Additives...

Ken4555

HELLO!!! you two con-man.... #%@%#%@.... :angry: .... [laugh]

===============

OPPS. U see ah? But we just joking only. Dont report police hor. [sweatdrop]

Surprisingly no one mentioned FP60 yet..been using in my car for some time and its as good as many forums posted.

So far have tried Axxm-z, K-Fxxlsaver etc...now only FP60 is allowed in my tank.

Disclaimer: Personal experience. Not selling it or promoting it.

Edited by Chemluber

HELLO!!! you two con-man.... #%@%#%@.... :angry: .... [laugh]

I told you already...So you cannot consider me as conman..... [laugh]

================

I always go easy on additives. Usually I dont use them cos in my younger days, I ruined 1 bike & 2 cars with something called TMT.

Now I always treat them like poison till I know for sure they wont cause any harm in the long term.

That is why....Don't anyhow put things inside the car especially areas where we can't see.

Use stock/oem parts and fluids stated in the manual. Car manufacturers spent millions of dollars in R&D. So stick to them is always very safe.

Hokkien got saying "Smart is good but don't try to be too smart." [:p]

yup do agree... i do feel if too much additives are added... our stop go traffic will cause even more carbon build up then if without any additives...

Just go from one end of NSH to the other end a few times will solve the problem. No need additives. [:p]

[laugh] sure... carbon will be removed as well as wear and tear go up also....

Won't la....You think yr car engine made of tofu meh..... [smash][laugh]

That is why....Don't anyhow put things inside the car especially areas where we can't see.

Use stock/oem parts and fluids stated in the manual. Car manufacturers spent millions of dollars in R&D. So stick to them is always very safe.

Hokkien got saying "Smart is good but don't try to be too smart." [:p]

============

Yup. Fully agree.

I only put those young mei mei in my car where I can see them clearly at all times. [laugh][laugh]

================

I just make sure my engine is well lubed & warmed up & I can whack till redline for a few seconds on our eways. No need to go so far as NSH. :D

What are your thoughts? Thanks...

more power? Tune ECU.. install turbo..

want smoother? Use better oil... Idemitsu Extreme touring, Elf Excellium..

want more fuel economy? size down yr tires... drive slower and smoother...

want more power, smoother, better fuel economy...? Buy new car...

more power? Tune ECU.. install turbo..

want smoother? Use better oil... Idemitsu Extreme touring, Elf Excellium..

want more fuel economy? size down yr tires... drive slower and smoother...

want more power, smoother, better fuel economy...? Buy new car...

hi 370H55V... [wave]

tune ECU - very expensive... risk bad tunning as mine's just a sunny, not commonly tuned guess... install turbo?... then all my other parts will die an early death...

i do not think highly of idemitsu... yah i know its very popular in Japan... SG is in tropics lah... Elf? no comments...

drive slower n smoother... dwn size tyres? my rim only up one size... tyres not too wide ah... even if i go back to stock i dont see much fuel savings... and skinny tyres? no way...

buy new car - hmmm... this is one of the most constructive advice to give anyone... thanks! [:|]

Won't la....You think yr car engine made of tofu meh..... [smash][laugh]

^_^

you know lah... some ppl more sensitive then others mah...

i heard once my frd's frd... apparently a frd drove his car one round around the car park... but forgot to release the handbrake... the owner so kan chiong straight after work send the car to Adgent.... [laugh]

Surprisingly no one mentioned FP60 yet..been using in my car for some time and its as good as many forums posted.

Yep, I second that. been using it for 4 years now.

With my car, can't really feel much difference..

With my bike, the difference is very obvious.. Let's just say I can't ride my bike without FP60 in it. [:)]

hi 370H55V... [wave]

tune ECU - very expensive... risk bad tunning as mine's just a sunny, not commonly tuned guess... install turbo?... then all my other parts will die an early death...

i do not think highly of idemitsu... yah i know its very popular in Japan... SG is in tropics lah... Elf? no comments...

drive slower n smoother... dwn size tyres? my rim only up one size... tyres not too wide ah... even if i go back to stock i dont see much fuel savings... and skinny tyres? no way...

buy new car - hmmm... this is one of the most constructive advice to give anyone... thanks! [:|]

I always believe... if fuel additives are so good, how come it only goes into the tank of your car and not the tank at the petrol station?

thats because it does... stations ALWAYS tell you they have additives in their fuel... thats why different brands give different results to the car enthusiast. But for me i'm ok with any fuel in SG... but just to highlight SPC gives the lowest milage...

i do agree many additives are useless and might cause more carbon instead... but the fact is that there are good ones out there... just that probably different cars react differently to different additives...

hey my mum NEVER puts anything in her all her cars ever.... all run fine... sold or scraped perfect.... i respect these kinda of drivers... but me i backside itchy all the time... [:p]

================

I just make sure my engine is well lubed & warmed up & I can whack till redline for a few seconds on our eways. No need to go so far as NSH. :D

I suggest NSH is to eradicate his itchiness.....By the time he comes back, won't be itchy anymore. Cos by then, he will be too tired.... [sleeping][lipsrsealed]

^_^

you know lah... some ppl more sensitive then others mah...

i heard once my frd's frd... apparently a frd drove his car one round around the car park... but forgot to release the handbrake... the owner so kan chiong straight after work send the car to Adgent.... [laugh]

Wah....This type dunno what to say.... [laugh] Nothing will happen wan la....

Agent probably too happy to see him and excited to welcome him....

I suggest NSH is to eradicate his itchiness.....By the time he comes back, won't be itchy anymore. Cos by then, he will be too tired.... [sleeping][lipsrsealed]

==============

Oh OK. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But must remember, NSH also got TP.

Especially nearer to Johor area. [rifle]