Ken4555 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Which is why I haven't found my ideal exhaust yet! Furthmore I missed one guy selling a supersprint with LTA cert for $150! KNN! besides deeper sounds doesn't mean louder, I'm not referring to those muscle car deep and loud sort of exhaust lah. something like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aL2xhhfRCIU but softer. if you dont like too loud or worried TP... get the exhaust with valve type lah... think got electronic and also cable type... you know? straight through but with a switch you can re-route the exhaust flow to pass through a silencer hence softer? i think Lambos have this function.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 SURBO! i've see them with ads in classified all the time last time... isnt it some electronic air charger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icarus 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 Rear Fog Lamps - in Singapore context - USELESS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 i've see them with ads in classified all the time last time... isnt it some electronic air charger? I dunno... i remember is something with a turbine that looks like turbo and DRIFTKING brags about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 I dunno... i remember is something with a turbine that looks like turbo and DRIFTKING brags about it. ya.. that electric supercharger thingy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 ya.. that electric supercharger thingy.. to your knowledge does it work? i googled it and saw a testimonal by a nissan presea... 0-100km/h from 12.5seconds to about 7.5secs... surbo shaved 5 seconds off the century sprint... MY BALLS i believe.... if i'm not wrong ADM used to carry such a device till it close shop.... i think SungBeng installs it too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 to your knowledge does it work? i googled it and saw a testimonal by a nissan presea... 0-100km/h from 12.5seconds to about 7.5secs... surbo shaved 5 seconds off the century sprint... MY BALLS i believe.... if i'm not wrong ADM used to carry such a device till it close shop.... i think SungBeng installs it too... my good fren install the adm went for dyno to check. it performed worse when installed than when it was taken out. apparently after a certain rpm it was restricting the airflow (being there in the air intake piping forming an obstacle) than to increase it. there is only so much that the electric motor can do to increase the air flow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 to your knowledge does it work? i googled it and saw a testimonal by a nissan presea... 0-100km/h from 12.5seconds to about 7.5secs... surbo shaved 5 seconds off the century sprint... MY BALLS i believe.... if i'm not wrong ADM used to carry such a device till it close shop.... i think SungBeng installs it too... Ask driftking.... he has 0.2secs shaved off from his twin surbo.... self proclaim hahahaha Oh another one i remember was RMK.... still certified by NTU... it is plugged into the brake booster... to give more power and better fuel efficiency to the engine. Magnets and Broquet... that is the most expensive snake oil ever.... all are self proclaim... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 yes i think i remember reading this artical now that you've mentioned it... total waste of money.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 Ask driftking.... he has 0.2secs shaved off from his twin surbo.... self proclaim hahahaha Oh another one i remember was RMK.... still certified by NTU... it is plugged into the brake booster... to give more power and better fuel efficiency to the engine. Magnets and Broquet... that is the most expensive snake oil ever.... all are self proclaim... 0.2sec? rubbish... the bloody thing abt these RMK, magnets.... BLOODY expensive and it freaking sells.... i remember a friend did a show for broquet many years back in a motorshow... wear sexy sexy and sell so many to all the tiko... and now SUBARU has a broquet package... wtf.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 I just bought what I think is the most pointless car device from autobacs.. Stainless steel exhaust tip. But now I can see the exhaust pipe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 ..... wah lau.... please next time dont waste space... see lah how it feels to scroll down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 ..... wah lau.... please next time dont waste space... see lah how it feels to scroll down... Sorry lor I safe driver. Always leave a 5 car length gap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 (edited) Sorry lor I safe driver. Always leave a 5 car length gap. 5 car gap..... ARE YOU A HOGGER??????????????????????????? death to hoggers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Edited March 3, 2010 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 5 car gap..... ARE YOU A HOGGER??????????????????????????? death to hoggers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry lor I may be gay but I don't drive a white turbo r32 gti. 5 car gap = 80km/h leh. Hog your head! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 LED exhaust tip????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 Sorry lor I may be gay but I don't drive a white turbo r32 gti. 5 car gap = 80km/h leh. Hog your head! wat talking you??? you gay ah? not trans right? and what white turbo R32 GTI talking you? got such model meh? bro/sis you driving me nuts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 LED exhaust tip????? omg BLITZ??? sure anot? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...