Quiet Areas / Roads

Achtung

Nope, this question is not meant for me to find out where to make out although I am as tiko as can be....

I got a car for my wife and since she has laid off driving for 10 years, I gonna give her a refreshing course. Hence I am looking for roads with little traffic and secluded so that we do not expose ourselves to any danger.

Can anyone propose any places?

What about 40T at Lim Chu Kang ? Got long stretch of road and its pretty quiet on weekend morning.

Pulau Ponggol is about 7km from the seletar traffic light to the end. Really bumpy once hit above 100. That place is more for bringing ur GF rather then racing

Pls lah TS looking for place for his wife to practice driving... definitely not above 100 right. [laugh]

Pulau Ponggol is about 7km from the seletar traffic light to the end. Really bumpy once hit above 100. That place is more for bringing ur GF rather then racing

went to palau punggol on bicycle 2 years ago..

the roads are ready but no lines

not sure now

25gtoph.jpg

can try changi coastal road. long straight road. gd place to practice keeping the car in lane.

den take ECP to marina south turn here and there den to CBD at night, to manuver the car accordinly. from there take CTE home be it back to east or west

Never go to Changi Coastal road bros... I used to work at Airline House... That place is not clean.. period.. :excl:

went to palau punggol on bicycle 2 years ago..

the roads are ready but no lines

not sure now

The road lines have been painted already.. but traffic lights not operational yet.

Also got a few extra black lines. [sly]

same goes with that pulau punggol, the picture above. not clean. advisable not to go at night. uve been warned.

walan... dun scare me leh

but heng there's nothing unusual with the photo i took [laugh]

i found the place very peaceful btw

Edited by Scion

Nope, this question is not meant for me to find out where to make out although I am as tiko as can be....

I got a car for my wife and since she has laid off driving for 10 years, I gonna give her a refreshing course. Hence I am looking for roads with little traffic and secluded so that we do not expose ourselves to any danger.

Can anyone propose any places?

punggol, day and night very very quite

most roads are quiet after 2am if im not wrong. i usually let my gf take the wheel when we have a chance like this. although she can't practise with traffic around, at least her sense of driving is there, somemore can practise traffic regulations.

because i live in the east side, the ECP from changi airport to fort road is a good long stretch.. not for speeding lah. if need for streets driving, just turn out to marine parade or katong area for more practice. also quite empty roads. thats what i did after i just obtained my license hehe.

Maybe MCF should organise an outing to drive to all the quiet roads in singapore at night. There's safety in numbers and i'm sure we'll all enjoy the drive.

its fine to be there in the day.

once sun set...just be aware lah. im not scaring anyone. if u dont believe in such things, just be normal lor..nothing to be afraid of. :)