Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 Bros Gong Xi Fa Cai!!! As above...the levy will start today from 11:18 am onwards. You can do it in person outside the Resorts World ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 so pay the $100 and it only valid for 24 hrs? if i camp inside also cannot? wow lau Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Author Share February 12, 2010 (edited) so pay the $100 and it only valid for 24 hrs? if i camp inside also cannot? wow lau I think they are making use of some sort of an entrance card like an Ezy-link card. Going in and out need to scan. If you dun wana risk a fine of 1k you can stay inside la. Skarly you win jackpot leh?haha "Singapore Citizens or Permanent Residents must have a valid Casino Entry Levy to enter the casino. Person eligible to enter casino must be 21 years old or above. All entry levies are strictly non-refundable and non-transferable. Entry levies collected are paid to the Singapore Totalisator Board for social or charitable purposes. SCPRs who enter the Casino Premises without paying or overstaying shall be liable to a fine of not exceeding S$1,000." Edited February 12, 2010 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 Crazy....I won't throw $100 into the drain just like that...haven't start already lost $100.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siemens60 Clutched February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 From the website FAQ... 19. Why do you have such an odd policy? The entry levy is legislated by the Singapore Government to prevent addictive gambling. It is not a policy enacted by Resorts World Sentosa. 20. Which other countries have similar levies? We are not aware of any other country with a similar policy. reali weird... dun think this will keep off addictive gambler... they wun be borther abt the $100.. it's us who will... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 i heard annual pass is $2000, is that true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Author Share February 12, 2010 Crazy....I won't throw $100 into the drain just like that...haven't start already lost $100.. haha...go Genting/Macau also need to take coach/plane also pay $$$...up to you bro.. we still waiting for some rebates on the hotels/Universal studios/restaurants to entice more people to go in and spend...just like Genting always give freee hotel rooms stay for my parents... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Author Share February 12, 2010 Btw the link to the online booking of the levy will come "LIVE" exactly at 11.18am... Also, Genting worldcard holders can register at the casino counter to enjoy membership benefits and get points credited for priviledges...more details coming soon... Haha I machiam RWS spokesman lidat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Author Share February 12, 2010 i heard annual pass is $2000, is that true? Not heard is CONFIRMED... 1. Do I need to buy a levy? Only Singaporeans and Permanent Residents of Singapore need to buy an entry levy to enter the casino. A S$100 entry levy lets you stay in the casino for up to 24 consecutive hours. You can also buy a $2,000 entry levy that gives you unlimited entry to Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 haha...go Genting/Macau also need to take coach/plane also pay $$$...up to you bro.. we still waiting for some rebates on the hotels/Universal studios/restaurants to entice more people to go in and spend...just like Genting always give freee hotel rooms stay for my parents... why not? I rather pay $100 for a one night stay at Genting...at least the weather is cooler... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 Not heard is CONFIRMED... 1. Do I need to buy a levy? Only Singaporeans and Permanent Residents of Singapore need to buy an entry levy to enter the casino. A S$100 entry levy lets you stay in the casino for up to 24 consecutive hours. You can also buy a $2,000 entry levy that gives you unlimited entry to Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Author Share February 12, 2010 thanks the spokesman for the info haha wah only sporean and pr need to pay. den all the bangala can go in for free after work? Technically speaking, yes as non-Singaporeans and PRs are exempted from paying the levy... Btw the walk-about tickets for Universal Studios also include a same value combo meal at the restaurant inside...the foodcarts also selling items at 50% discount... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 i think the garment wants to track each of us going to casino... to buy this $100 ticket, u need to scan yr IC or passport. This way, garment already have yr data on how many times you go to casino to gamble. one is to prevent addictive gambling (thats what they say). I'm sure there are more reasons to this..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Author Share February 12, 2010 i think the garment wants to track each of us going to casino... to buy this $100 ticket, u need to scan yr IC or passport. This way, garment already have yr data on how many times you go to casino to gamble. one is to prevent addictive gambling (thats what they say). I'm sure there are more reasons to this..... haha...definitely...then those folks in the office near Newton/Novena will come after you...remember how the AMK tip tip curry puff boss kena caught??? btw now LONG QUEUE at the UNiversal Studios booth....my colleague there...hope he can get the tickets for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 Crazy....I won't throw $100 into the drain just like that...haven't start already lost $100.. so the $100 works and served its purpose its keeping all you social gamblers at bay if you really do have to satisfy your yearly gambling dosage, pls go genting or cruise which has been available all along Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 From the website FAQ... 19. Why do you have such an odd policy? The entry levy is legislated by the Singapore Government to prevent addictive gambling. It is not a policy enacted by Resorts World Sentosa. 20. Which other countries have similar levies? We are not aware of any other country with a similar policy. reali weird... dun think this will keep off addictive gambler... they wun be borther abt the $100.. it's us who will... haha.. if they like that write i think RW also dont really agree with the policy. and they know some people wont be happy. so it's like saying: not me! is the gov ask you to pay one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 for a moment i thot the $2,000 annual pass is referring to universal studio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 12, 2010 Author Share February 12, 2010 (edited) for a moment i thot the $2,000 annual pass is referring to universal studio lol Btw the price for 1 whole day is $66... cheaper than $29.50 for a 30min ride on flyer i guess..those pasar malam rides at Bishan already cost $6... also cheaper than HK, $80 for weekday and $100 for weekends...US even more...USD$69... Total 24rides in it...I wana play!! UNIVERSAL Studios on Wednesday announced the long-awaited ticket prices for its theme park on Sentosa. A one-day pass for weekdays will cost $66 for adults, $48 for children and $32 for senior citizens. For weekends, public holidays and eve of public holidays, a day-pass will cost $72, $52 and $36 respectively. For those who want to beat the snaking queues which are expected at theme parks, they can buy an express pass, on top of the regular admission charge. The express pass is $30 for weekdays and non-school holidays, $48 for weekday rates during school holidays, and $68 for weekends and black-out dates. This express pass will give the ticket holder priority access to all the attractions and rides within the theme park. The number of such passes are limited daily. Visitors to the park need pay only one price to get access to 24 attractions, 20 of which will be open when the park is ready for operations, along with 30 themed restaurants and food carts, as well as another 20 retail shops and kiosks. The theme park is expected to greet its first visitors early next year when the $6.59 billion integrated resort, Resorts World at Sentosa, opens its doors. In the first phase of its opening, it will open the theme park, casino, four hotels, a theatre with a aerial circus show and a half-kilometre strip of restaurants, bars and retail outlets. Edited February 12, 2010 by Berncsp76 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...