Taking rim protector for granted

Kelpie

Hi all,

I didn't realize the good things about rim protector until I recently bought a set of tyres without the rim protector :huh: . I also changed to a new set of rim at the sametime.

Months passed and all my new rims suffered from scratches here and there :o . Mostly kena the kerb when parking or moving off from tight corners. I didn't have a single scratch on my previous sets of rim for years, thinking my driving has improved [laugh].

Now, I tell myself, my next set of tyres must die die have rim protector [laugh]. So good-bye to Pirelli P7 during the next change <_< .

Regards,

my PS3 got rim protector but still kenna once leh

Wider tyre width would compliment the rim protector nicely.

my PS3 got rim protector but still kenna once leh

With rim protector also kena then the scratch should be quite bad right? I thought for slight or gentle brush against Kerb, a rim protector should be useful. Certainly not for knock against kerb or mounting of kerb lah.

Regards,

nah i mean. You dont have purposely get tyres with rim protectors if this product is avail.

I'm of the thought that tyres with rim protectors are common than the rim protector product that you mentioned [laugh] .

Regards,

With rim protector also kena then the scratch should be quite bad right? I thought for slight or gentle brush against Kerb, a rim protector should be useful. Certainly not for knock against kerb or mounting of kerb lah.

Regards,

err not that jialat. managed to use 600 and 220 grit sandpaper to sand to perfect. cant feel anything now

You must have an artistic flair to sand it to perfection leh. It looks like I've to visit Yew Lip again, which I have last visited 6 years ago. I spend most of my time in MY, so need to make a special appointment with that EX-SIA girl [cool].

Regards,

You must have an artistic flair to sand it to perfection leh. It looks like I've to visit Yew Lip again, which I have last visited 6 years ago. I spend most of my time in MY, so need to make a special appointment with that EX-SIA girl [cool].

Regards,

err no la

just sit down and use wet sanding to sand it down before using some autosol and lighter fluid

err no la

just sit down and use wet sanding to sand it down before using some autosol and lighter fluid

So you paint it too after sanding? Hard to match the color leh, Bro.

Regards,

Regards,

Yew Lip still doing rims repair meh?

So you paint it too after sanding? Hard to match the color leh, Bro.

Regards,

no la

the edge is brushed metal no paint one.

Regards,

Angie is ex-SIA? [:/]