Additives...

Ken4555

fuel additive... not oil additive....

Singapore's petrol is also 1 of the best in the world,don't need any additive,using Caltex Platium or Shell V-power for max performance.

fuel additive... not oil additive....

Actually, you don't get to see the chemical reaction inside between the additives and fuel. What you get is probably what you feel or think that with the additives....the car can be driven better. :D

i seriously feel this way too... but you know lah... if i really do feel its better... thats the whole idea... [laugh]

haha... get bigger car easier said then done.... ^_^

i dont know what came over me to part with $4 for a chili sauce like packet to put in my fuel... :wacko:

and also the water remover thingy.... like throwing $ away now that i think of it... [:(]

=============

I guess some additives do work to a certain extent but only fear is that it might cause damage to some of the parts.

Like u can actually add small amounts of light engine oil to the petrol to help lube the upper cylinders & valves but it sud also cause more carbon build-up. If too much oil & extra gets to your catalytic converter, it wid damage it. There is always a trade-off.

But it depends on your needs. Like if u going to whack on long drive on NSH. Then a little oil wont harm cos it lubes & extra carbon wil b blown out.

I do use Redex for about 30 years. Not all the time but once in awhile I wil add abit & car feels smoother & maybe even FC improve but not all the time.

I like to add some when I go for long hard drives up north as I feel it gives a bit of extra protection. So far I hav no problems with it.

I guess its just use those products which have been around for a very long time sud b safer & use sparingly.

Don't read too much into those car magazines.

When itchy, just continue to drive your car and not do anything to it. [laugh]

===============

If want more power, better FC, smoother engine etc etc very easy.

Just buy those stickers. After paste on car, sure got improvement on any & everything. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

If not happy with improvements just peel away & get bigger & more colourful stickers for additional improvements. No danger of harming engine & all very TP & Vicom friendly too. [rolleyes]

i seriously feel this way too... but you know lah... if i really do feel its better... thats the whole idea... [laugh]

=============

Did they give u some stickers in the package to stick on car? Those r the most important item to improve all aspects of car.

Without the stickers, the additives wont work. [bounce1][bounce2]

You will be well loved by a lot of workshops.... [laugh]

Too bad I don't own and/or operate one.

=============

I guess some additives do work to a certain extent but only fear is that it might cause damage to some of the parts.

Like u can actually add small amounts of light engine oil to the petrol to help lube the upper cylinders & valves but it sud also cause more carbon build-up. If too much oil & extra gets to your catalytic converter, it wid damage it. There is always a trade-off.

But it depends on your needs. Like if u going to whack on long drive on NSH. Then a little oil wont harm cos it lubes & extra carbon wil b blown out.

I do use Redex for about 30 years. Not all the time but once in awhile I wil add abit & car feels smoother & maybe even FC improve but not all the time.

I like to add some when I go for long hard drives up north as I feel it gives a bit of extra protection. So far I hav no problems with it.

I guess its just use those products which have been around for a very long time sud b safer & use sparingly.

That is the risk I was talking about. In my opinion, I don't think I will use any additives in my fuel. Use the fuel grade stated in the manual or go for higher ones. Get a good engine oil and maintain regular servicing.

You will be well loved by a lot of workshops.... [laugh]

Too bad I don't own and/or operate one.

=============

But u can b middleman & recommend him for a commission. Or u can sell him those additives after a healthy mark-up for yourself. [sly][nod]

If u succeed, dont forget to share with me hor. Idea was mine. [idea]

That is the risk I was talking about. In my opinion, I don't think I will use any additives in my fuel. Use the fuel grade stated in the manual or go for higher ones. Get a good engine oil and maintain regular servicing.

=============

True. Safest bet is to stick to normal stuff & dont put those stuff, no matter what into the car.

But I have been using Redex for about 30 years & its still selling on the market which proves its safe to use. I do find some improvements with it on certain situations & use it sparingly as & when needed only. A small bottle can last me about 1 year.

=============

But u can b middleman & recommend him for a commission. Or u can sell him those additives after a healthy mark-up for yourself. [sly][nod]

This kind of thing very tricky with the kind of work/profession I am in....

I prefer not to be in this kind of position. [:p]

This kind of thing very tricky with the kind of work/profession I am in....

I prefer not to be in this kind of position. [:p]

================

Always work tru a greenhorn. He can take the heat sud anything go wrong. Make sure u dont leave any paper trails back to you.

How u think our P8P stay in power for so long. [sly]

=============

yup do agree... i do feel if too much additives are added... our stop go traffic will cause even more carbon build up then if without any additives...

=============

Did they give u some stickers in the package to stick on car? Those r the most important item to improve all aspects of car.

Without the stickers, the additives wont work. [bounce1][bounce2]

yah yah i got some free stickers... and heard will increase some bhp...

the last car i saw had soooo many stickers and i think his car was too fast liao... saw the stickers peeling out at the edges... [laugh]

=============

HELLO!!! you two con-man.... #%@%#%@.... :angry: .... [laugh]

=============

HELLO!!! you two con-man.... #%@%#%@.... :angry: .... [laugh]

yup do agree... i do feel if too much additives are added... our stop go traffic will cause even more carbon build up then if without any additives...

================

I always go easy on additives. Usually I dont use them cos in my younger days, I ruined 1 bike & 2 cars with something called TMT.

Now I always treat them like poison till I know for sure they wont cause any harm in the long term.

yah yah i got some free stickers... and heard will increase some bhp...

the last car i saw had soooo many stickers and i think his car was too fast liao... saw the stickers peeling out at the edges... [laugh]

============

Last time I put stickers, my car so fast I also scared. End up I take out cos after my license kenna gantung then how. [sweatdrop]