Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Nowadays, many Taxi Drivers are behaving like those in Penang. Wait at good places to pick up passengers. They Park and Wait outside Condominiums sometimes 2~3 in a row on Double Yellow-line. Don't mistaken for them on Call as they take anyone. Though I don't disapprove of them earning their livelihood, but sometimes they Obstruct the Left Lane and cause the morning traffic jam. My place, they parked in front of Bus Stop which the Condo entry/exit. The worst thing is my place downstairs - NO Taxis roaming. I have to walk 500m to the nearest Condo to take Cab to Airport for business trip... ALL the Condos around my area got 2 to 3 waiting. Why see HDB owners no UP ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Since you are going on a biz trip means can claim from company, just call for a cab, why walk 500m with hands full of luggage and stuff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 We cannot claim booking fee. Only when I have guests we can book taxi for them. Yes stingy coy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 You also stingy what. $3.50 you also wanna save. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 We cannot claim booking fee. Only when I have guests we can book taxi for them. Yes stingy coy... Time to fire your boss/coy...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 Times are tough... and why should I pay my $ when working for company ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Nowadays, many Taxi Drivers are behaving like those in Penang. Wait at good places to pick up passengers. They Park and Wait outside Condominiums sometimes 2~3 in a row on Double Yellow-line. Don't mistaken for them on Call as they take anyone. Though I don't disapprove of them earning their livelihood, but sometimes they Obstruct the Left Lane and cause the morning traffic jam. My place, they parked in front of Bus Stop which the Condo entry/exit. The worst thing is my place downstairs - NO Taxis roaming. I have to walk 500m to the nearest Condo to take Cab to Airport for business trip... ALL the Condos around my area got 2 to 3 waiting. Why see HDB owners no UP ? your hdb road side no cab passing by at all? how come need to walk to condo side to catch a cab? cab waiting at road side is fine as long as they dun cause inconvenience to other road users.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 From your replies I guess I know why taxis would rather wait outside condos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 why sld Taxi drivers bother about hdb dwellers? if condo ppl they think got money got biz..so be it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 From your replies I guess I know why taxis would rather wait outside condos. Ok lah I Ngiao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Ok lah I Ngiao lor... Paiseh. It's not that I want to say. But the truth hurts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Nowadays, many Taxi Drivers are behaving like those in Penang. Wait at good places to pick up passengers. They Park and Wait outside Condominiums sometimes 2~3 in a row on Double Yellow-line. Don't mistaken for them on Call as they take anyone. Though I don't disapprove of them earning their livelihood, but sometimes they Obstruct the Left Lane and cause the morning traffic jam. My place, they parked in front of Bus Stop which the Condo entry/exit. The worst thing is my place downstairs - NO Taxis roaming. I have to walk 500m to the nearest Condo to take Cab to Airport for business trip... ALL the Condos around my area got 2 to 3 waiting. Why see HDB owners no UP ? be thankful that you have some condo nearby.. better than those HDB blocks that don't have condo nearby.. then they will ask why see their area no up.. don't even want to build condo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 be thankful that you have some condo nearby.. better than those HDB blocks that don't have condo nearby.. then they will ask why see their area no up.. don't even want to build condo I felt Spore Taxis are really spoilt. I hate taking Taxi from Airport to Tampines as some of them become Lizard, tsk, tsk and shake head and drive fast fast and after you pay the money they drive off like Sport Car... In HKG, there is no Midnight charge. no extra charge taking Taxi from Airport. etc... I heard call a Taxi - you got DISCOUNT. So many Taxis available. But some have attitude problem also lah - reject short trips... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 Paiseh. It's not that I want to say. But the truth hurts. Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Nowadays, many Taxi Drivers are behaving like those in Penang. Wait at good places to pick up passengers. They Park and Wait outside Condominiums sometimes 2~3 in a row on Double Yellow-line. Don't mistaken for them on Call as they take anyone. Though I don't disapprove of them earning their livelihood, but sometimes they Obstruct the Left Lane and cause the morning traffic jam. My place, they parked in front of Bus Stop which the Condo entry/exit. The worst thing is my place downstairs - NO Taxis roaming. I have to walk 500m to the nearest Condo to take Cab to Airport for business trip... ALL the Condos around my area got 2 to 3 waiting. Why see HDB owners no UP ? If need to walk 500 metres with all the luggage in order to get a cab, just walk lah....It is a bit inconvenient and you get a little clumsy....But it is not an everyday affair.... Plus, walking is good exercise mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 If need to walk 500 metres with all the luggage in order to get a cab, just walk lah....It is a bit inconvenient and you get a little clumsy....But it is not an everyday affair.... Plus, walking is good exercise mah. its not the 500m walk. I don't mind. Its : 1. No Taxis roaming around 2. Taxis parked outside Condos only - mind you that is NO Taxi Stand... 3. Taxis causing Jam by their inconsiderateness. 4. Taxis playing Hide & Seek. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 its not the 500m walk. I don't mind. Its : 1. No Taxis roaming around 2. Taxis parked outside Condos only - mind you that is NO Taxi Stand... 3. Taxis causing Jam by their inconsiderateness. 4. Taxis playing Hide & Seek. You can file a complaint with LTA. Sometime it works. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...