Freestylers09 5th Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 wah today sell down... relax and watch lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Author Share September 12, 2011 Phew I was worried for a moment when ktl sold at 194 but now we are back in business LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 HL and KTL back to business... lets watch seems support strong but be nimble also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 Not bad for a retail investor. I am impressed. If more people willing to do half of what you had done, a lot of them wouldn't have lost their fortune during the bubble burst and the previous credit crisis. Thanks. Should mean a lot, coming from you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 thank you so much for your insight it is certainly valuable to me it makes lots of sense and wonderful and appreciate you taking time to write do you believe in the analyst reports they claim f&n target is 7.6 but not sure about this given the climate we are in today thanks again really wonderful and refreshing you are great those are just my guesses. i wouldn't call them insights F&N is nowhere near 7.6 and is actually keeping to its bearish trend. So I think the general market does not agree with the analyst's assessment, taking into account everything else. As above, I think that if analysts say that the target for F&N is 7.6 and investors generally agree, then F&N would reach 7.6 in the next trading day or two. This is because today's stock price always reflects future values, based on information we have today. Target prices in 3 or 6 months will be based on information that we do not have, and so are more based on "fortune-teller" instincts. This is just economics theory which some agree with and some don't. Once again, it's your call and your risk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plim72 Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 rather than proving who is right or wrong both of you have qualities that many of us have little or none why dont help us, give us advice eg where would the STI be in the next week, 1 month, 3 months down the road also can if i may humbly ask when to get out bought SIA - 12.65, DBS 12.75 should i buy more capitaland to average down already bought last time at 2.91 also F&N 5.87, should i average down too thanks for your kind advice in advance looking forward to your expert advice i will be checking in every hour for your advice before market opens on Monday thanks a million bro, your stocks are all blue chips..quite safe and regularly giving out dividend..but you have spare cash, how about hedging against them if you have no intention to cut loss? buy put warrants is one of the way..... anyway i would like to just anyhow give out my thoughts..take it with a pinch of salt. different people have different risk management. i would just cut if they hit my stop loss target. so that's my style for laughs only SIA i feel they are weak today. 10.75 may not hold. i am looking at 10.67 tomorrow and they should bound back up and go sideways before end of the week. if break 10.67, strong resistance at 10.38 should protect it until index hits 26xx. DBS i remember this number 12.34. dunno why. Maybe it was during the last downturn of 2008 which i painfully cut loss for DBS haha. Anyway, i am always going to be very bias against banks stocks during early part of a downturn...haha if you cut (i would), must buy back for revenge. look closely at three of them when news hits newspaper about local banks laying off... captialand they are seriously affected by china property scene. but they are hitting bottom right now. If tomoorow they can hold 2.5, i would avg down. if i am wearing punter hat tomorrow, i would buy for short term punting.... F&N never track it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Author Share September 12, 2011 Ang Moh market seems to be turning around ler...Jiayou! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 (edited) -12 now hope tmr wake up it's green...wah today sell one TLP, at least tmr can sell higher Edited September 12, 2011 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Author Share September 12, 2011 Rollercoaster leh now -70+ now dunno who TLP yet LOL Sleep tight don't let the bed bugs bite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 (edited) Bro Freestyler and Fri13th, Don't you guys feel that it is more appropriate for both of you to PM each other on your stock exchanges than to talk in the thread here? Afterall, only both of you will be able to understand each other and nobody else know what you guys are talking about. Edited September 12, 2011 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear September 13, 2011 Author Share September 13, 2011 Bro Freestyler and Fri13th, Don't you guys feel that it is more appropriate for both of you to PM each other on your stock exchanges than to talk in the thread here? Afterall, only both of you will be able to understand each other and nobody else know what you guys are talking about. Really that bad our England? LOL chill lar bro u go kopitiam eat other race talk u don't understand also no need ask them go 1 corner talk right? But let's talk making Money I think everybody understand lar Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear September 13, 2011 Author Share September 13, 2011 Futures green,open green we are good to go! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear September 13, 2011 Author Share September 13, 2011 Another yoyo day...sometimes up sometimes down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Author Share September 14, 2011 Cut KTL....relax time Oct coming beware Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Market seems to continue dropping in Asia despite rises in US markets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 bloody f, I lost money due to the violatity in EUR last night... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 Market seems to continue dropping in Asia despite rises in US markets. maybe Asia mkts leading the way ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear September 14, 2011 Share September 14, 2011 bloody f, I lost money due to the violatity in EUR last night... bro when you are losing money, someone out there is winning yours... and vice versa! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...