Dehumidifier recommendations

Stratovarius

I'm looking to install a dehumidifier in my storeroom. Anyone doing the same? if so what brand and model is good? My budget is less than 200 bucks so no Novita please. TIA.

↡ Advertisement

Internal Moderator
27 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Okay. Bringing up this thread as im looking to install a dehumidifier in my storeroom. Anyone doing the same? if so what brand and model is good? My budget is less than 200 bucks so no Novita please. TIA.

I've been using a local brand LifePro DH12 for a few months now. Got it from Shopee for around SGD150+ after discounts. Lowest I've seen it priced was $130+. The more powerful one is the DH24 which is priced around SGD300+. But I'm pleased with the one I have so far. May consider upgrading to the bigger one if there's a need for it. Easy to use, easy to wheel around, not too noisy, cool down the air a fair bit also. I turn it on before work and set it to RH 40 or 45 and by the time I get home in the evening, just nice collect about full tank and room is cool, almost like the aircon is switched on. Only use it in the day since using aircon at night. 

https://shopee.sg/【English-Panel】LifePro-DH12-12L-Day-Dehumidifier-with-Compressor-Up-to-12-month-SG-Warranty-3-pin-SG-Plug-i.10233884.9902588023

6c695d4399e2f276d274e18eaa7fca34.thumb.jpg.7c70a95d4d2dfc870153c93b4feb55a0.jpg

1336833094_62c6e4b8440e51e76b1b95b437e02da5(1).thumb.jpg.0c2f3a2dad7071a3115e14c97fc64f14.jpg

I also considered the Deerma Dehumidifier before deciding on LifePro since they are priced around the same. Just gotta make sure yours is from a local seller with the three pin plug and English menu. Why I decided on LifePro, reviews pretty even so local brand it shall be. 

357077646_pvm_dem_dt16c(2)_18717_1604612998.jpg.122e78fadfd753a6a53e3bf9683ecefc.jpg

• Praise 4

Almost full tank?

They should put a filter in the water tank so can drink the water.