Please tear off tabs when place parking coupou

Wadexu

Wah lau....another one...

You read I said....I did not tear away the wrong tab. I folded the tab...did not tear....realise mistake...fold back and tore the right tab.

So if you fold a tab and fold it back leaving a fold mark is an offense ?

I help you answer that....its not. The officer at URA said so.

Wah lau....another one...

You read I said....I did not tear away the wrong tab. I folded the tab...did not tear....realise mistake...fold back and tore the right tab.

So if you fold a tab and fold it back leaving a fold mark is an offense ?

I help you answer that....its not. The officer at URA said so.

You only need to see the first post in this thread to see if it is an offence. If you still think it isn't an offence, keep trying the system.

For the wrong tabs ones.. keep it..you can make an exchange at HDB if it is not fully utilised. example time tab fully intact.

I've torn off a wrong tab before too...

Remedy: Tear the right one, try to put back the wrong tab... and wrote a note seeking forgiveness for the mistake beside the coupon... [grin]

Either parking warden didn't come or they were amused enough not to fine... [sweatdrop]

My Sister-in-law was charged for tearing only 3/4 of her OPC "vouchers".

Her habit, to tear in such a way that she wouldnt have tabs in her car and just throw the whole coupon away afteruse.

Caught by LTA and explained but as rules state, she was to pay a fine of $1000.

We felt that she was silly and this 1k made her understand, tabs are to be littered upon use [laugh] .

==============

WOW [shocked] $1K lesson. [bigcry]

I kenna once...I wanted to tear off the wrong year....I realised my mistake and did not tear away the wrong year and folded it back and tear off the right one. Stupid warden summon me for folding the tab...I bring the whole coupon to URA and complain...we not allow to make mistake ? I still tore off 5 tabs...and just becos I fold the wrong tab to tear is an offense ?

They waive off the fine...feeling happy I just went off...then realised that I had to pay ERP and parking at URA to appeal for a fine that was not my fault....basket... [furious] [furious] [furious]

==================

Long ago I always rushing & tore the wrong tab. I put it back & circled with a pen & say "Sorry I tear the wrong tab".

Hahaha happen a few times & i never kenna summon. :D

whats the point of tearing wrongly and putting it back, trying to siam the authorities.

as long as u did not complete tearing the 5 tabs, u r allowed to exchange for a new one at no cost.

i ever tried tearing the wrong yr, or maybe wrong month, 1st day of the month but i still tear previous month.

bring the coupon to HDB to get a exchange, no cost involved, as long the 5 tabs have not beed torn. A wrongly tore coupon doesn;t consitute that the coupon is void.

jus accumlate the wrongly torn coupon n go one shot for an exchange.

Go and appeal lor. tear off the tabs and go to them and insist that you tore off the tabs but the warden see wrongly. if there are no other folding marks, its hard to justify you never tear the correct tabs in the first place.

who knows the parking warden r equiped with camers nowadays n they have taken a photo of ur coupon not torn properly at the time of summon.

now u tear liao go appeal constitutes another offence of cheating the authorities.

what is done is done, an offence is an offence.

to TS, u were very very lucky... my fren kana once, the fatimah waited for him 2hrs for him to come and subsquently he kana charged on court... penalty was $800 or $900, forgot the exact amount... compare ur $30 to my fren is very very small and lucky liao...

this is so laughable...

==============

Not so funny. It happened to me also.

Was so used to coupon parking that I forgot the CP was now ERP CP [dizzy]

littering fine is $300.00

recently at a meet up, NEA officer fined a member for throwing ciggi butt, $300.00 first time offender...

===============

[shocked][shocked][shocked]

Thats daylight robbery. [lipsrsealed]

whats the point of tearing wrongly and putting it back, trying to siam the authorities.

as long as u did not complete tearing the 5 tabs, u r allowed to exchange for a new one at no cost.

i ever tried tearing the wrong yr, or maybe wrong month, 1st day of the month but i still tear previous month.

bring the coupon to HDB to get a exchange, no cost involved, as long the 5 tabs have not beed torn. A wrongly tore coupon doesn;t consitute that the coupon is void.

jus accumlate the wrongly torn coupon n go one shot for an exchange.

============

I think I already tore all the required tabs so cannot exchange.

Also I find it very troublesome to go & exchange a few $ worth of coupons only.

Last time i got some overnight coupons I keep as stand-by but never use. After the year had expired, I also keep for so long but no time to go & exchange till I throw away.

Coupon is just small $$$ compared to the rest of the car ownership cost, really not worth it to kena fine just for the sake of this.

Anyway I really find it no excuse to forget to tear out the tabs...haha

i keep a plastic cup in the car as rubbish bin. always put the torn tabs in it.

it's an excuse to say 'i don't want to litter, so i fold' when folding is an offence.

whether it's doing it intentionally or unintentionally, it is an offence.