MBT don't know how cheap is cheap enuf!!

Ericongy

here he goes again!

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20100309/tap-...ea-231650b.html

SINGAPORE: Instead of reducing the HDB flat lease of 99 years to make the flats more affordable, the government prefers to use other methods to help those with a lower income own a flat, said National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan.

Mr Mah told Parliament the HDB now provides additional grants to the lower

KNN...if a minister that is responsible for building housing for the citizen do not know his sum...how come he is in the position? he lived in his big house in Bukit timah and is far away from the heartland...so he is clueless now...do we need someone like this?

as said by many, he should be out in the next.....

here he goes again!

SINGAPORE: Instead of reducing the HDB flat lease of 99 years to make the flats more affordable, the government prefers to use other methods to help those with a lower income own a flat, said National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan.

Edited by Relagsingh

Their policy of "tackling the problem by raising the prices" cannot work on every issue. And having ppl's money mostly burden by high housing prices, who will want to settle down, start a family and have children? Giving out baby bonus will eventually become redundant. Young ppl will just stay single and live out the rest of their life, who in the right mind will want to go burden themselves by getting married, buy house and have children?

here he goes again!

Frankly speaking. What he say is not wrong.

Lets ask our heart. What is cheap enough?? houses will never be cheap enough. we want it free..

Also on the rejecting of flats at poorer locations, its well know facts that the price of the houses in those area are cheap. Then what is the basis of rejecting apart from those ppl expect to live in preimim location at cheap price.

people reject the poor locations because of poor transport, lack of amenities, schools and etc..

if you buy there, you need to be prepared to wait 10 years for the amenities to come, buses to ply and etc..

by that time, the resale prices there will go up of cos.

the only question i have is, if the poor location mindset is because of the poor infrastructure, then why can't they plan the infrastructure to be developed in line with the new flats?

many people will agree that all new hdb estates are in the middle of no where with nothing. so why is mbt thinking out of his arse?

people reject the poor locations because of poor transport, lack of amenities, schools and etc..

if you buy there, you need to be prepared to wait 10 years for the amenities to come, buses to ply and etc..

by that time, the resale prices there will go up of cos.

the only question i have is, if the poor location mindset is because of the poor infrastructure, then why can't they plan the infrastructure to be developed in line with the new flats?

many people will agree that all new hdb estates are in the middle of no where with nothing. so why is mbt thinking out of his arse?

Not a good excuse. They are expecting the government to price the area with good location to be the same as those with poor location.

Furthermore, who in the right mind will go to do business in a area that is not develope yet. No brain?? i dont think MBT is the only one.

Edited by Joseph22

Not a good excuse. They are expecting the government to price the area with good location to be the same as those with poor location.

Furthermore, who in the right mind will go to do business in a area that is not develope yet. No brain?? i dont think MBT is the only one.

I don't think people expect the pricing of good location and bad location to be the same. you should know that. so don't put words in my mouth.

people reject poor locations, without looking at price, not because they expect good location flats to be same price as poor location flats, but because with small children living with them, it will be very inconvenient and hard.

doing business in an area that is not developed? you must be unaware that in sengkang and punggol area, is the best to open DIY and home improvement shops the last few years. my friends statying there tell me they are doing a roaring trade because the residents have to do things themselves and lots of things need to buy from them.

don't shoot people just because you have your own view and don't have friends in these areas to tell you otherwise.

don't insist on your own view just because that is the only view you hold and other people is always wrong in your opinion.

i am getting a bit pissed at the way you post j22, come on, don't be so stuck up and insist on your point of view only.

I don't think people expect the pricing of good location and bad location to be the same. you should know that. so don't put words in my mouth.

people reject poor locations, without looking at price, not because they expect good location flats to be same price as poor location flats, but because with small children living with them, it will be very inconvenient and hard.

doing business in an area that is not developed? you must be unaware that in sengkang and punggol area, is the best to open DIY and home improvement shops the last few years. my friends statying there tell me they are doing a roaring trade because the residents have to do things themselves and lots of things need to buy from them. in fact they only started to be filled up when the prices in Town area become out of reach to them.

don't shoot people just because you have your own view and don't have friends in these areas to tell you otherwise.

don't insist on your own view just because that is the only view you hold and other people is always wrong in your opinion.

i am getting a bit pissed at the way you post j22, come on, don't be so stuck up and insist on your point of view only.

bro you mis understand liao. i did not say you say one. that line is i say one.

as for home improvement shop , yes they are doing well there because that is what is needed in that area. but the so call amenities they are saying is coffee shop, shopping center and market. not some DIY improvement shop. if not when Jalan bahar was selling its 4 room flat at around 100K it will had been taken up liao. There is DIY shop nearby, and primary and secondary school and grocery shop at that area. Everything you claimed that it have.

didn't you say that MBT is thinking with his Arse? so you can insult ppl but you cannot accept other to so call insult you?

And the last part. If you cannot tahan my posting. I wonder how come you are in MCF for so long. I am consider very mild as compare to others ppl.

Edited by Joseph22

Nolicense.

Just to clarify one thing. I am not trying to insult you with the no brain part. But i was just replying to the one you say MBT think with his Arse. meaning as a joke. But i guess it might have gone bad for you. If so i apologise with a Sorry.

Anyway i am also not saying that i am absolutely correct. But so far, the ppl i encounter are showing me that the trend is like that.

Most of my friends wanted to buy a 4 room at 300K near a MRT station. This price in current market is about the price of a 4 room at jurong West st 90s. so this justify what i am saying, they want to buy a house at good location with the price of lousy location.

bro you mis understand liao. i did not say you say one. that line is i say one.

as for home improvement shop , yes they are doing well there because that is what is needed in that area. but the so call amenities they are saying is coffee shop, shopping center and market. not some DIY improvement shop. if not when Jalan bahar was selling its 4 room flat at around 100K it will had been taken up liao. There is DIY shop nearby, and primary and secondary school and grocery shop at that area. Everything you claimed that it have.

didn't you say that MBT is thinking with his Arse? so you can insult ppl but you cannot accept other to so call insult you?

And the last part. If you cannot tahan my posting. I wonder how come you are in MCF for so long. I am consider very mild as compare to others ppl.

you mild......yah rigggggggggggggggght [laugh][laugh][laugh]

eh lelac lah...flilay al hor.....wan fight go call your good buddy..ch_co [thumbsup]

you mild......yah rigggggggggggggggght [laugh][laugh][laugh]

eh lelac lah...flilay al hor.....wan fight go call your good buddy..ch_co [thumbsup]

dont say like that. CH_CO more fierce than me... anyway recently we join forced against a opponent hor.. so we are not Enemies hor??

also see my later post hor. i apologise already hor. got say sorry some more.

Edited by Joseph22

dont say like that. CH_CO more fierce than me... anyway recently we join forced against a opponent hor.. so we are not Enemies hor??

sometimes need to actually join forces.....agree [:p]

yeah. actually i am a defector. cause i realise i am wrong after searching through the info that is why join forces... [:p]

Ok lah, i JOIN u. Sounds damn gay man

Oie.. we got personal TCSS thread hor. dont destroy other ppl thread. I dont want all of use to kena yellow card or tio ban. [laugh][laugh]