Ken4555 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 your analogy is not good enough. your analogy can be applied if:- let's say, all the cars park there illegal but when FFF comes, they all drive away and this fella was too slow and he gets it, then he cant kpkb. by the way i didnt say i understand him, i said i understand why he may kpkb. exactly, SLK no big deal , so it should not even be brought up. as mentioned, i'm not for it but can see why he kpkb hmmm... then ok... i can see why murderers, theives, robbers, rapist, gansters, loan sharks.... after getting caught kpkb with the police, the law, the government.... i may not understand them.... but i understand why they may kpkb... because the law enforcers in SG too on liao.... bro... kanna summon pay up... the moment he walked away from his car without tearing a coupon, be prepared to pay summon... extremly ridiculous to say others never kanna he kanna.. then how? make the others kanna summon also??? i'm sure he took down the other car numbers... if he didnt then he has NO BLOODY CASE in the first plc.... so wat will applease this SLK? summon the rest or waive his summon? retarded right? haiz.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Reminds me of a joke that this fella was caught speeding Car Owner: How come you never caught those 5 others speeding ahead of me? TP: Have you ever gone Fishing? Car Owner: Yes TP: Have you been able to catch ALL the fish? wahahaha.... anyways the 23yo SLK driver just being an ass.... making a fool of himself.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Maybe there is an unwritten code in the way the summon are issue...... 1. Lorry/Pickup/Vans & other Commercial Vehicles.......close 01 eye cos "Tahn Jiak" drivers 2. Japanese/Korean/Asian makes under 2400cc........close 01 eye only for 3min grace period & I mean for the whole car park or road 3min not 01 car 3 min hor. After that is "buffet time". 3. Japanese/Korean/Asian makes above 2400cc........no close eye, no grace period. "Hahhaaha, today is a good day" attitude. 4. Every single Conti make......."NNB, got money wana cheat parking, anyhw park, HOR LE SI! Summon Summon Summon!" unexplain hatred for Conti drivers sink in. With exception to these cars, 1. Police/SCDF/SAF/Other Gahmen Vehicles......."Alamak, all "Kaki Lang"." 2. Embassy Vehicles..........Act blur. "Got meh? Where Got? Orrrr, just come only lah? Ok, ok lata I go see." Get the drift? so which cat u belong to ? I think it either 3 or 4 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 nowadays the kids really think they have their rights...really stupid fuk. if this was my grandfather's country... and i head URA.... when tis SLK guy comes to my office to appeal... i will slap his fcuking face.... and everytime he opens his mouth to say something i will slap again... slap until his bloody face swollen..... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 he is in the wrong.. no doubt about it but there is justice in what he say also some warden are just i seen before.. they do go to "certain" cars and give summons... after few "certain" cars they go coffee shop and drink kopi... well in life.. u need luck also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 (edited) he is in the wrong.. no doubt about it but there is justice in what he say also some warden are just i seen before.. they do go to "certain" cars and give summons... after few "certain" cars they go coffee shop and drink kopi... well in life.. u need luck also i know what you mean... i have used vaulgar words to scold one malay warden until he told me to stop t or he will report me for abuse... i told him to screw his mother before i left... :angry: Edited March 16, 2010 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 your analogy is not good enough. your analogy can be applied if:- let's say, all the cars park there illegal but when FFF comes, they all drive away and this fella was too slow and he gets it, then he cant kpkb. by the way i didnt say i understand him, i said i understand why he may kpkb. exactly, SLK no big deal , so it should not even be brought up. as mentioned, i'm not for it but can see why he kpkb some are just jealous of SLK owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 (edited) seriously, the way i read it. some of the guys here are just jealous about his age and driving a SLK already. deal with the problem, its the driver, not his car or earning ability or flashy car. whether he drive SLK or a picanto, he is still at fault because whether you compare 30sgd to picanto or SLK, its still a significant difference. imagine he had an picanto and now making noise, would the views here change? deserving the punishment is one thing, bringing up the fact that some of these parking attendants is not doing their job well is another. its just suay suay he did it after his offence. but then again if he wasnt booked, he wldnt have sound off also. Edited March 16, 2010 by Extramint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 seriously, the way i read it. some of the guys here are just jealous about his age and driving a SLK already. deal with the problem, its the driver, not his car or earning ability or flashy car. whether he drive SLK or a picanto, he is still at fault because whether you compare 30sgd to picanto or SLK, its still a significant difference. imagine he had an picanto and now making noise, would the views here change? deserving the punishment is one thing, bringing up the fact that some of these parking attendants is not doing their job well is another. its just suay suay he did it after his offence. but then again if he wasnt booked, he wldnt have sound off also. my views on this guy is surely not because of his SLK or age... the fact that he did smthing wrong and not wanna pay up is ridiculous to fight... if he paid the $30 fine THEN make noise... i respect.... but dont pay.... pui..