GIC

WOW ...

That is a lot of money to lose ... [dizzy]

their reserve is many times more than the billions they lose. that's why i say its not a lot to them

this matter makes me wonder, how and why is it that the scholars in GIC didnt see this coming, if they had checked their (UBS) accounting books properly.

Wow looks like we have to take CPF Life till 100 years old.

I heard that Temasek are venturing into China for a business venture modelled after care.org. The aim is to set up a finance co and extends loans to the poor and the needy in the country side.

The risk of lending $ to those people in China is up to you guys to imagine. Any bankers around?

This is someting I heard and since investment ideas in the past have gone awfully wrong, sadly I incline to believe such an investment idea is plausible for the future.

The question is where they get the funds to loan those people? The answer is not that hard to figure ahahha

this matter makes me wonder, how and why is it that the scholars in GIC didnt see this coming, if they had checked their (UBS) accounting books properly.

there is no 100% sure 'win' in investment. even the best makes mistakes.

im ok if an investment turned bad but they always seem to get it wrong... not to mention having no accountability nor apologetic when losing those billions.

that's because there is no oppositon to counter check them. they have a free hand to do what they want.

VOTE WISELY! These people are PAID MILLIONS to help us LOSE BILLIONS

if the opps can win tampines grc, then this country can change for the better. and i think there won't be another loss of billions of $$.

at the end of the day, we all know people still vote for PAP. it will be this way for the next 50 yrs and even longer.

long live the PAP

their reserve is many times more than the billions they lose. that's why i say its not a lot to them

loose half the reserves then start to worry? GIC too has shareholders to report to, if they loose their stake over here they will have to take from somewhere else.

if the opps can win tampines grc, then this country can change for the better. and i think there won't be another loss of billions of $$.

at the end of the day, we all know people still vote for PAP. it will be this way for the next 50 yrs and even longer.

long live the PAP

Huat ah.... [grin]

long live the PAP

I believe one of these day sporean will wake up, i still have hope in sporean

Feel very sad that our money is now under threat of great loss!! Where is the accountability for all these? In US, there's congressional and senate hearing, where is ours?? Sigh.....

Where are all the hearings? Why we dont have leaders to give a full account of what they did with our money?

I love to see the hearing session in US. I've learned much from the congressional and senate hearings.

Edited by Jamjammer

wait wait, if they are so smart.... then invest in HDB la. SURE GO UP ONE WAT? [laugh] knn, i shd suggest this to temasek, u think peasant like me can be CEO? [:p]