He thinks he's been marginised.

David

i understand what you mean... its the question of fairness..

but its depend on your luck also to get summoned

[wave]

Did he say he was parked in a proper lot?

Meaning the rest could be season ticket holders?

Or was it an illegal lot?

Is the slk inciting disharmony with his claims?

Could color issue or religion issue or just plain green eye discrimination!

Actually more of such self righteous singaporeans should speak up against the gov!

I support his courage and sense of equality under the eye of law!

U talk a lot of cork

I saw a joke before about a traffic policeman catching only 1 speedster out of his entire group and giving him a summon. The speedster put up the exact same protest.

TP: "Ever gone fishing before?"

Speedster: "Yes, what has that got to do with this?"

TP: "Ever caught all the fish?"

thats why i already explained in my earlier post it is different scenario if all run and you didnt run fast enough and got caught.

but if all are there and you get singled out, then perhaps questionable.

how you know the bus behind did kena summon? you check with TP?

By reasonable assumption lah, it's the GWC shuttle bus. Always parked there when not time to do the shuttle service. If kenna summon, u think the driver will always park there meh? the whole row siam until cannot see tail liao, this bus still yayapapaya hold his ground don't u suppose got some unwritten understanding with the cisco ***? In this case, is grey area right? practically, u don't expect the bus to park far away when he parks there for just 15 to 20 minutes every hour. But by the book, it's illegal as there are double yellow lines. Life's not all black and white. in fact i think there are more grey patches.

I only went down to collect a damn cake from the bakery in B1, must go into the carpark meh? somemore my wife in the car leh, i jus did what 99.9% what other sporeans wld do, heck even the damn Cisco *** whould have done the same. my only gripe is the way the summon was issued. say ok then summon you behind your back, not as if no one there to explain things to him. v bolehland style of doing things imo

then maybe they had seek approval from LTA/URA?

and you did say bus not GWC shuttle bus... by taking it at face value... we wun know you mean the GWC shuttle bus....

this has shown that it is always possible that people take minor detalis for granted but it is actually this small things that make a difference.. also by reasonable assumption i guess your wife managed to delay the warden till you come back? or did she call you?

and yes, if i know i am parking at somewhere illegal then obviously the person that duno how to drive should collect the item..... i even tell my wife if she dun see me, just wait for me... most likely i doing a round to escape warden...

logical?

the warden did no wrong if you ask me

Edited by Galantspeedz

Bro..life has more things to worry about than to go into all these details on how they work or what is fairness. When one decides to drive, he must be prepared to be treated unfairly at times.....sometimes from fellow drivers, sometimes from lawmakers, sometimes from TPs, sometimes from pedestrian, sometimes even from family members/colleagues who might treat you as their chauffeur.

As long it's a small price to pay, move on. Your time is more expensive than 30 bucks. Just pay it and take it out from your mind. The more you dwell on fairness and all on the road, the more you feel stress and the less you enjoy life.

v true, thats y i appeal once, see no use, pay up lor. next time i make my wife go collect the stuff so i can frive off if i meet them again

By reasonable assumption lah, it's the GWC shuttle bus. Always parked there when not time to do the shuttle service. If kenna summon, u think the driver will always park there meh? the whole row siam until cannot see tail liao, this bus still yayapapaya hold his ground don't u suppose got some unwritten understanding with the cisco ***? In this case, is grey area right? practically, u don't expect the bus to park far away when he parks there for just 15 to 20 minutes every hour. But by the book, it's illegal as there are double yellow lines. Life's not all black and white. in fact i think there are more grey patches.

I only went down to collect a damn cake from the bakery in B1, must go into the carpark meh? somemore my wife in the car leh, i jus did what 99.9% what other sporeans wld do, heck even the damn Cisco *** whould have done the same. my only gripe is the way the summon was issued. say ok then summon you behind your back, not as if no one there to explain things to him. v bolehland style of doing things imo

why can't your wife pick up the damn cake, if you want to illegal park, at least leave the driver in the car not the passenger mah [:p] I used to park there waiting for my kids, just go round and round whenever I see the mata or cisco ...

ur wife sld collect the cake wat...she cant even drive want to sit inside n wait like a queen??

sorry but its really bodoh to ask a driver to park illegal and the non-driver just wait inside...