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 if this was my grandfather's country... and i head URA.... when tis SLK guy comes to my office to appeal... i will slap his fcuking face.... and everytime he opens his mouth to say something i will slap again... slap until his bloody face swollen..... i know what you mean... i have used vaulgar words to scold one malay warden until he told me to stop t or he will report me for abuse... i told him to screw his mother before i left... :angry: which side are you on?!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 if this was my grandfather's country... and i head URA.... when tis SLK guy comes to my office to appeal... i will slap his fcuking face.... and everytime he opens his mouth to say something i will slap again... slap until his bloody face swollen..... which side are you on?!! bi-polar??? polar bear got buddy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 my views on this guy is surely not because of his SLK or age... the fact that he did smthing wrong and not wanna pay up is ridiculous to fight... if he paid the $30 fine THEN make noise... i respect.... but dont pay.... pui..... Then again, if he pays the fine first and make noise later, it is very likely the authorities will not do anything about it since the fine has been paid..I dun think they will entertain his complaints and get bottom of the matter.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 if this was my grandfather's country... and i head URA.... when tis SLK guy comes to my office to appeal... i will slap his fcuking face.... and everytime he opens his mouth to say something i will slap again... slap until his bloody face swollen..... which side are you on?!! wats so confusing? i think the SLK guy is too being an ass... i understand some wardens are idiots... my incident the warden was issuing me a ticket... i shout at him from a far... "pai say sir... going off now'... he gave a hand gusture wait... and acknowledged me... so i jogged slowly back to the car.. and he continued to give me the hand gusture wait and asked me to hold on while looking around my car... so i waited for him abt 30 seconds... and he handed me the ticket... ^!&^%!@%!^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 he kpkb can but others kpkb he will slap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Why some of you so like that? 23-year-old drives SLK is no big deal what? Must have rich parents then can drive meh? May be he married a 33-year-old wife , who owns the SLK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Mercedes car owner refuses to pay $30 fine for not using parking coupon at Circular Road Other cars also illegally parked, why pick mine? By Liew Hanqing TNP, March 15, 2010 A luxury car owner has refused to pay a $30 parking fine, alleging that the parking attendant was biased in issuing the fines. Mr Wilson Ang, 23, parked his Mercedes-Benz SLK convertible in a lot along Circular Road, near Boat Quay at 8.10pm on 28 Feb. He was there to buy dinner for his wife and returned 10 minutes later to find he had been given a ticket for not displaying a coupon. He claims that his car was the only one in the entire row booked, although there were other cars that did not have parking coupons displayed. Mr Ang said: "It's not that I'm not aware that I have broken the rules. I just don't feel that the authorities should be biased when they are issuing tickets." He has also sent an e-mail to the Urban Redevelopment Authority, but has received no response. I hope he get a chance....to appear in court. he's being given extra crap becos he's young and rich. if he were driving an old accord and was like 35 or something, ppl's reaction would be more against CISCO than against him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 seriously, the way i read it. some of the guys here are just jealous about his age and driving a SLK already. deal with the problem, its the driver, not his car or earning ability or flashy car. whether he drive SLK or a picanto, he is still at fault because whether you compare 30sgd to picanto or SLK, its still a significant difference. imagine he had an picanto and now making noise, would the views here change? deserving the punishment is one thing, bringing up the fact that some of these parking attendants is not doing their job well is another. its just suay suay he did it after his offence. but then again if he wasnt booked, he wldnt have sound off also. fully agree. it's the middle/sandwich class who are jealous of the SLK driver and his youth. An attempt by losers to get back at the alpha male from the desktop. Hope it makes the men here feel that their dingdongs are bigger by doing so. The issue here is not his age or his car but apparently that's the fuel of the fury here. The issue is his ridiculous reason for not wanting to pay the fine. If his argument holds true, he should pay the fine and take the warden to task. While the driver's opinions are skewed, the opinions here are going on a different tangent altogether driven by their jealousy. FYI, my social status is below middle/sandwich class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 wats so confusing? i think the SLK guy is too being an ass... i understand some wardens are idiots... my incident the warden was issuing me a ticket... i shout at him from a far... "pai say sir... going off now'... he gave a hand gusture wait... and acknowledged me... so i jogged slowly back to the car.. and he continued to give me the hand gusture wait and asked me to hold on while looking around my car... so i waited for him abt 30 seconds... and he handed me the ticket... ^!&^%!@%!^ Car Park Wardens - are employed to do the very job that all of us Drivers hated most. But do spare a thought for them - its their job to issue the Fine. Frankly how many of you tear the coupon the Correct Time ? You EAT 10 mins, sometimes 30mins right ? Some ppl here string out Vulgarities,Curses and Middle Fingers to them. But they violate the Rules. They should be ashame of themselves ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...