2010 Polo Owner

Tankee531

yeah.. one of the cannon king become cannon ghost liao.. tio banned.. [laugh]

I see the Mods is watching our back quietly..

we should place a bet or have a poll who is the mod who ban tis sio tiao kia.. [laugh]

1st: Genie

2nd: Laserjet

3rd: Osiris

Maybe you can use this type of FM transmitter I am using now. Play through your FM system. $89 only.. Cheaper and charge your Ipod at the same time..

http://store.apple.com/sg/product/TH938Z/A...mco=MTEzMTIyNjg

The only disadvantage is when somebody is using the same frequency.. You can only control through Ipod, not your HU..

This looks really good! [:)] . Another question, as it uses a transmitter, can still listen in tunnel?

This looks really good! . Another question, as it uses a transmitter, can still listen in tunnel?

yes, you still can.

though i never use the apple fm transmitter but their concept is all the same.

i would say you need to tune to a comfortable channel that is free from FM stations of both singapore and malaysia, example 88.1

quality of sound is still acceptable.

however, look for something that is stand alone, meaning no internal memory or watever.

words from someone who changed 2 unit of such transmitter, their lifespan is really short...

less than 2 mths..

anyway, any idea about the POLO 2 door, tsi, arrival?

really looks cool.

this new POLO don't have turbo rite?

but with 6 gears, it must be commanding lots of power and adrenaline rush.

This looks really good! . Another question, as it uses a transmitter, can still listen in tunnel?

yes, you still can.

i would say you need to tune to a comfortable channel that is free from FM stations of both singapore and malaysia, example 88.1

however, look for something that is stand alone, meaning no internal memory or watever.

words from someone who changed 2 unit of such transmitter, their lifespan is really short...

less than 2 mths..

really looks cool.

7 gears my friend :D

wow, 7 gears.

really kick @ss [laugh]

so no turbo rite?

bro Robo, steady hor. change 1 car to another.

must be doing well lately :D

This looks really good! [:)] . Another question, as it uses a transmitter, can still listen in tunnel?

As long as nobody is using the same frequency, no problem listening anywhere.. If not you will get to hear other people song.. haha

As for lifespan of the belkin transmitter, I have been using for almost 2 year.. Never take it out of my car and subjected to long time heat.. Still working fine.. [laugh]

But dun count on customer service from belkin, because they never answer phone call and reply email when I feedback about the transmitter socket.. machiam the company never exist in the first place..

yes, you still can.

less than 2 mths..

really looks cool.

Hihi! what does it mean by " no internal memory'. Though the one from belkin, as mentioned is just a wire connecting the ipod to the car?

some fm transmitter comes with internal memory, example: from wowgadgets.

gd devices but really short lifespan. i bought a fm from them, less than 3 mths, the product is dead.

as for belkin, it's good. a standalone device.

mind me asking, any thing wrong with polo hu?

sorry, i not a polo owner [bigcry]

some fm transmitter comes with internal memory, example: from wowgadgets.

gd devices but really short lifespan. i bought a fm from them, less than 3 mths, the product is dead.

as for belkin, it's good. a standalone device.

mind me asking, any thing wrong with polo hu?

sorry, i not a polo owner [bigcry]

HU from Polo does not have AUX for Ipod :angry:

wow, 7 gears.

really kick @ss [laugh]

so no turbo rite?

bro Robo, steady hor. change 1 car to another.

must be doing well lately :D

nope no turbo. purely NA. just that the shifting is real fast and suppose to reduce FC.

me doing well? nth to shout abt actually, the aveo i throw to my dad as i cant be using 2 cars at once. only once in awhile den bring the other for a walk. plus now marriage is in the topic. budget a little tight liao..

1.Robo (Jan10 White)

2. Volkswagen_Lover (Jan10 Red)

3. tankee531 (Jan10 Silver)

4. Garlic (Jan10 White)

5. Shemmy (???? Red)

6. Vwpolo (???? Grey)

7. Hqbmtcpolog (???? White)

8. Narfeey (Apr10 White, with truffle brown interior.)

9. Darkseed73 (Apr10 Yellow)

10. Newpolo (Dec09 White)

11. NJK (Apr10 White)

12. Exodusz (Apr/May White)

13. Beei (???? White)

14. Yogini (Jan 10 Red)

15. 3677 (polo red )

16. Golfwidow (Apr Red)

17. Confusex (???? Silver)

18. rocketboy (???? White)

19. taroboy (????????? shadow blue w black interior)

20. r3quiem (Mid Mar10 Candy White)

21. Chuach72 (04 Jan black)

22. jguo87(???? White w red interior)

hi guys, anyone here booked the polo during the launch promo weekend and have yet to receive their car?

i booked mine during end nov and haven't received till now which i find it ridiculous.

anyone at all, in my same predicament, pls share =)

[laugh] i believe how the car looks reflect on the driver. plus i have very sensitive nose. so little bit dust also cannot. plus the aveo is a smoker's car so LL must vacuum weekly...

Robo where u stay next time I outsource my car for u to wash can or not ? [:p]

hey dude, u booked yours during 2nd day launch? have you collected your car yet?

Haha havent collected yet. hope they'll call me by this month end

Robo where u stay next time I outsource my car for u to wash can or not ? [:p]

i stay in the east. :D