Remember to off aircon when kui v-tech if not aircon seize

Ithunk

btw, isn't that a a manufacturing fault?... it comes with v-tect but it will kill aircon comppresor if kick-in?... [laugh] , does the user manual have a "guide for dummy on V-tech usage" where driver is reminded to switch off aircon when kui v-tech?...... luckily im not driving one, if not, almost everyday i will kill one compressor........didnt know it has such limitation..... [laugh]

the topic is very mis-leading... kui wont blow ur compressor... probably redline or what...

[kui v-tech] V-Tech KICK in yo, Open v-tech, certain rpm or almost redline and u can hear the 2nd manifold cam open(for honda B-series engine)

yes it is true....but nothing will beat a ferrari 458 italia....but when u have that kind of car is it a mark of an achievement in life??

when you have to wind down the windows every time you accelerate. [laugh] it is a mark of failure in life, boss...

Edited by Viceroymenthol

i-vtec and the old school v-tec are totally different things where the latter is tune for power. I-Vtec got nothing to kui even if you redline it all the way..

Who says I-Vtec got nothing to kui? The K20A in FD2R, DC5R and CL7R fake one ah? It's the bread and butter i-Vtec hondas that got nothing to kui. [rolleyes] For newer models with the vtec high cams, the aircon compressor will auto cut off during the Vtec cross over.

want to race, must turn off aircon, wind down window... :wacko: bor class leh

ferrari-f2007-3.jpg

Got aircon meh? Got window meh? [crazy]

remember bros: no replacement for displacement.. nothing beats a big 6 or 8 cylinder or more.. so that you don't have to do all those sia sway things :D

No replacement for this too:

renewroadtax.jpg

Who says I-Vtec got nothing to kui? The K20A in FD2R, DC5R and CL7R fake one ah? It's the bread and butter i-Vtec hondas that got nothing to kui. [rolleyes] For newer models with the vtec high cams, the aircon compressor will auto cut off during the Vtec cross over.

Thats one big disadvantage of going high rpm for more power. Engine can go high RPM but not the ancillaries.

Perhaps its time for Honda to consider new technology. VTEC may be a marvel back in the 80s and 90s but not so today. Honda is a little behind time right now because other companies like BMW and even Toyota offers direct injection and fully variable valve lift (not to be confused with valve timing) but Honda still using a switched method (VTEC kui). But read about them releasing AVTEC that offers fully variable valve lift but no news of it yet.