Just find out i am a carrot head

LoverofCar

Changed my battery at that Stamf**d tyre shop some weeks back and realised i kana big time ...carrot head...An Amaron green battery 60AH was sold to me at $210.... [knife] ...just found out from another shop...a 80AH was selling at $170...KNN....only can blame myself for not doing my homework......anyway..just to warn all bro and sis of this.....

well riverview is selling 60AH for 110...

bro dun be pessimistic i changed my dunno wht palia brand 1 at $150, reason cos before changed of the new battery my car halt, bcos not enough power to charge up for engine run in. get tow truck to come and charged for that 10mins cost me $40. sibei bo hwa.

i realised in JB there are plenty of workshop selling brand new batteries converted to sg abt $100 for 55A. so in future JB will be the place i go for when changing battery. brand does not matters la, as long as it can charge up that's enough.

=============

I never buy stuff from them or any of the other big car supermarkets.

Their prices always higher than what I can find outside.

But if u lazy or too busy, then its good cos everything under 1 roof, but u pay a higher price for the convenience.

===============

I got my 55amh MF battery for $90 from Eng Wah. made in Korea.

Now >2 years & still going strong. [thumbsup]

bro dun be pessimistic i changed my dunno wht palia brand 1 at $150, reason cos before changed of the new battery my car halt, bcos not enough power to charge up for engine run in. get tow truck to come and charged for that 10mins cost me $40. sibei bo hwa.

i realised in JB there are plenty of workshop selling brand new batteries converted to sg abt $100 for 55A. so in future JB will be the place i go for when changing battery. brand does not matters la, as long as it can charge up that's enough.

===========

No need to go JB.

i Got a 55amh MF battery for $90 from Eng Wah. Made in Korea & >2 years & still strong.

which SF shop you go to ??

i pay $120 for my 55amh from the amk shop leh

moreover got corrosion on my terminals the guy still patiently took time to scrape off.

other people just pour hot water suah suah kee liao

===========

No need to go JB.

i Got a 55amh MF battery for $90 from Eng Wah. Made in Korea & >2 years & still strong.

what would be a reasonable price for a MF 35mAh(NS40 type)?

There is plenty workshop in JB,especially in Bukit Indah.I also one of the workshop there :P.well,you can find a lot of good quality and cheap labour charge there. [;)][;)]

Edited by Chiangauto

=============

I never buy stuff from them or any of the other big car supermarkets.

Their prices always higher than what I can find outside.

But if u lazy or too busy, then its good cos everything under 1 roof, but u pay a higher price for the convenience.

I agreed, they more more expensive than any workshop outside.

actually i quite like wet cell battery....feel that it works better when cold....

its abit over priced....should be 100 plus...anyway look first....but cheapest is in msia.....lol and the worst thing is that it is 60AH