Geboz Clutched February 5, 2010 Share February 5, 2010 layang man or go fly kite, think only these two that's selling online You will need to self collect from Layangman at Sengkang. I find that a hassle. There are at least 2 mobile kite sellers at the Sengkang's Anchorvale sites every weekend, and at least one on weekdays. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 5, 2010 Share February 5, 2010 if you are buying any of the more expensive dual/quad/foils, please do your research. From what I heard, the mobiles one can be selling china made stuntkites at US made kites price. It is more worthwhile to get from a reputable seller. I bought a few kites from layangman already. And another 2 direct from kite builders in the UK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear February 5, 2010 Share February 5, 2010 How about those super cheap kites we fly when we were young?? Those very thin paper type.... Anywhere got sell?? Dun think I want to spend so much to relive my childhood kite flying days leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 5, 2010 Share February 5, 2010 i bot my first diamond shape kite recently from changi village.. 3.90... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear February 5, 2010 Share February 5, 2010 Woo. yes yes... those diamond shape ones!.. will check it out. [:)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear February 5, 2010 Share February 5, 2010 just bought 3 stunt kites and 3 normal kites in china. the price is like 5 times cheaper than Singapore same price tag, but one is SGD and the other is RMB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 5, 2010 Author Share February 5, 2010 How about those super cheap kites we fly when we were young?? Those very thin paper type.... Anywhere got sell?? Dun think I want to spend so much to relive my childhood kite flying days leh. You are right. I remembered the broom that my grandma used always seem to go botak very fast. I used that to form the structure. Those days, we made our own plaything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 6, 2010 Share February 6, 2010 damn...talking about kites makes me wana cry... just bought a new one (dragon design) last sat from the park near to Jusco Tebrau City. Very nice orange colour with long tail. Din see anyone fly it before. Bought for RM50. THere have about 5-6 stalls selling all kinds. Then the next day went to fly at Marina Barrage around 6pm, wind was rather strong but not consistent. Lots of people there. Was trying to fly it but not so successful but only after several tries after 10mins...was so happy ask my gf to hold it while i go and tend to the groundmat that was blowing all over. Then suddenly she shouted the KITE FLYING AWAY!!! the she said the string that was attached to the roller-type holder was not attached to it. Wah see the kite quite far away. Then after that I go chase after it but could not find it... Then I saw an INDIAN with his gf holding to a kite that was similar as mine...run over to check and asked politely that i wanted to take a look at the kite. THat LCB pundeh say this is my kite what you want???Then I repeated myself nicely that I just lost mine and wanted to check. His is the same as mine, but there are some scotch tapes sticked to the metal frame behind. But I really doubt it coz it was after a good 10-15mins before I saw him holding. And my kite was rather unique. And at the same time saw him wounding the string back which is also similar to mine too. Then knn he become aggressive and move closer to me and said go f off this is my kite what you want??? almost wanted to give him a punch but din do it. He kept saying report to police lah but I was wondering if he din pick up mine what is he so defensive???he kept repeating put down but in a CB voice until i throw down his kite and walk away. :angry: Sorry bros for ranting over here coz I din even manage to take pics of the kite and fly for only less than 5mins before it was gone. Haiz, maybe fated lah..but is a good thing that those bros here who owns kite please do some initials (like you & partner name, IC etc) to differentiate yours just in case it gets lost and people claiming theirs. If the lcb pundeh does surf here (I think he drives but not confirmed), the gods have eyes to see..what comes around goes around.. Will be going in after CNY to buy another one (coz my chinese horoscope is dragon)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 6, 2010 Share February 6, 2010 (edited) How about those super cheap kites we fly when we were young?? Those very thin paper type.... Anywhere got sell?? Dun think I want to spend so much to relive my childhood kite flying days leh. I think I saw those simple ones at Daiso too...maybe you can go check it out... Other place which might have should be SKP stores that sells lots of plastics items. They have lots of stores all over the island... Edited February 6, 2010 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 6, 2010 Share February 6, 2010 btw the Bishan carnival there nearer to Junction 8 there's a stall selling kites too...got a few quite nice but din buy from there...the seller has a catalogue too...I think small one selling $15 and big one (more than 1.5m) selling at $25, similar price with layangman... