Ithunk

as above

Remember to off aircon when kui v-tech if not aircon seize

for old school v-techs

and also wind down windows

Edited by Ithunk

u mean it will kill the air cond compressor? I never encounter on my City ride for 5 years. Just kui as usual. Cannot select when to kui. Some time being push kui loh.

as above

Remember to off aircon when kui v-tech if not aircon seize

for old school v-techs

and also wind down windows

sorry ah... but that is pathetic la...

want to race, must turn off aircon, wind down window... :wacko: bor class leh

remember bros: no replacement for displacement.. nothing beats a big 6 or 8 cylinder or more.. so that you don't have to do all those sia sway things :D

Edited by Viceroymenthol

That is only for old skool VTEC right? new cars with the ivtec no need hor?

Btw,what happen if u on aircon and vtec? can share ur experience of the hard way u learnt? thx 4 sharing bro :)

aircon jus stops working....wont blow cold air...will be cold but not super cold....for mi i train in gym alot...so i get hot easily...depends on the person.....so dun push an old school v-tech too hard....drive gently....but if need remember to off aircon first...wind down windows...then floor...

Edited by Ithunk

not jus vtec...generally redlining with aircon stresses the compressor and aircon belts...and bloody hell slows me down haha

remember bros: no replacement for displacement.. nothing beats a big 6 or 8 cylinder or more.. so that you don't have to do all those sia sway things :D

yes it is true....but nothing will beat a ferrari 458 italia....but when u have that kind of car is it a mark of an achievement in life??

dun the ole skool civic guys usually fit those vacuum bypass thingy? as it it's hooked up to the vacuum line and the magnetic clutch of the aircon compressor. so when the guys rev the engine, the clutch will disengage or the compressor will switch off. something like that.

reminds me of old school merc/bmw.... when stuck in traffic jam, must off aircon and wind down window... if not, tangki sure boiling.... [laugh]

I see,but not apply to new cars like H.fit with i-vtec hor?

i-vtec and the old school v-tec are totally different things where the latter is tune for power. I-Vtec got nothing to kui even if you redline it all the way..

u mean it will kill the air cond compressor? I never encounter on my City ride for 5 years. Just kui as usual. Cannot select when to kui. Some time being push kui loh.

its better for u to off it if u floor it!! this happen to City in MY.. i havent heard 1 in SG (perhaps, we dont have the chance to floor it in SG road)

As for me, i do that when i floor it in NSHW....

btw, isn't that a a manufacturing fault?... it comes with v-tect but it will kill aircon comppresor if kick-in?... [laugh] , does the user manual have a "guide for dummy on V-tech usage" where driver is reminded to switch off aircon when kui v-tech?...... luckily im not driving one, if not, almost everyday i will kill one compressor........didnt know it has such limitation..... [laugh]

No, I don't think its manufacturing fault or vtech issue. ITs more of RPM issue. I think the RPM is too high for the compressor. Perhaps the compressor they used is not suitable for high RPM or the pulley of the wrong size.