Edited by Babyt

then maybe they had seek approval from LTA/URA?

and you did say bus not GWC shuttle bus... by taking it at face value... we wun know you mean the GWC shuttle bus....

this has shown that it is always possible that people take minor detalis for granted but it is actually this small things that make a difference

Does it matter? U really think LTA wld grant written approval for the GWC bus to park on double yellow lines on a permanant day in day out basis. It's not like it's on standby for some emergency situation. All this grey areas are but gentlemen agreements, close one eye type of situations. Same as cars parked in horrendous positions outside mosques, churches or temples. Fact is wardens ARE humans and to a certain extent there's no denying they practice impartiallity, no doubt about that.

Edited by Whiteice78

Does it matter? U really think LTA wld grant written approval for the GWC bus to park on double yellow lines on a permanant day in day out basis. It's not like it's on standby for some emergency situation. All this grey areas are but gentlemen agreements, close one eye type of situations. Same as cars parked in horrendous positions outside mosques, churches or temples. Fact is wardens ARE humans and to a certain extent there's no denying they practice impartiallity, no doubt about that.

if you are unsure then you have no right to say the warden is wrong in this example of yours....

as long as people that goes to religious places do park in such a way that it obstructs the road, i feel it is good that the govt has shown that it is sensitive to these issues.... and give some leeway...

the way i see it... riduclous........

broke the law and wanna play punk... stupid... this is Lao Lee's country... the parking attendent has no reason to owe you any explanation, and even if yes, there are many reasons to give you. (once i parked in a lot and really had no coupon, saw fatimah and i asked for 5mins she smiled and said ok... ) if still refuse to pay... i am very sure he will get a bigger fine and if still dont pay then go to jail... by then this rich ass will be crying and wishing he paid his $30.... [laugh]

and seriously... maybe he just trying to get famous over-night...

how are you going to rephrase the words in bold if the guy in subject was older, driving a lesser car e.g picanto? poor ass?

drive SLK = rich ass? on the road many rich ass driving other fancy car then?

this guy is indeed at fault.. i don't deny it. but dont need label people as rich ass or SLK guy. do you go around labeling people according to their names?

i doubt you will call him picanto guy if he had a picanto instead of SLK and was older like a middle-age guy.

Edited by Extramint

hmmm...

then ok... i can see why murderers, theives, robbers, rapist, gansters, loan sharks.... after getting caught kpkb with the police, the law, the government.... i may not understand them.... but i understand why they may kpkb... because the law enforcers in SG too on liao....

bro... kanna summon pay up... the moment he walked away from his car without tearing a coupon, be prepared to pay summon... extremly ridiculous to say others never kanna he kanna.. then how? make the others kanna summon also??? i'm sure he took down the other car numbers... if he didnt then he has NO BLOODY CASE in the first plc.... so wat will applease this SLK? summon the rest or waive his summon? retarded right?

haiz....

Your example of murderers rapist etc is a poor one for reasons i have already pointed out much earlier.

I have stated that I am not for his actions and therefore also agree that he has no case.

Do you know that these churches/mosques/temples can really have the permission from TP to allow parking along a specific stretch of road/street on specific time?

Please dun anyhow shoot hor if u dunno.......

may be he was gesturing to u "no need to run lah"..... :D[laugh][laugh][laugh]

wats so confusing?

i think the SLK guy is too being an ass...

i understand some wardens are idiots... my incident the warden was issuing me a ticket... i shout at him from a far... "pai say sir... going off now'... he gave a hand gusture wait... and acknowledged me... so i jogged slowly back to the car.. and he continued to give me the hand gusture wait and asked me to hold on while looking around my car... so i waited for him abt 30 seconds... and he handed me the ticket... ^!&^%!@%!^

how about "quota reached.... the rest pan chance....go lim teh liao lor..."? can ornot? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

thats why i already explained in my earlier post it is different scenario if all run and you didnt run fast enough and got caught.

but if all are there and you get singled out, then perhaps questionable.