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched February 7, 2010 Share February 7, 2010 I have 2 more online kite lobang to intro... cheap and good!! i got many kites from the marsiling one liao.. its getting addictive http://buy-kites.blogspot.com/ http://flykites.webs.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 7, 2010 Author Share February 7, 2010 Yesterday night saw a huge green/black snake at Mrina Barrage. Very imposing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Overide88 Neutral Newbie February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 I was at the barrage last nite and it was my first time flying late at nite. good wind and it sure was good not to have the sun burning me away. :) And hey peeps, there's a new kite forum in town, just a place for the local kite fliers to hang out and share such info. :) http://kites.sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 been wanting to say this: GO FLY KITE!! haha.. ok finish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nomnom Neutral Newbie February 20, 2010 Share February 20, 2010 i dunno how to fly kite >.< in fact, i've nvr flown 1 before. childhood deprived haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tingsin86 Neutral Newbie February 20, 2010 Share February 20, 2010 found from my chatbox. got of visitor coming from this mycarforum.... LOL... those who own a car can get free car decal from us. while stock last. at http://buy-kites.blogspot.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear February 20, 2010 Share February 20, 2010 Anybody into DIY kite photography here? Thinking of how to attach my digicam to a kite and take photos from high up there. Need to figure a way to remotely snap pictures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 20, 2010 Share February 20, 2010 damn...talking about kites makes me wana cry... just bought a new one (dragon design) last sat from the park near to Jusco Tebrau City. Very nice orange colour with long tail. Din see anyone fly it before. Bought for RM50. THere have about 5-6 stalls selling all kinds. Then the next day went to fly at Marina Barrage around 6pm, wind was rather strong but not consistent. Lots of people there. Was trying to fly it but not so successful but only after several tries after 10mins...was so happy ask my gf to hold it while i go and tend to the groundmat that was blowing all over. Then suddenly she shouted the KITE FLYING AWAY!!! the she said the string that was attached to the roller-type holder was not attached to it. Wah see the kite quite far away. Then after that I go chase after it but could not find it... Then I saw an INDIAN with his gf holding to a kite that was similar as mine...run over to check and asked politely that i wanted to take a look at the kite. THat LCB pundeh say this is my kite what you want???Then I repeated myself nicely that I just lost mine and wanted to check. His is the same as mine, but there are some scotch tapes sticked to the metal frame behind. But I really doubt it coz it was after a good 10-15mins before I saw him holding. And my kite was rather unique. And at the same time saw him wounding the string back which is also similar to mine too. Then knn he become aggressive and move closer to me and said go f off this is my kite what you want??? almost wanted to give him a punch but din do it. He kept saying report to police lah but I was wondering if he din pick up mine what is he so defensive???he kept repeating put down but in a CB voice until i throw down his kite and walk away. :angry: Sorry bros for ranting over here coz I din even manage to take pics of the kite and fly for only less than 5mins before it was gone. Haiz, maybe fated lah..but is a good thing that those bros here who owns kite please do some initials (like you & partner name, IC etc) to differentiate yours just in case it gets lost and people claiming theirs. If the lcb pundeh does surf here (I think he drives but not confirmed), the gods have eyes to see..what comes around goes around.. Will be going in after CNY to buy another one (coz my chinese horoscope is dragon)... Me too have similiar encounter many yrs ago..not kite incident but somehow their behaviour is so uncanny. They like to do some extra stunt that gives them cheap thrills. I was at sentosa playing beach volley and park my car on the grass patch beside the beach.( that time parking is anyhow) I went back to the car boot to take something..as I approach my car I saw a ah neh leaning on the boot with his mineral water + food on the boot ! I am pissed off ! I walk towards the car and stand infront of him telling him dun put ur food and drinks on my car. He give me the surprised look and stare at me like I said something wrong. He carry his stuff on hand while I take my stuff, I close my boot and walk off. Feeling not right, I went back to take a look. He put back his food + drinks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...