Xeryh 3rd Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Nothing wrong with Korean cars, but Korean cars being the best car now? His exact statement was "now Korea car is better than any car". eh my next car could be a korean ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 eh my next car could be a korean impossible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Nothing wrong with Korean cars, but Korean cars being the best car now? His exact statement was "now Korea car is better than any car". dont worry bro im just playing with ken that joker forever jap lover. i still owe him this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 How can u say korean transmission not gd as japanese? now korea car is better than any car.. he didnt specify best in what sense. i would say korean cars are the best yes but only in the value for $$$ proposition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 puki you %$%$$!@!@^%^##(@&(!*@... call me joker ah?????????? batman that joker ah??? WHY SO SERIOUS????????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 puki you %$%$$!@!@^%^##(@&(!*@... call me joker ah?????????? batman that joker ah??? WHY SO SERIOUS????????? ya lor why ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uglybobo Neutral Newbie June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 I get 12.5 km/l for my swift sport too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 bro u so early drunk ah?? SONTATA taxi... wtf is that? wahahahahahahahahahaha laugh until peng... HAHA..sala spelling is Sonata taixi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 HAHA..sala spelling is Sonata taixi hey wen want go visit that chang auto??? i got many AL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 wah CB %*%@*%&*@%^@&... this pic is the worst of the worst... i think you are sick sia... puke puke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Hmmm Think if you must compare an apple with an apple for a fair judgement, So taking both Hyundai Getz 3dr 1.6mt vs SSS (Suziki Swift Sport) 1.6mt mt, Power Wise SSS = 125bhp Getz= 106bhp 0-100km/h SSS=8.9sec Getz=9.6sec Noise Level at 100-120 Definitly SSS more noisy due to Close Ratio and at 100km/h should be abt 3.Xk rpm at 5th gear SSS on high com and only can use 98 octan.. Getz can use 95 <--- Cost saving for fuel.. Fc wise Abt the same as there is no real figure due to diff driver diff driving style, Design and style wise, IMHO SSS looks nicer and sporty Taken from wikipedia -->"In Australia, the 2002-04 Click (Getz) was assessed in the 2006 Used Car Safety Ratings (UCSR) as providing "significantly worse than average" protection for its occupants in the event of a crash.[7] Performance in Preventing Serious Injury to the Driver: 1/5 " So i would go for SSS if i want more fun and power and safety =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilz Neutral Newbie June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 no doubt, go for swift.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Swift 1.5a handling is very good, there is decent pickup, fc is abt 12.5km/l, interior is quite well built but small boot space compare to getz Thats pretty bad FC for a manual and for a subcompact. I would have expected at least 13.5~14km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Thats pretty bad FC for a manual and for a subcompact. I would have expected at least 13.5~14km/l Thats true. If fc is a priority then maybe a Jazz or Picanto is a better option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Nvr say better than european car.. but juz one sontata taxi can smoke many other car brand on the road..haha see below. Quote from you. you say Any car. not i put words in your mouth. How can u say korean transmission not gd as japanese? now korea car is better than any car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 he didnt specify best in what sense. i would say korean cars are the best yes but only in the value for $$$ proposition. loss to china car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Before the spike in COE price and the reduction in COE quotas, Chery AD often advertise by touting that monthly upkeep of QQ is cheaper than taking taxi everyday. Now this statement also no longer valid, MIC cars also not really value for money liao lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitecvt Clutched June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Honestly the Swift is definitely a better all rounder. I'd say the Getz is the cheap alternative. Does indeed have bigger boot space though. with regards to the 98 ONLY octane... that really isn't true.... i do put 95 in the Swift sport (once in a while) and it runs without pinging. Getz runs fine on 92 but i put in 95 :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...