.

Rear bearings replaced at 210,000km @ cost of $250.

Front brake disc replaced at 220,000km.

Suspension is going to be replaced (240,000 km or 250,000 km).

Changed batteries 3 times from day 1 (batteries can last unlike korean made cars).

Speaking from my experience, it is cheap to maintain, easy to drive and park, good FC.

Bad: gearbox and under power for the 1.4DSI.

Wah ..how u manage to drive until 240 000km for 6 years??

sometimes dun trust the mileage too much. they can be adjusted. most important is the car no funny sounds, clean engine bay, no leaks on the floor from undercarriage and major accident free; it should be good enough

i call km and cfm the milleage but there is a additional sound when starting the engine..i tink the jazz shld be ok but nw awaiting the sales ppl reply for price..the engine bay is ok no strange wiring...nw waiting for the sales person to give me the final price but they seem to be willing to drop by 2k of the given price, do they earn so little or they just playing hard to get?