Gabriel 1st Gear May 15, 2010 Author Share May 15, 2010 Buy those OPC that recently converted from normal car, then LTA pay you $1.1K every year or half yearly (can't remember exactly). but bo hua rite ? like getting a cashback ...but loan amount is higher ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 15, 2010 Author Share May 15, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilatz 1st Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 I think the cars in your budget (or 20 plus range) will be: Getz Picanto Swift Lancer Kelisa Sunny Savvy (proton) Rio I think Lancer and Swift are the best option that you have. But again, they are over 25k. Cheapest are bolehland brands. So give good consideration to it, weigh your needs... and good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 ic..coz i thought we can have loan based on OPC price.. and the rebate will go to dealer.. and i agree with u its bo hua if end up have to pay more interest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear May 16, 2010 Share May 16, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 16, 2010 Share May 16, 2010 ============== MZ3 & Focus is same platform. Both r good cars with good handling. But best of all is the Optra . Good value for $$$. I drive the Optra Estate auto. I can say it is serving me well. I have 16" rims & can get 13km/lit with normal driving. Look in the classifieds under Off Peak Cars for those around & get an indication of prices & age to find 1 that suits your budget. Or maybe u can consider a COE car? Old Merc r damm solid & spares can get from scrapyards r cheap. i agreed on chevy optra estate..i viewed it as one of the most under-rated cars. good value and space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 16, 2010 Share May 16, 2010 vios is going to make it to at least the top 5 popular car in singapore. fyi, i dun get vios because its a toyota. its the fc and power from the little engine tat makes me buy it. the old ignis sport was my original target. but my ger wont agree to it as its 2 doors and MT. geeez. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 16, 2010 Author Share May 16, 2010 I think the cars in your budget (or 20 plus range) will be: Getz Picanto Swift Lancer Kelisa Sunny Savvy (proton) Rio I think Lancer and Swift are the best option that you have. But again, they are over 25k. Cheapest are bolehland brands. So give good consideration to it, weigh your needs... and good luck. actualli rio and aveo are top on my lists now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 16, 2010 Author Share May 16, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 16, 2010 Author Share May 16, 2010 ============== MZ3 & Focus is same platform. Both r good cars with good handling. But best of all is the Optra . Good value for $$. I drive the Optra Estate auto. I can say it is serving me well. I have 16" rims & can get 13km/lit with normal driving. Look in the classifieds under Off Peak Cars for those around & get an indication of prices & age to find 1 that suits your budget. Or maybe u can consider a COE car? Old Merc r damm solid & spares can get from scrapyards r cheap. optra estate is gd too...and me been browsing through sgcarmart quite a fair bit but old Merc...road tax a bit too high... dunno worth it or not...or maybe a COE corolla or COE corona... like a lot of options hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 16, 2010 Author Share May 16, 2010 ============== Diesel engines always have better FC than petrol. Cannot compare like that. If u happy with your Kangoo, then why change? Just stick with it if it serves your needs. Kangoo is a good car too. i know..i will still keep my goo but thought of getting a 2nd car to do some driving up north Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 16, 2010 Author Share May 16, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 16, 2010 Author Share May 16, 2010 fyi, i dun get vios because its a toyota. its the fc and power from the little engine tat makes me buy it. the old ignis sport was my original target. but my ger wont agree to it as its 2 doors and MT. geeez. so u no more driving starlet ? thought u were driving starlet ? now changed to vios ? new vios ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2010 Share May 16, 2010 i agreed on chevy optra estate..i viewed it as one of the most under-rated cars. good value and space. ================= Actually I just say cos I am driving one. But seriously, its a good workhorse. Tough & reliable. Cheap & easy to maintain. Handles well too. The Estate has a big boot which suits my needs very well too. FC at 13km/lit is very reasonable for a heavy low tech design. But low tech is good cos its also cheap & easy to maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2010 Share May 16, 2010 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...